≡ Menu

JayBird Blue Buds X Review {Giveaway}

I like to control my own music and zone out with headphones when I’m working out in the gym. For some reason, it feels totally different to play my own playlist with headphones in than to just workout to the gym music. I am so much more focused and into my workout.

My workouts are pretty diverse – running, yoga, strength training, Crossfit – when I’m running it’s fairly easy to manage my music but when I’m moving around and performing a variety of movements during CrossFit or a strength training workout it’s a little trickier. I only have an iPhone and iPod touch and they’re not exactly small enough to comfortably wear on my arm and they get in the way if I try to zip them into the back pocket of my workout pants/shorts.

I found a solution!

A few months ago JayBird sent me their wireless bluetooth BlueBuds X headphones to try out. They are designed for heavy-duty workouts and feature a secure fit, premium sound and come with a sweat-proof guarantee.

The packaging of the product is great and they provide step-by-step instructions for opening the box and getting everything going. The kit comes with three different sizes of ear buds to ensure perfect fit and an explanation of the under vs. over listening options. The set up is a little more involved than your typical ear buds but it just takes a little patience and trial and error. The headphones feature voice prompts that are very helpful in letting you know when they are connected to the blue tooth, powered on, powered off, low on battery, etc.

I first tested the BlueBuds out on the treadmill. It took me about five minutes of running and jumping on and off to adjust the headphones to get the right fit but once I figured out that I liked the over ear/close to the head method I was good to go. They stayed in place for the duration of my run even through sprints and heavy sweating. I love that you can adjust the headphones so that there is no slack in the cord. It’s so comfortable not to have it bouncing against your. I was also impressed by the sound quality. So much richer than any workout ear buds I have ever used.

My most favorite feature of the BlueBuds is being able to create a playlist on my phone and leave it off to the side as I go through my workout. It is SO NICE not to have to deal with where to put your iPhone while you’re doing a strength/cardio circuit.

JayBird’s latest campaign is all about powering your passion and inspiring people to be active. They have graciously agreed to not only provide me with headphones but also one of my readers. Check out this amazing video from world record box jumper Ryan Moody (seriously…HOW does he jump so high…I feel like it’s still a blessing that I can make it onto a 20″ box…).

http://youtu.be/Jyse7HKiNlo

And tell me one thing that powers your passion? Two chances to win.

1) Leave a comment answering the question above.
2) Tweet about the giveaway and include the hashtag #PowerYourPassion or #BlueBudsX and leave a comment with a link to your Tweet.

You have until Friday, March 29 at midnight EST to enter. Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Winner will be selected randomly.

FTC disclosure: I was provided with the headphones to review but not compensated for this post. 

{ 289 comments… add one }
  • 1
    lauren March 25, 2013, 5:58 pm
  • 2
    Christina Warsheski March 25, 2013, 5:59 pm

    What powers my passion must be the ability to create anything, at anytime, anywhere, and have it reach people all over the world and affect their lives in some way. I am only an apparel designer for a licensed, lifestyle sports company (’47Brand), but sports are in so many peoples lives, and the fact that I can create something that people will wear, cherish, relax-in, work-out in etc, drives my passion for sure.

  • 3
    lauren March 25, 2013, 6:00 pm

    My work with a great volunteer org powers my passion to give back to the city of Chicago.

  • 4
    Nisha March 25, 2013, 6:02 pm

    My goals and desire to never waste a day or opportunity powers my passion. Love your blog (and Sullie :)) !

  • 5
    Erica March 25, 2013, 6:03 pm

    https://twitter.com/elr522 – Love this giveaway @jdecurtins is hosting! #BlueBudsX

  • 6
    Shay @ Whine Less, Breathe More March 25, 2013, 6:04 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to live a long healthy life with my daughters!

  • 7
    Erica March 25, 2013, 6:06 pm

    My passion is powered by my parents/husband and my desire to be the best that I can!

  • 8
    Sara March 25, 2013, 6:07 pm

    The ability for change is what powers my passion. It’s never easy but if I put forth the work I always end up suprising myself with the results!

  • 9
    Shay @ Whine Less, Breathe More March 25, 2013, 6:12 pm
  • 10
    jennyv March 25, 2013, 6:14 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to grow. Remaining stagnant is not an option – I want to be a better me each day!

  • 11
    Katie March 25, 2013, 6:16 pm

    My passions are powered by the love of using this body instead of just sitting on it and my goal to help others do the same!

  • 12
    Annie @ Annie's Cooking Lab March 25, 2013, 6:16 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to make a difference!

  • 13
    Caitlin F. March 25, 2013, 6:21 pm

    My health powers my passion for running, yoga & clean eating.

  • 14
    Gina @ Health, Loce and Chocolate March 25, 2013, 6:23 pm

    My passion is powered simply by the ability and blessing to be able to move and workout at all.

  • 15
    Katie March 25, 2013, 6:24 pm
  • 16
    Gina @ Health, Loce and Chocolate March 25, 2013, 6:27 pm
  • 17
    Colleen Keith March 25, 2013, 6:28 pm

    My group fitness participants and friends who look up to me fuel my passion. Somedays I wouldn’t even bother with a workout or trying my best if they weren’t there, waiting for me to push them and show them that they can be anything they want to be 🙂 and do anything they want to do.

  • 18
    Monica March 25, 2013, 6:29 pm

    What powers my passion is a healthy lifestyle for a happy life!

  • 19
    Andrea P March 25, 2013, 6:31 pm

    That I can be a part of the solution in fixing our nations broken healthcare system.

  • 20
    OneRunningMama March 25, 2013, 6:35 pm

    My passion is all about being the healthiest me I can be – and my kids are a huge part of WHY I do what I do. I want to be a great role model for a healthy lifestyle, but also teach them that it’s OK to fail and you get back up again and keep going. Perseverance, goal-setting, determination… they all lead to confidence.

  • 21
    Donca March 25, 2013, 6:39 pm

    My passions are fueled by the ability to wake up each day and live in a nation that is free and be able to do essentially anything my heart desires. Also never taking a day or my physical ability for granted 🙂

  • 22
    Kim March 25, 2013, 6:41 pm

    What powers my passion is the feeling of satisfaction and knowing that I am doing something that not only feels right, but makes me happy. I don’t let anything stop me from doing what I am passionate about.

