≡ Menu

Cetaphil Review And $100 Visa Giftcard Giveaway


I continue to be amazed by how much my skin changes with hormonal fluctuations, seasons and weather, my stress level, age…you name it. Over the past few years I have struggled with acne, redness and dry, flakey skin. It seems like I’m in a constant struggle to find a skin care regimen that works for me. One product that I have been able to rely on over the years is Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. My dermatologist recommended it when I was in high school and I have used it intermittently ever since. It’s always my go-to facial cleanser when my skin is especially dry and inflamed, which typically tends to happen during the winter.

What I love most about this cleanser is that it removes makeup and build-up from the day while leaving my skin soft and hydrated. It doesn’t strip my face of moisture like many cleansers do, and I never get that tight skin feeling after using it. It’s fragrance-free, non-irritating and almost feels lotion-like when you’re using it.

Recently, I had the opportunity to review not only the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser that I know and love but also the Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream. I am now a believer in that product as well and have slathered it on from head to toe every single day since purchasing it and insisted that friends and co-workers try it as well. Sometimes I feel like no matter how much moisturizer I apply, my skin never gets enough moisture during the cold weather months. The Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream takes care of this even in the driest spots like my hands and legs.

This moisturizer is also fragrance-free and formulated for sensitive skin. It can help alleviate symptoms of dry skin associated with eczema-prone and psoriasis-prone skin. I have a tendency to develop redness and flakiness in my chin area and I find that this moisturizer is gentle enough to give me all the hydration I need without further irritating my skin.

For some reason it seems a little counter-intuitive to use the same moisturizer on my face that I use on my whole body, but this moisturizer has been perfect both for my face and body. I feel like it has helped give my skin a more even appearance and my makeup goes on great over it.

I know that skin care is a very personal thing and needs vary greatly, but I truly think these two products would be beneficial for most any skin type and any skin struggles. Cetaphil products are recommended by more dermatologists than any other brand and are even the #1 recommended brand by pediatricians as well, so the whole family can use them.

Cetaphil brand is offering a coupon for $3 off any two products as well as a giveaway for a chance to win a $100 Visa giftcard. Click here to save up to $3.

To enter the giveaway, leave a comment below telling me about your winter skin care strategy. How do your skin care needs change? And how do you deal?

Rules:
No duplicate comments.
You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry methods:
a) Leave a comment in response to the sweepstakes prompt on this post.
b) Tweet (public message) about this promotion, including exactly the
following unique term in your tweet message: #SweepstakesEntry and leave the URL to that tweet in a comment on this post.
c) Blog about this promotion, including a disclosure that you are receiving a sweepstakes entry in exchange for writing the blog post, and leave the URL to that post in a comment on this post.
d) For those with no Twitter or blog, read the official rules to learn about an alternate form of entry.

This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older. Winners will be selected via random draw, and will be notified by e-mail. You have 72 hours to respond, otherwise a new winner will be selected. The Official Rules are available here. This sweepstakes runs from 12/11/12 – 1/7/13. Be sure to visit the Cetaphil brand page on BlogHer.com where you can read other bloggers’ reviews and find more chances to win!

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Cindy December 12, 2012, 7:05 pm

    My favorite cleanser and moisturizer is by biotherm. My face literally just swallows the cream as soon as I put it on! I hate cleansers that make my skin dry or feel like I’m wearing a tight mask on. I had used cetaphil when I was younger, would love to try it again

  • jennyv December 12, 2012, 7:14 pm

    I’m such a simple person when it comes to skincare — wash my face w/ water (really!) and use coconut oil!

  • krista December 12, 2012, 7:16 pm

    my skin is super dry in the winter…recently I have been using body oil in the shower – it works great and then i don’t even have to apply when i get out! and cetaphil cleanser is my favorite!

  • Kelly D December 12, 2012, 7:17 pm

    My skin gets really dry in the winter, I deal with it by moisturizing daily with an SPF lotion & using a humidifier in my room.

    • Lori December 12, 2012, 7:24 pm

      I moisturize a lot more in the winter. I also use my humidifier every night.

  • Kelly D December 12, 2012, 7:18 pm
  • Katie December 12, 2012, 7:19 pm

    I definitely moisturize a lot more. Big fan of Kiehl’s and Cetaphil as well.