  • 23
    Allison March 25, 2013, 6:41 pm

    I find my passion each time I do something I thought was impossible. Each new goal I set and work to reach fills me with new desire to work hard and be better!

  • 24
    julia March 25, 2013, 6:43 pm

    Yoga, running, healthy eating…what I began pursuing as a means to fuel my goals and dreams have become some of my greatest passions in life!

  • 25
    Michelle March 25, 2013, 6:44 pm

    My passion is powered by my love of helping others achieve their fitness goals, and by being a great example of a healthy lifestyle for my 3 kids! Love this blog so much, and those are AWESOME headphones!! 🙂

  • 26
    Kim March 25, 2013, 6:44 pm
  • 27
    Leah Lankford March 25, 2013, 6:47 pm

    My two boys…Hudson (6) & Miles (4) and my husband who works very hard to allow me to stay home with my boys. They are my passion & my biggest support team.

  • 28
    Janine Soltman March 25, 2013, 6:48 pm

    I just had a son two months ago, and he is definitely the driving force in powering my passion now. Even workouts have taken on a whole new meaning. I want to be a good role model and a strong mom to him!
    Janine

  • 29
    Michelle March 25, 2013, 6:49 pm
  • 30
    Ashley W March 25, 2013, 6:55 pm

    What powers my passion is knowing that the best is yet to come and God isn’t done with me yet.

  • 31
    erin March 25, 2013, 7:01 pm

    My passion is powered by feeling good and my kids. i want to be a stong, healthy mom for my boys.

  • 32
    Laura March 25, 2013, 7:01 pm

    To strive to be the best that I can be powers my passion. In all aspects of my life, I like to give 150%. Never end a day with regret, only with hope for the future!

  • 33
    kaila@ healthy helper blog! March 25, 2013, 7:03 pm

    I WANT THESE SO BAD. Keeping myself healthy mentally and physically fuels my passions!

  • 34
    Megan S. March 25, 2013, 7:04 pm

    My passion powered by my desire to never waste a breath that God has graciously given me.

  • 35
    Sarah March 25, 2013, 7:04 pm

    That I get to teach college undergrads ethics! Man. Lucky.

  • 36
    Christie March 25, 2013, 7:07 pm

    I am fueled to be the strongest, fittest ME I can be. A healthy life is a happy life 🙂

  • 37
    Christie March 25, 2013, 7:11 pm
  • 38
    Jennifer P. March 25, 2013, 7:23 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to stave off disease and stay healthy for as long as God will allow! I want to be happy, healthy, and active at all stages of life!

    And I tweeted about the giveaway!

  • 39
    Kelly March 25, 2013, 7:25 pm

    My endless quest to be a better athlete and overall person powers my passion.

  • 40
    Courtney March 25, 2013, 7:27 pm

    Seeing my participants in my group fitness/yoga classes is what powers my passion! Getting to know them and helping them to achieve their goals and be successful is what makes me love what I do! 🙂

  • 41
    Megan C March 25, 2013, 7:31 pm

    My passion is powered by a drive to transcend the negativity in my life and to help others to do the same.

  • 42
    Emily March 25, 2013, 7:32 pm

    I am a ballet dancer, so my passion is powered by the dancers around me. Nothing is more powerful and inspiring than a group of people all striving for the same goal 🙂

  • 43
    Diane M March 25, 2013, 7:37 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to stay healthy and active for my family and for myself!

  • 44
    Aleysha March 25, 2013, 7:42 pm

    My passion is powered by my ability to be active and healthy. I want to give 110% to my goals in life and fitness

  • 45
    Karissa March 25, 2013, 7:47 pm

    My passion is powered by my moto that nothing is impossible – I love to push myself to the limits and see just what my body and mind are capable of doing.

  • 46
    Tracy March 25, 2013, 7:57 pm

    One word endorphins. That is what powers my passion.

  • 47
    Teeny March 25, 2013, 7:57 pm

    Powered by the desire to win.

  • 48
    Mary-Catherine March 25, 2013, 7:58 pm

    What a great and inspiring post, as usual 🙂

    My passion is fueled by my desire to leave a positive legacy and make a difference in the world. I’m often reminded of the quote “To whom much is given, much is expected.” I have been blessed in countless ways and this also motivates my passion to serve others and be the best person I can be!

    Have a wonderful week!

  • 49
    Amanda March 25, 2013, 7:59 pm

    My passion is powered by the desire to constantly improve myself… I love seeing my hard work pay off!

  • 50
    Amanda March 25, 2013, 8:00 pm
  • 51
    Sara March 25, 2013, 8:08 pm

    The desire to continually achieve new things and reach new goals is what fuels my passion!

  • 52
    Sara March 25, 2013, 8:11 pm
  • 53
    Joy March 25, 2013, 8:11 pm

    Constantly striving to reach my goals and be a better person is what powers my passion.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  • 54
    Britt March 25, 2013, 8:12 pm

    My passion is powered by a desire to help people!

  • 55
    Danielle March 25, 2013, 8:13 pm

    Progress powers my passion. Whether it’s witnessing the progress of others around me (my mom lost 60lbs over the past year and is now a CrossFit machine) or personal progress, I love watching people commit to something and learn something about themselves in the progress.

  • 56
    Danielle March 25, 2013, 8:20 pm

    Tweeted about it too! http://bit.ly/ZnW0p4

  • 57
    haylee March 25, 2013, 8:23 pm

    Health and being balanced powers my passion! Both are critical in a happy life!

  • 58
    Rachel @ For the Love of Chocolate March 25, 2013, 8:23 pm

    My passion is powered by endorphins! 🙂 Exercise makes me feel so much happier and less stressed, I could not live without it in my life.

  • 59
    Laura P March 25, 2013, 8:25 pm

    Training with and against people that are stronger, faster or more talented than I am – they push me to be better!!

  • 60
    Rachel @ For the Love of Chocolate March 25, 2013, 8:29 pm

    I also tweeted about the giveaway: https://twitter.com/RayR619/status/316345459964796928

  • 61
    Hannah March 25, 2013, 8:35 pm

    My passion for fitness is powered by the desire to live a long, healthy, fulfilling life. That and feeling strong is pretty awesome too.

  • 62
    Ashley March 25, 2013, 8:36 pm

    These look like the perfect workout tool! Knowing the positive things a good, hard workout does for my body fuels my passion to keep going!

  • 63
    Traci March 25, 2013, 8:44 pm

    My passion is being the healthiest and happiest, me I can be!

  • 64
    Traci March 25, 2013, 8:48 pm
  • 65
    Erin March 25, 2013, 8:52 pm

    Endorphins power my passion 😉 I love working out and feeling great afterwords.

  • 66
    Erin March 25, 2013, 8:55 pm
  • 67
    Caroline March 25, 2013, 8:56 pm

    seeing the difference I can make powers my passion

  • 68
    Hillary March 25, 2013, 9:01 pm

    My passion is powered by my love for running!

  • 69
    Katie March 25, 2013, 9:02 pm

    These look awesome! Music definitely powers my passion! a good song coming on my playlist can completely turn a bad workout around!

  • 70
    Colleen March 25, 2013, 9:05 pm

    My passion is powered by the fact that 30+ people get up at 4am to come take MY classes at the gym. What a compliment and what a push to be the best I can be!! I love what I do and I know how fortunate I am to have such a great job!!

  • 71
    Tara | Treble in the Kitchen March 25, 2013, 9:08 pm

    My passion is to inspire others and be the best that I can be at all times! PS: these headphones look amazing!!!

  • 72
    Katie March 25, 2013, 9:08 pm
  • 73
    Holly March 25, 2013, 9:11 pm

    My desire to fit be fit & strong!

  • 74
    Carolyn March 25, 2013, 9:17 pm

    How I feel after accomplishing a goal I have set for my self powers my passion….the pride you feel after completing something you have worked so hard for is one of the best feelings there is…kind of addictive too!

  • 75
    julia March 25, 2013, 9:19 pm

    beautiful weather!

  • 76
    Yenfag March 25, 2013, 9:19 pm

    I’m living 15 hours away from my family while I’m at college so it’s definitely them that motivate me to do what I love! Can’t imagine life without them 🙂

    • 77
      Yenfang March 25, 2013, 9:21 pm

      wow I can’t spell my own name. Yenfang* sorry

  • 78
    Amy March 25, 2013, 9:19 pm

    what powers my passion is a desire to be happy and healthy, and to have a wonderful relationship with my husband!

  • 79
    Kelsey March 25, 2013, 9:22 pm

    The endorphins after a great long run power my passion!!!

  • 80
    Yenfang March 25, 2013, 9:23 pm
  • 81
    Heather March 25, 2013, 9:25 pm

    Seeing my husband & kids at the end of a training run, or gym workout, or race powers my passion. They are everything to me.

  • 82
    Kelsey March 25, 2013, 9:26 pm

    I tweeted about this giveaway!! https://twitter.com/kelseyp021

  • 83
    Wendy B. March 25, 2013, 9:27 pm

    What powers my passion is the desire to live a well balanced life.

  • 84
    Mary-E March 25, 2013, 9:31 pm
  • 85
    Bailey March 25, 2013, 9:35 pm

    I am fueled by the feeling after a great workout!

  • 86
    Mary-E March 25, 2013, 9:36 pm

    my passion is powered by racing and running for those who can’t!

  • 87
    Lori March 25, 2013, 9:36 pm

    My passion is powered by my God, my savior!

  • 88
    Miranda March 25, 2013, 9:38 pm

    Being healthy powers my passion!

  • 89
    MaxsMom March 25, 2013, 9:40 pm

    What powers my passion? Striving to be healthy and happy for my family, including my two dogs.

  • 90
    Carmen March 25, 2013, 9:42 pm

    Accomplishing my goals!

  • 91
    Emily @ Have Your Cake And March 25, 2013, 9:42 pm

    My love of FOOD powers my passion!! Hah 🙂 Gotta make room for that ice cream somehow

  • 92
    tiffany March 25, 2013, 9:43 pm

    my passion is powered by my desire to live a long, healthy, HAPPY life!

  • 93
    elizabeth March 25, 2013, 9:43 pm

    what powers my passion? keeping active so that i can stay healthy in the future. well, that, peanut butter, and nineties pop music.

  • 94
    Maggie March 25, 2013, 9:44 pm

    My passion of fitness is powered by the desire to be healthy for my entire life! I want to be able to be active and have adventures into old age.

  • 95
    Ashley March 25, 2013, 9:45 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to stay healthy and active for my family and for myself!

  • 96
    Pam March 25, 2013, 9:45 pm

    My passion is fueled by a desire to live to be as old as my grandmother (96) and still exercising like she was! An active 96 year old, what could be better?

  • 97
    elizabeth March 25, 2013, 9:47 pm
  • 98
    Peggy March 25, 2013, 9:52 pm

    The way I feel after a marathon powers my passion for running and fitness–the sense of accomplishment mixed with a total, empty, I gave it everything feeling.

  • 99
    Caitlin March 25, 2013, 9:52 pm

    Being able to make a difference in someones quality of life powers my passion!

  • 100
    Lauren March 25, 2013, 9:54 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to help people

  • 101
    Susie March 25, 2013, 9:56 pm

    I power my passion by working to achieve that which even a year ago I would have thought impossible. As of January 2012, I had never run further than 6 mi in a stretch. I am about to run my 3rd and 4th half marathons and just signe up for the Marine Corps Marathon this October!

  • 102
    Madison @ Pilates Makes You Happy March 25, 2013, 9:59 pm

    Sleep! Sleep fuels ALL my passions!!

  • 103
    Susie March 25, 2013, 9:59 pm
  • 104
    Abbie March 25, 2013, 10:00 pm

    My passion to be healthy, happy, and influence and help others!

  • 105
    Tara March 25, 2013, 10:01 pm

    My passion to be fit is powered by my desire to be heathly and happy!

  • 106
    tanya March 25, 2013, 10:15 pm

    I have a passion for great music.

  • 107
    Emily March 25, 2013, 10:21 pm

    My passion is powered by living my life to the fullest and try to see the best and joy in everything possible!