  • tiffany December 12, 2012, 7:19 pm

    luckily, the weather doesn’t vary too much where i live, but my face does still tend to dry out. i just use cheap, generic products, though!

  • Jillian December 12, 2012, 7:24 pm

    My skin gets dry in the winter but I still don’t like heavy creams. I have found Clinique’s moisture surge to be the perfect light intense moisturizer.

  • elizabeth December 12, 2012, 7:33 pm

    I love Cetaphil cream, I buy big tubs at Costco. I didn’t think of using it on my face, I’ll do that and stop buying face cream once I run out.

  • elizabeth December 12, 2012, 7:35 pm

    p.s. I love your yoga holiday picture with the colored lights, on the left!

  • Mami2jcn December 12, 2012, 7:42 pm

    My skin gets a lot drier, so I have to moisturize more often. I moisturize after I shower and before bed.

  • Julia December 12, 2012, 7:43 pm

    to wash my face, i use aveeno. for makeup remover, baby oil works so well on sensitive skin, way better then the expensive “sensitive skin” makeup removers! and my go-to moisturizer is the classic Ponds.

  • Mami2jcn December 12, 2012, 7:43 pm

    tweet–https://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/279023422091177985

  • AlaskanAlison December 12, 2012, 7:47 pm

    The climate I live in doesn’t change much through the seasons. It’s pretty much always cold and rainy. That’s good news for my skin though because it means my skin care routine doesn’t change at all!

  • Holly December 12, 2012, 7:49 pm

    I have started using a moisturizer daily and it has improved my skin dramatically!

  • Lauren S December 12, 2012, 7:52 pm

    I love in the Midwest so my skin care changes with tr seasons. My skin needs a strong, thick moisturizer in the winter and a lighter moisturizer in the summer.

  • Sherie December 12, 2012, 7:55 pm

    My skin is SO dry year ’round. I use cetaphil every single day and have since high school.

  • Jordan F December 12, 2012, 7:57 pm

    My skin gets really dry during the winter and definitely needs more attention!

  • Maureen December 12, 2012, 8:00 pm

    I make sure that there is a humidifier going in my home to keep moisture in the air.
    I also wear moisturizer on my face before putting any sort of make-up on.

  • anon December 12, 2012, 8:02 pm

    Your blog used to be something I enjoyed reading (and have read for years)- but now so often you have sponsored posts with biased paid views on products.
    This is disappointing.

    • Lizz December 12, 2012, 9:13 pm

      I disagree; Jen rarely does giveaways and when she does, I think they are products she really believes in and wants to simply share the products that she loves with her followers. what’s disappointing about that? i love a good giveaway, especially one from a trusted blogger who can vouch for a good product when we have millions to choose from.

      • Jen December 12, 2012, 9:25 pm

        thanks for your input. i try to space out reviews/giveaways. you’ll notice that at the end of my last post i warned that i would be posting another giveaway and that i don’t typically like to do them this close together. the oral-b review was supposed to publish last month but due to circumstances beyond my control, was pushed back and resulted in having review posts two weeks in a row.

        i only participate in reviews/giveaways for products that i personally use and recommend to others. also, i try to make sure that whatever i am giving away is good for my readers.

        i have spent most of this year trying to figure out how to focus my blog. i know that i can never make everyone happy but i have tried really hard to make this a more “real” space and not just “this is what i ate, this is how i exercised.”

        please feel free to email me if you’d like to discuss further. again, thanks for taking the time to share your concern.

    • krizza December 29, 2012, 11:54 am

      Nothing wrong with A-M-A-Z-I-N-G give away! Helps both parties. The winner, the blogger, the company/sponsor and readers. Everyone is getting benefit besides this is a product she really use and she wants to recommend to anyone who want to try this trusted product Cetaphil. This is not a disappointing blog. Thank you Jen for hosting this giveaway and i enjoy your blog by the way! :)

  • mikella December 12, 2012, 8:04 pm

    In the winter, my skin dries up so much that it is uncomfortable. Do combat this, I require extra moisture. Firstly, I use Jergens or Vaseline brand lotion on my body and the Clean and Clear oil free formula on my face. I moisturize both in the summer as well, but in the winter I sometimes require doing it more than normal. Especially my hands, I probably put lotion on my hands 6 times a day.