  • 108
    Blessie Nelson March 25, 2013, 10:23 pm

    My passion is to get people to live healthy and to lead by example.

  • 109
    Michelle March 25, 2013, 10:27 pm

    My passion is powered by yoga!

  • 110
    Blessie Nelson March 25, 2013, 10:28 pm
  • 111
    Chelsea Bishop March 25, 2013, 10:29 pm

    My community of crossfiters and yogis power my passion!

  • 112
    Sara March 25, 2013, 10:30 pm

    My passion to be fit is powered by my desire to have a long happy & healthy life!

  • 113
    Grace March 25, 2013, 10:31 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to live a productive and happy life 🙂

  • 114
    Amy @ Extracurricular Activities March 25, 2013, 10:44 pm

    After watching that video I have to say that watching others achive their goals and dreams is super inspiring to me. Whether it’s in fitness, business, emotionally, etc. I find other people to be incredibly inspiring. That video is INSANE.

  • 115
    Melissa March 25, 2013, 10:49 pm

    My passion is fueled by the desire to do what is within my control to be here with my family as long as God has planned for me.

  • 116
    Jenna March 25, 2013, 10:50 pm

    My passion is fueled by the desire to lead a healthy, fun, & balanced lifestyle.

  • 117
    Nicole G. March 25, 2013, 10:50 pm

    My passion (teaching) is fueled by my kids! Spending all day with a group of ten year olds is seriously stimulating and inspiring.

  • 118
    Jordan March 25, 2013, 10:55 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to be a doctor serving under-represented populations. It is fueled by volunteering at a free clinic, where the patients constantly inspire me to work toward my goal of attending medical school so that I can continue to give back to the community.

  • 119
    Jordan March 25, 2013, 10:58 pm
  • 120
    Kalyn March 25, 2013, 11:08 pm

    I wake up at 5 am 4 days a week to run and it is brutal. But it never fails, just when I hit the moment when I think I can’t go any longer on the treadmill and I start to talk myself into stopping (my legs hurt, i’m hungry, i need more coffee, why am i doing this to myself, etc) this happy older man makes his way into the gym. He has had one leg amputated and has a prosthetic. It’s a really small gym, and he always gets on the treadmill next to me and starts pumping out the miles. It never fails to push me to keep going. If he has the passion to get on the treadmill every morning, I have no excuse and it keeps me from taking anything for granted.

    I run because I can.

  • 121
    Suzanne March 25, 2013, 11:23 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to help heal hurting people by working as a counselor/play therapist for abused and traumatized children/families.

  • 122
    Suzanne March 25, 2013, 11:26 pm
  • 123
    Andrea March 25, 2013, 11:27 pm

    My family powers my passion. I would not be the woman that I am without their unconditional love.

  • 124
    Natalie March 25, 2013, 11:29 pm

    My father being so strong throughout his cancer diagnosis powers my passion.

  • 125
    Andrea March 25, 2013, 11:30 pm
  • 126
    Abby March 25, 2013, 11:38 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to be the strongest and healthiest version of myself in all aspects of my life.

  • 127
    Laura March 25, 2013, 11:52 pm

    My Dad powers my passion for a healthy and fit lifestyle. He has Parkinson’s Disease and endures difficulty walking + tremors. Running, sweating, and lifting weights makes me feel powerful and I want to lift heavier, run faster, and sweat more for the people who have great difficulties doing the activities most of us are privileged to engage.

  • 128
    Sorayya March 26, 2013, 12:02 am

    My passion of filmmaking is powered by my everlasting desire to share others’ stories in an artful and visual way.

  • 129
    liz March 26, 2013, 12:02 am

    My passion is powered by my desire to be healthy and fit!

  • 130
    Katie March 26, 2013, 12:47 am

    My passion is powered by wanting to be a better me everyday

  • 131
    Colleen March 26, 2013, 12:51 am

    What powers my passion is the desire to live every day of my life to the fullest, to have the energy to accomplish my dreams, and to inspire others to love their lives.

  • 132
    Colleen March 26, 2013, 1:05 am
  • 133
    Karen March 26, 2013, 5:04 am

    The desire to live a long and healthy life powers my passion. I’ve seen all too often how preventable diseases and poor lifestyle choices wreak havoc on others at such young ages. You are only given one body, so treat it with great care and respect.

  • 134
    Lauren E. March 26, 2013, 5:59 am

    My passion is driven by the outcome I feel: confident, in control of my life, more attentive to people’s needs, and want to do anything.

  • 135
    Maria March 26, 2013, 6:06 am

    The ability to do things I used to not be able to do powers my passion!!

  • 136
    Lauren March 26, 2013, 6:17 am

    I’m currently in nursing school at UT, so sometimes I feel like I don’t have time to have a passion! But when I wake up at 4:30 AM to go volunteer at the hospital and for once I actually understand what’s going on with my patients, I realize that helping out the neediest and their families is the fuel that keeps me going.

  • 137
    eli March 26, 2013, 6:25 am

    My passion is powered by my happiness! Life has been wonderful lately and remaining aware of my happiness is making it even better.

  • 138
    Daphne March 26, 2013, 7:03 am

    My desire and drive to be the best possible wife, mother, sister… Person I can be is what empowers me.

  • 139
    Jackie March 26, 2013, 7:23 am

    my passion is powered by the opportunity I am given everyday to get up and work hard towards the goals I have set in order to be the best person for myself, my family, and my students

  • 140
    Val March 26, 2013, 7:49 am

    My family is my passion and a large part of all that I do!

  • 141
    Val March 26, 2013, 7:50 am

    My family is my passion and a large part of the reasons I do what I do!!

  • 142
    Megan March 26, 2013, 8:03 am

    Running powers my passion to continuously attempt to better myself mentally, physically, and spiritually.

  • 143
    Megan March 26, 2013, 8:08 am
  • 144
    Melissa March 26, 2013, 8:19 am

    Gratitude powers my passion. Once I realized how blessed I was to be able to live a healthy and active lifestyle, my perspective changed. It’s a gift, so I do what I can to make the most of it every day!

  • 145
    Kasey Crochet March 26, 2013, 8:23 am

    My passion is fueled by God-given ability to be active and by motivation from Him to be healthy not only physically but also spiritually, mentally and emotionlly as well.

  • 146
    Kasey Crochet March 26, 2013, 8:28 am
  • 147
    Bronwyn March 26, 2013, 8:52 am

    I’m inspired/draw passion by all of my fellow crossfitters and gym-goers. It is always uplifting to get in a great workout with a friend and to challenge each others to push ourselves!

  • 148
    Kim March 26, 2013, 8:56 am

    My kids power my passion. I want to live a long healthy life and set a great example for them.

  • 149
    Bronwyn March 26, 2013, 8:56 am
  • 150
    Cat March 26, 2013, 9:00 am

    My son & husband power my passion. I want to be able to be active & healthy with them for a long time! 🙂

  • 151
    Jennifer March 26, 2013, 9:08 am

    Setting a good example for my children powers my passion.

  • 152
    Kat March 26, 2013, 9:14 am

    The desire to stay MENTALLY happy and healthy powers my passion for fitness. Exercise is my Prozac! 🙂

  • 153
    Mandy March 26, 2013, 9:15 am

    Health powers my passions

  • 154
    Suzanne March 26, 2013, 9:24 am

    Being strong (mentally and physically) powers my passion! I strive daily to be a better me!

  • 155
    Karen March 26, 2013, 9:33 am

    I’m a mom and a teacher, so being a good example to all the kids in my life fuels my passion.

  • 156
    Erin March 26, 2013, 9:40 am

    I tweeted! Would love to win this one https://twitter.com/erin2655

  • 157
    Allie March 26, 2013, 9:44 am

    Being strong and healthy powers my passion! I would love to win these- have been looking for a new pair of running headphones!

  • 158
    Sara March 26, 2013, 9:53 am

    Taking control of my health powers my passion!

  • 159
    heather March 26, 2013, 9:54 am

    My passion is fueled by the desire to live a healthy long life with my family. My family did not leave a history of good health or importance of exercise. I am determined to leave a different legacy for my children.

  • 160
    Melissa McD. March 26, 2013, 9:57 am

    My strong desire to be fully present in each and every moment fuels my passion. Love your blog!

  • 161
    Sarah March 26, 2013, 10:00 am

    Seeing results powers my passion!

  • 162
    Katie March 26, 2013, 10:01 am

    My passion is powered by helping others– in any way that I am able to do so!

  • 163
    Katie March 26, 2013, 10:02 am

    My passion is fueled by my desire to live a healthy life! And those endorphins after a workout! 🙂

  • 164
    Meaghan March 26, 2013, 10:04 am

    My passion for living the healthiest, most active life I can impacts every decision I make. Whether its what to eat for lunch or forcing myself to the gym when I really don’t want to, I know that these tiny choices day in and day out will affect my health, and those around me, long-term.

  • 165
    Ally March 26, 2013, 10:08 am

    My passion is powered by the feeling I get after a great workout, knowing that each time I lift a little heavier, run a little faster, and try a little harder, I am bettering myself inside and out.

  • 166
    Ally March 26, 2013, 10:10 am
  • 167
    Autumn March 26, 2013, 10:19 am

    My passion is fueled by my desire to constantly better myself. I have one opponent….me.

  • 168
    Kristen P. March 26, 2013, 10:31 am

    My passion is fueled by trying to remind myself every day that I should be thankful that I am healthy and can work out almost anytime or any way I please. It’s so easy to get caught up in comparing ourselves to others workouts that lately I’ve been trying to refocus my thinking that I should be thankful I can even work out in the first place.

  • 169
    Lainey March 26, 2013, 10:34 am

    What powers my passion is knowing that I am healthy and have the ability to work out. Whenever I complain or dread working out I think of those who can’t given illness, physical reasons, etc. and it drives me to want to work harder.

  • 170
    Tabitha McNulty March 26, 2013, 10:34 am

    My passion is powered by the wind blkowing through my hair as I ride my bike down the hill after strugling to get up it.

  • 171
    Shannon March 26, 2013, 10:43 am

    Knowing that me being the best version of myself is the initial and fundamental step in contributing to making the world just a little bit better; that’s what powers my passion.

  • 172
    Lauren Mac March 26, 2013, 10:45 am

    My passion is powered by the desire to feel infinite happiness.

  • 173
    Blakely March 26, 2013, 10:52 am

    My mom had an early onset heart attack with no risk factors. Staying fit and helping her be accountable powers my passion!

  • 174
    Maura March 26, 2013, 10:58 am

    My passion is powdered by the endorphins I get when I finish a workout!

  • 175
    Liz Gaulin March 26, 2013, 11:00 am

    What powers my passion???
    My students !!!!!
    I teach 3-5 years old with special needs.
    We are currently working on our 4th yoga pose , that they all have memorized .
    We have to do a lot of movement breaks , due to their fleeting attention span.
    No matter who my students are – the severly autistic student to the paraplegic little boy , my kids love to move .
    That is my power passion .
    We learn through movement and they have acceded my gold and then some .

    So as a dedication to them , I am running my first marathon :)THE CHICAGO MARATHON !
    So pumped . I can never find head phones to fit my peanut head , so maybe this is the solution .

    Go Early Childhood Special Ed

    Xoxo Liz

  • 176
    Shannon P March 26, 2013, 11:03 am

    As a nurse i know how important preventative measures are for maintaining health. My passion is powered by an active lifestyle and nutritious eating!

  • 177
    Erin March 26, 2013, 11:22 am

    Doing what I love powers my passion! I thankful everyday I can wake up and enjoy life.

  • 178
    Ashley P March 26, 2013, 11:22 am

    Having relatives with diabetes fuels my passion for a healthy lifestyle grounded by good eats and a diverse work out routine. Through my passion for fitness I not only keep myself motivated but my family and friends.

  • 179
    Ruby March 26, 2013, 11:28 am

    I’m in a period of reinvention right now, and I’m searching for my true passion…. music is helping fuel my search, and I know that when I find my true place, music will remain a big part of it! (and food. I’m inspired by good food.)

  • 180
    Meghan March 26, 2013, 11:39 am

    My desire not to get old and complacent. I want to continue to grow and improve!