  • Tessa December 12, 2012, 8:09 pm

    I’ve struggled with skin issues since I was in high school. One thing that has helped me in the winter is to moisturize! And I love using Cetaphil on my face for the same reasons, it gets rid of the dirt and makeup but it doesn’t strip everything away. and lets my skin feel soft.

  • Rebecca December 12, 2012, 8:12 pm

    I always use Neutrogena’s Norwegian Formula (fragrance free) hand cream in the winter. It always makes my hands so smooth and soft!

  • Erin December 12, 2012, 8:21 pm

    I use cetaphil cleanser as well!! I also intermittently do oil cleansing which has really helped the dryness!

  • Kelly December 12, 2012, 8:23 pm

    Because my skin gets drier, I switch from a using a Clinique’s gel moisturizer to their cream moisturizer on my face.

  • Lesley December 12, 2012, 8:24 pm

    Since I live in Florida, I don’t have to deal with a lot of the typical winter skin problems. I stick with the basics-moisturizer with SPF and chap stick!

  • Michelle December 12, 2012, 8:29 pm

    I have dry skin, so I use heavier moisturizer during the winter months.

  • Abby December 12, 2012, 8:31 pm

    My skin definitely gets more dry, and I struggle to find a moisturizer that works for my whole body. I’ve been using the Cetaphil cleanser lately, and my skin looks amazing! Will have to try the moisturizer too.

  • mary December 12, 2012, 8:32 pm

    I use clinique dramatically different lotion everyday and wash my face with clean &clear

  • Ashley December 12, 2012, 8:42 pm

    This is my favorite cleanser as well. I use it first thing in the morning with my clarasonic and again at the end of the day before bed.

  • Kimberly December 12, 2012, 8:43 pm

    I’m thinking of breaking back out my cetaphil after reading this post! My skin has been especially dry these last few weeks!

  • Jessica December 12, 2012, 8:47 pm

    I love Cetaphil products! I currently only use the moisturizer but it is AMAZING. I used to live in Minnesota and the cold, harsh, dry winters were terrible for my skin (especially my face). I notice that when I switch to some other product and come back to Cetaphil, my skin always seems to calm down (why I switch? not totally sure!). I also always use Aquaphor as my chapstick and for the times when I have really dry, cracked skin (I’m looking at you knuckles).

  • Kathleen December 12, 2012, 8:48 pm

    I use Cetaphil as well! My skin (body and face) gets super dry in the winter, esp. when I’m active outside.

  • Megan December 12, 2012, 8:50 pm

    Green smoothies always make my skin look better. I’ve always used whatever facial cleanser was on sale, so these coupons will be great. Thanks!

  • Ashley December 12, 2012, 9:02 pm

    I am always on the look out for new face products. I have breakouts constantly, but I really like Aveeno Positively Radiant to wash with, always makes my skin so so soft. I use Cetaphil as a moisturizer and I really like how non-greasy it makes my skin feel!

  • Christie December 12, 2012, 9:12 pm

    My skin tends to be all over the place as well, with definite changes seasonally and hormonally. Neutrogena oil free acne cleanser has been my go to for keeping my skin clear lately, which worked well for me during my first pregnancy, too. Despite having a go to cleanser, I am desperately in need of finding a lotion or cream that can keep my skin moisturized. It’s been crazy dry lately as the weather gets colder.

  • Christie December 12, 2012, 9:13 pm
  • Natalie December 12, 2012, 9:20 pm

    I have very dry skin and use bio therm. I would love to try cetaphil.

  • Ericka spivey December 12, 2012, 9:32 pm

    Myself and my 2 children have very dry skin and always use cetaphil.
    It is expensive but worth it

  • Courtney December 12, 2012, 9:33 pm

    In the winter I typically just use the ‘night’ version of my face cream since it is thicker. During the summer I use the ‘day’ version. :)

  • Rachael H. December 12, 2012, 9:38 pm

    hi! my skin gets [SO] dry in the winter, so i usually use a lot of loreal moisturizer for my face. I have trouble with my body though (legs & elbows) so I will have to try cetaphil!

    thanks for the chance!

    rlahardison at gmail dot com

  • Rachael H. December 12, 2012, 9:40 pm
  • Suzanne December 12, 2012, 9:42 pm

    Moisturize, moisturize, moisturize!

  • Cindy December 12, 2012, 9:42 pm

    I am still searching for the perfect cleanser and moisturizer. My skin is dry in places oily in places and still breaks out. I have never tried Cetaphil but would sure love to. This may finally be the answer to my problem skin!