  • 181
    Courtney March 26, 2013, 11:40 am

    My passion is powered by inspiring those around me with a healthy lifestyle- especially after a knee surgery and injury recovery- I want to show those around me that I can do anything.

  • 182
    Danielle March 26, 2013, 11:45 am

    My passion is powered by setting (and reaching!) goals I never thought possible!

  • 183
    Sera March 26, 2013, 11:57 am

    My passion is definitely powered by my desire to be as healthy and happy as possible. It’s not always easy, and I don’t succeed at it everyday, but I try to keep on keeping on.

  • 184
    Courtney F March 26, 2013, 12:02 pm

    I love that my drive to be very active and eat clean is starting to affect my co-workers. We always take the stairs (peer pressure :o) and we have had many talks regarding grains and fat/cholesterol. They come into work after the weekend and happily tell me how they walked here or there or chose all these vegetables from the grocery. I consider all these small steps as victories, as I try to lead all my friends/fam toward being the healthiest for them!!

  • 185
    Jill March 26, 2013, 12:02 pm
  • 186
    Arianne March 26, 2013, 12:03 pm

    My passion is always powered by the adrenaline rush and endorphins I get to feel after a good workout!

  • 187
    Tina B March 26, 2013, 12:04 pm

    My passion is powered by my desperate wish to beat my husband at a 10k! (Related, to beat my IT band into submission.) Thanks for the giveaway!

  • 188
    Amanda March 26, 2013, 12:13 pm

    My passion is powered by a desire for a well-rounded life, knowing that maintaining the health of my body will allow me to take on more challenges and stay mentally sharp throughout life.

  • 189
    Shannon W March 26, 2013, 12:20 pm

    My passion is powered by being the best me I can be for my husband, family and friends.

  • 190
    Jess March 26, 2013, 12:22 pm

    My passion is powered by my relationship with Jesus Christ! “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” (Phil 4:13)

  • 191
    Brindi March 26, 2013, 12:41 pm

    God!! His Word fuels me for all of my passions. He is my strength, my rock, my healer.

  • 192
    Kristine March 26, 2013, 12:45 pm

    My passion is fueled by my desire to help people realize how much control they have over their health via diet, physical activity, stress management, etc. I hope to help people to see positive lifestyle choices as empowering rather than burdensome.

  • 193
    andy March 26, 2013, 12:54 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to be better than I was yesterday.

  • 194
    Lauren C March 26, 2013, 1:01 pm

    My passion is powered by the desire to prove to myself that I’m capable of MUCH more than I think.

  • 195
    Liz N. March 26, 2013, 1:03 pm

    My passion is fueled by the desire to be a healthy living example to my daughter, to show her that good health cannot be taken for granted. I want her to have a mom that lives by example (this puts a lot of pressure on me, but I welcome the challenge!). I am not perfect by any stretch, but I want to show her the value of good health!

  • 196
    Kaitlyn March 26, 2013, 1:04 pm

    My desire to be fit, strong and happy!

  • 197
    Brittany (Healthy Slice of Life) March 26, 2013, 1:06 pm

    My desire to be a strong and healthy role model for my daughter. These look awesome!

  • 198
    Liz N. March 26, 2013, 1:07 pm
  • 199
    Amanda D. March 26, 2013, 1:31 pm

    Fuel for passion: to be remembered well. No regrets!

  • 200
    Molly March 26, 2013, 1:33 pm

    The feeling of accomplishment and seeing my race times improve.

  • 201
    Vivian S March 26, 2013, 1:35 pm

    My babies power my passion to be healthier.. I want to be around to see them for a very Looooong time 🙂

  • 202
    Vivian S March 26, 2013, 1:39 pm
  • 203
    Melissa C. March 26, 2013, 1:50 pm

    Starting my day off with 20 minutes of meditation and a healthy breakfast powers my passion. I feel energized and ready to start my workout and day.

  • 204
    Denyne March 26, 2013, 1:55 pm

    My passion is powered by always wanting to improve myself. Not everyday is great but I have the ability to make it better.

  • 205
    Kimberly March 26, 2013, 2:02 pm

    My passion comes from my work as a nurse. I absolutely love taking care of my patients and family. I work at a VA and being to care for the ones who secure the freedom we live under is truly a blessing.

  • 206
    Em March 26, 2013, 2:17 pm

    Powered by the fact things CAN change, and we CAN be better!! Kisses to Sully!!

  • 207
    Steph March 26, 2013, 2:34 pm

    I’m powered by being present and in the moment as much as I can. It keeps me going through the good times and bad.

  • 208
    elizabeth March 26, 2013, 2:36 pm

    Growing and eating my own vegetables.

  • 209
    Emma Jean March 26, 2013, 2:58 pm

    My passion is powered by my dog. Every time I lace up my shoes for a run, he gets so excited because he knows he gets to go with me. He helps me stay motivated, even when I’m not feeling like it.

  • 210
    Stephanie March 26, 2013, 3:38 pm

    My passion is powered by my running. I love to see just how hard I can push myself.

  • 211
    Dory March 26, 2013, 3:39 pm

    My passion is powered by gratitude that I get to live this blessed life!

  • 212
    Theresa J March 26, 2013, 3:46 pm

    What powers my passion is family. The ability to share with my family is the best. I work harder and do better for them

  • 213
    Theresa J March 26, 2013, 3:47 pm
  • 214
    Veronica K March 26, 2013, 3:48 pm

    Hope powers my passion 🙂

  • 215
    McRae March 26, 2013, 4:12 pm

    My passion is to enjoy and appreciate each day – being active and incorporating healthy habits into my life empowers me to have a big smile on my face while doing it!

  • 216
    Elizabeth @ livingrunningcooking.com March 26, 2013, 4:19 pm

    A sense of accomplishment powers my passion!

  • 217
    Jacqueline March 26, 2013, 4:36 pm

    My passion is powered by my mother who passed away from breast cancer when I was 16. Everyday I am thankful for a strong mind and a strong body and remember to cherish everything I have been given! 🙂

  • 218
    D March 26, 2013, 4:49 pm

    Powered to be the best version of myself that I can be (whether that is fitness, job or relationships)!

  • 219
    Nicole March 26, 2013, 4:50 pm

    My passion is powered by happiness.

  • 220
    Rachel March 26, 2013, 4:51 pm

    Love powers my passion – love for others and myself! Having been so blessed with many loving relationships, I just want to share that wonderful feeling with everyone I can.

  • 221
    Allie @ Allie's Appetite March 26, 2013, 4:53 pm

    Knowing how great health feels powers my passion for honoring my body and mind 🙂

  • 222
    Alexandra March 26, 2013, 5:00 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to live a long and healthy life and be a good example for my family 🙂

  • 223
    Kasey March 26, 2013, 5:13 pm

    Knowing how strong and resilient my body is fuels my passion for challenging it while still treating it well.

  • 224
    Diana March 26, 2013, 5:17 pm

    My passion to be fit comes from my family’s healthy habits and also my interest in medicine (know what unhealthy organs look like is good motivation to take care of myself!). I also am motivated to exercise by the amazing stress relief that comes as a benefit!

  • 225
    Mikella March 26, 2013, 5:28 pm

    What powers my passion is the students I teach every day. Many of whom don’t always get the attention they deserve because of unique home lives, so I challenge myself every day to make the 3 hours I have with them in our after school program a time of real value. Sometimes that means school work, sometimes it means character building, sometime it just means having conversations or answering questions they may not be able to take to other adults.

    Today, it meant showing them the box jumping video. 🙂 Seriously. I really liked the part where Ryan specifically addresses that he is doing the impossible and overcoming challenges all the time. Plus, many of my students are athletes, so they find they found it widely entertaining. Now, I’m just scared they will try it at home! :/

  • 226
    Corrie Anne March 26, 2013, 6:07 pm

    Omg. I really want those jaybirds. I just watched that box jump commerical on them yesterday! So awesome.

  • 227
    Courtney March 26, 2013, 6:25 pm

    What powers my passion is being a dietitian and working in health care – seeing some of the unhealthy keeps me working towards healthy!! 🙂 Would love some great headphones – I haven’t EVER found any that don’t fall out when I run!

  • 228
    Courtney March 26, 2013, 6:31 pm

    tweeted about the giveaway from @ceperk: https://twitter.com/rebecca_atwood/status/316678047636008961

  • 229
    DkotaGirl March 26, 2013, 7:14 pm

    Joy powers my passion … or is it the other way around? 🙂

  • 230
    Katheryn March 26, 2013, 7:20 pm

    My desire to constantly better myself powers my passion. Wether that be in school, my workouts, or just as an overall human I want to better myself in every way passible

  • 231
    Helen March 26, 2013, 8:11 pm

    Feeling like a discus and shot put thrower again.

  • 232
    Emily March 26, 2013, 8:31 pm

    I think my passion is self-perpetuating. My desire to be and live my best and in turn to help my training clients be their best is what inspires me every day.

    Thanks!

  • 233
    rachel h March 26, 2013, 8:44 pm

    my passion is powered by the way consistent exercise makes me feel, both physically and emotionally.

  • 234
    Lauren March 26, 2013, 8:58 pm

    my passion is powered by peanut butter. end of story.

  • 236
    April March 26, 2013, 9:22 pm

    My passion is powered by the journey itself.

  • 237
    Sara March 26, 2013, 9:30 pm

    My passion is powered by good food, good friends, and an amazing family! My mother always taught me to eat to feel good, so I have learned not to do anything that doesn’t make you feel good!! (sorry for my grammar) 🙂

  • 238
    Sara March 26, 2013, 9:36 pm

    “Sara Chiochetti ‏@SChiochetti now
    Excited at a chance to win awesome workout headphones! Can’t seem to find any that stay in during my workout! #PowerYourPassion #BlueBudsX”

    My Twitter Post!!!

  • 239
    Barb K March 26, 2013, 10:08 pm

    My passion is powered by walking love to take walks. These would be great to wear when I am walking.

  • 240
    Barb K March 26, 2013, 10:14 pm

    JayBird Blue Buds X Review {Giveaway}:Not sure if this is right or not. Still trying to under stand Twitter.

  • 241
    lisa March 26, 2013, 11:15 pm

    my want to be strong and healthy for myself and everyone around me powers my passion

  • 242
    Leslie March 26, 2013, 11:34 pm

    My husband and I are just one month away from not being newlyweds anymore (though we are certainly happily-weds!) and are looking forward to the future. What powers my passion: making myself as healthy as I can be so first, I look and feel strong and fit during our long, long-delayed honeymoon and second, when we start trying for a baby, I can give our little one the best start possible. I am loving Bar Method and spin class!!

  • 243
    ashley March 26, 2013, 11:34 pm

    I’ve been wanting these for so long!!! I’ve heard amazing reviews.

    What powers my passion? Getting healthy after years of infertility battles and super low self-esteem. I’m still far away from my weight goal but I’m getting closer each day with healthy eats and daily workouts.

    p.s. That box jump business is insane! My trainer hates it but I refuse to do box jumps. I am terrified of landing on my face, breaking my nose and/or losing teeth. Graceful moves are not my strong suit.

  • 244
    ashley March 26, 2013, 11:55 pm
  • 245
    Katie March 27, 2013, 12:09 am

    My passion is fueled by my love of change and growth. I am always working to better myself and expand my understanding; it’s not always monumental stuff, but working with this goal in mind, along with positive thoughts, is enough fuel for me.

  • 246
    Lauren S March 27, 2013, 12:40 am

    My passion is powered by my positive, supportive husband who is always in my corner

  • 247
    Katie March 27, 2013, 1:50 am

    What powers my passion is that moment when you are able to do something that you couldn’t do yesterday. I remember when I finally got into my first upward facing bow pose, and thinking “maybe this is a little taste of that enlightenment teachers are always talking about.” : )

  • 248
    Curly Pink Runner March 27, 2013, 3:05 am

    What powers my passion is knowing that I am responsible for my own life. No one else can be blamed when I’m fail or succeed. I am empowered by reminding myself that I’m not victim to fate, I’m a master of my destiny!

  • 249
    Kim March 27, 2013, 4:32 am

    I power my passion and my passion powers the results!