  • Stephanie December 12, 2012, 9:43 pm

    My skin tends to get so dry during the winter. I make sure to sleep with my humidifier on to balance out the artificial heat in my house. Another thing I have recently started doing- I always moisturize with SPF 15 lotion. It keeps my skin from getting red and irritated, since I rarely apply sunblock when the weather is cold!

  • Caroline December 12, 2012, 9:44 pm

    I usually have to use some sort of moisturizer…still tying to find the one I like!

  • Laura December 12, 2012, 9:47 pm

    Does it really take off your eye make up? I feel like it doesn’t so I tend to stick with one that does. I just don’t have the patience for two facial cleansers. In the winter I pretty much use the same products I use in the summer, however I’ll use a little more moisturizer if I get dry from all the heaters. Thanks for the review, I’ll have to give this a try again with the coupons!

  • Blair December 12, 2012, 9:52 pm

    I LOVE Cetaphil products! In fact the face wash and moisturizer are all I will use on my skin at this point. I use the moisturizer year round because of the SPF. I went to get new makeup earlier this year, and the woman commented to me that she could tell I used daily SPF because my face was lighter than my body. Ha I was so proud my efforts were paying off! (Guess I need to up the daily body SPF though…)

  • Amy December 12, 2012, 9:52 pm

    I used first-aid brand from sephora even on my face in my driest spots. My rosacea gets pretty terrible during the winter so I have to be careful about what I use to cleanse so I don’t dry out my skin more.

  • Sarah B. December 12, 2012, 9:54 pm

    I also have a huge tendency to get redness and flaky skin on my chin and I’ve been looking for a solution for this for so long! I’ve tried many different moisturizers and face washes but nothing seems to work 100%. I would love to give Cetaphil a try!

  • Natalie Pyle December 12, 2012, 10:01 pm

    In the winter, my skin is always SO dry. I make sure I always have lotion on hand (without oil). Other than that, my routine stays relatively the same.

  • Katherine December 12, 2012, 10:02 pm

    What does the lotion smell like?

    http://therealfoodrunner.blogspot.com/

  • Katie December 12, 2012, 10:08 pm

    My lips get so chapped in the winter, I have to use my Chapstick w/moisturizer constantly! I’ve also added coconut oil to my morning routine- slathered all over my hands and legs. It smells like heaven and makes my skin feel silky smooth and hydrated!

  • Michelle December 12, 2012, 10:12 pm

    My skin gets very dry, especially now that I live in Colorado. I’m still searching for the perfect moisturizer that will give me extra moisture without being too heavy. Maybe this is it!

  • kaila@ healthy helper blog! December 12, 2012, 10:14 pm

    I make sure to moisturize everyday during the winter months! My skin gets extra dry in the cold weather!

  • Kerry @ Totes My Oats December 12, 2012, 10:26 pm

    I need to constantly moisturize! I have extremely sensitive skin so it dries out so fast during the cold months.

  • Ellie W December 12, 2012, 10:29 pm

    My skin is already dry and it only gets drier in the winter. The hot baths I take to get warm don’t help either. I have to slather on the moisturizer during the dry winter months.

  • Amy December 12, 2012, 10:30 pm

    ugh! this came at the perfect time because I am having some serious skin issues-redness around my mouth, with some blackhead!!! I was breaking out when I went back on birth control, but I stopped taking it last month, and that has improved…but now I’m not sure what to do. I started using an organic moisturizer and facial wash-still waiting to see if that makes a difference…sorry for the rambling-great post!

  • Ellie W December 12, 2012, 10:30 pm
  • Teh Doll December 12, 2012, 11:11 pm

    Drink lots of water and lotion up regularly.

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Ashley December 12, 2012, 11:24 pm

    My skin gets so chapped in the winter! My remedy is coconut oil..it works like magic and heals chapped lips!

  • Jamie December 12, 2012, 11:58 pm

    I totally need to switch up my winter skin care regime- I’ve been using Oil of Olay moisturizer for YEARS now– while its great for everyday and light enough I need something to help with extra moisture in the winter!

  • Elena December 12, 2012, 11:58 pm

    My skin gets very dry in winter, so I use olive oil or coconut oil to make is soft and smooth

  • Elena December 13, 2012, 12:00 am
  • sarah crosby December 13, 2012, 12:33 am

    I use more moisturizer and exfoliate more. Exfoliate to get some of the excess dried skin off.