  • 250
    Sarah D. March 27, 2013, 9:17 am

    My passion is fueled by my desire to take care of the one body I have been given, so that God can use me in the most effective ways possible.

  • 251
    Cassie March 27, 2013, 9:24 am

    What powers my passion? That is such a tough questions. My passion is powered by wanting to be the best me that I can be. I often get down on myself and just want to make each day great. My passion is powered by my desire to live a life that I am proud of.

  • 252
    Jen March 27, 2013, 9:33 am

    What powers my passion is the knowledge that there may not be a tomorrow, so I need to make the best of today!

  • 253
    SB March 27, 2013, 10:50 am

    Perfection fuels my passion. It is exhilarating to achieve the best of what ever I am trying.

  • 254
    Emily March 27, 2013, 11:27 am

    My passion is powered by my desire to be the happiest and healthiest I can be!

  • 255
    SherryC March 27, 2013, 12:45 pm

    My passion is fueled by reading blogs/books/articles that inspire me to work harder.

  • 256
    Britton March 27, 2013, 12:54 pm

    My passion is fueled by the many abilities that God has given me and to use those to be the best that I can be!

  • 257
    Meghan March 27, 2013, 12:58 pm

    My brother has these headphones and SWEARS by them!

    On a related note, what powers my passion is my family 🙂 They’re the best!

  • 258
    tara March 27, 2013, 12:59 pm

    my passion is powered by my belief that i’ve got one body and one life and want to respect it and make the most of every day. i also enjoy challenging myself and looking back at where i started (unable to run 2 laps around a track) to where i’ve come (my longest run last year was 6 miles).

  • 259
    ashley March 27, 2013, 1:17 pm

    My passion is powered by wanting to live a healthier life.

  • 260
    Sam @ The Balance Artist March 27, 2013, 1:29 pm

    My passions are powered by good energy (from a client, in a work environment, via an energetic gym classroom, etc) and the desire to live and long, healthy, and HAPPY life!

  • 262
    Sam @ The Balance Artist March 27, 2013, 1:29 pm

    My passions are powered by good energy (from a client, in a work environment, via an energetic gym classroom, etc) and the desire to live a long, healthy, and HAPPY life!

  • 263
    Kristen March 27, 2013, 2:34 pm

    Volunteering powers my passion. impacting young peoples lives provides motivation to make more of a difference!

  • 264
    Kira March 27, 2013, 4:33 pm

    My family and friends power my passion! I always envision them cheering me on when I’m working out!

  • 265
    Katie M March 27, 2013, 8:56 pm

    My passions are powered by the way they make me feel (joyful, at peace, and energized), and the belief that I can be a role model for others. Maybe, I can inspire someone else to start running and practicing yoga.

  • 266
    Katie M March 27, 2013, 9:08 pm
  • 267
    Amanda March 27, 2013, 9:16 pm

    These look amazing! I’m doing a challenge at my gym to change my body compositin which means more strength training sessions. It’s so annoying to have the cord floating around when you’re lifting, these look perfect!

  • 268
    Sarah B. March 27, 2013, 11:56 pm

    my passions are powered by the motivation to be the best version of myself possible. i’m not satisfied unless i’m trying my best!

  • 269
    Hayley March 28, 2013, 8:32 am

    My passion is to be better than I was the day before. Being in college its not always easy to live a healthy lifestyle, but I know I will be thankful for all the hard work I am putting in now, and it makes me feel a whole lot better on a daily basis!

  • 270
    katie March 28, 2013, 9:19 am

    My passion is being fit to set a good example for my family!

  • 271
    Megan March 28, 2013, 9:51 am

    My passion is powered by how healthy I feel after a workout and knowing that I can do more if I set my mind to it!

  • 272
    Lizz March 28, 2013, 11:22 am

    I am powered by being happy, healthy, and ever-striving to learn more!

  • 273
    becca March 28, 2013, 11:44 am

    I’m powered by constantly challenging my body.

  • 274
    Grace @ PracticingGrace March 28, 2013, 12:25 pm

    Health and determination power my passion!!

  • 275
    Angela March 28, 2013, 4:31 pm

    My spirituality fuels my passion. I feel blessed to have a healthy body and want to keep it that way, and work to reach those once-in-a-while transcendental moments–where I feel completely at peace and relaxed–yet empowered and strong, in control–where my self and my potential self are one.

  • 276
    Stefanie Gladden March 28, 2013, 6:21 pm

    my health empowers me! i love the way i feel and look after working out!!

  • 277
    Stefanie Gladden March 28, 2013, 6:22 pm
  • 278
    carli March 28, 2013, 6:41 pm

    knowing that tomorrow is not a guarantee and that everyday must be an effort to be your best self is what fuels my passion!

  • 279
    Kacie March 28, 2013, 8:32 pm

    The very simple desire to be happy powers my passion!

  • 280
    Maggie March 28, 2013, 10:42 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to be the best me that I can possibly be!

  • 281
    Ron Nelson March 28, 2013, 11:30 pm

    My passion is fueled by challenge and the understanding that even the smallest amount of progress will always be greater than any amount of failure.

  • 282
    Amy D March 29, 2013, 12:21 am

    I power my passion by working hard and being the best me I know how to be.

  • 283
    Jenn B March 29, 2013, 5:53 am

    My passion is fueled by my desire to be happy and healthy.

  • 284
    Becca B March 29, 2013, 11:31 am

    Being a better me!

  • 285
    dd March 29, 2013, 6:12 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to be healthy both mentally and physically for my husband,Dad, sisters, and niece and nephew.

  • 286
    Julia March 29, 2013, 7:52 pm

    My husband. He has been my biggest cheerleader as I started running, dropped 50 pounds and ran my first half marathon. Currently returning the favor as he recovers from ACL reconstructive surgery 🙂

  • 287
    Grace March 29, 2013, 8:38 pm

    My passion is powered by my desire to be a healthy role model for my younger brother and sister.

  • 288
    Kate March 29, 2013, 8:40 pm

    ice cream. and sleep.

  • 289
    Mary March 29, 2013, 8:47 pm

    My passion is fueled by my strong and supportive family.

Leave a Comment