  • Holly h. December 13, 2012, 12:48 am

    My skin definitely gets drier and more red/itchy/generally inflamed. I have to use gentler cleansers and a moisturizer specifically for sensitive skin, otherwise my face stings and burns all day.

  • Katie Mc December 13, 2012, 1:28 am

    I’ve used Aveeno lotion for years, through every season, and have loved it but sometimes it doesn’t mix well with foundation so I’d love to try a new lotion without the risk of wasting money. Thanks for the tip!

  • Haylee December 13, 2012, 1:46 am

    Oh coconut oil is a must! Just wash my face and add some on in the AM!

  • Gina @ Health, Love, and Chocolate December 13, 2012, 1:55 am

    This winter I began using the oil-cleansing method before bed and it has definitely helped my dry skin!

  • Tina December 13, 2012, 5:01 am

    My skin gets so dry and itchy in the winter. I apply a ton of lotion each day. I am gonna have to try some of the new cetaphil moisturizer. Haven’t seen it before. I generally use aveeno moisturizer on my face everyday.

  • lucy December 13, 2012, 5:57 am

    I love cetaphil. My skin gets so dry in the winter, so cetaphil makes it feel moisturized and smooth.

  • gm @ gmruns December 13, 2012, 5:59 am

    I am in love with Cetaphil! The cold northeast winters are brutal on my already dry skin so this is the only moisturizer that seems to work great for me!

  • Teeny December 13, 2012, 6:07 am

    Same as the rest of the year: wash and moisturize in the morning and night.

  • Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope December 13, 2012, 6:34 am

    I used to use tons of lotion/moisturizer when I lived in Wisconsin… Cetaphil was great for my hands when the weather got really cold. Now that I’m in Texas I still use face moisturizer every day and Ocean Potion after sun body lotion every once in a while, but my skin is so much less dry here!

  • Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope December 13, 2012, 6:38 am
  • Brittney December 13, 2012, 6:40 am

    I try to drink a lot of water and use moisturizer in the morning and at night before bed. Another thing I do is use something exfoliating every other day or every two days or so to make sure I’m getting all the dead skin off. My face isn’t usually too terrible (it’s just really pale!), but my hands tend to get really dry in the winter from washing them all the time. I’d love to try the Cetaphil moisturizer and get my husband to try it too. He’s got a lot of skin issues I’m thinking this would help him!

  • Hanna December 13, 2012, 7:03 am

    I’ve been wanting to try cetaphils mosturizing cream! In the winter my face gets really dry in patches and usually have to put some vasaline around my nose and eyes. Would like to see if cetaphils cream works better!

  • Taylor December 13, 2012, 7:08 am

    I use cetaphil moisturizing cream too!! It is the ONLY thing that helps to solve my dry skin problems rather than just mask it for the day.

  • Michelle December 13, 2012, 7:14 am

    My skin gets really dry in the winter. I usually pile on the moisturizer and lotion to get it under control.

  • AJ December 13, 2012, 7:28 am

    My skin is combination oily (oily with dry patches – yeah, it’s awesome). I’m a clarisonic devotee, which has helped with the oily/dry issue. In the winter, I switch to the cream cleanser (I use the gel cleanser in the summer). Once or twice a week, I use a super heavy night cream.

  • Karen B December 13, 2012, 7:30 am

    I love Clinique moisturizer, the pink gel stuff. I have super oily skin, so even in the winter, I don’t have to worry about dryness. I do slather lotion on the rest of my body, though.

  • Mandy Blank December 13, 2012, 7:55 am

    I try to use less than hot water in the shower and I use moisturizer immediately after. I still get dry skin though, so maybe I need this lotion!!

  • Kelly December 13, 2012, 7:59 am

    I aim to stay hydrated and then I moisturize after showering!

  • Carolyn December 13, 2012, 8:36 am

    I have been using Cethaphil for a LONG time and love it! In the winter months I definitely have to moisturize more. Also, I find myself wearing more makeup to avoid the pasty white appearance.

  • Kasey December 13, 2012, 8:37 am

    I have been using Obagi Cleanser and Olay Moisturizer. I just use a bit more moisturizer during the cold season. I have been looking for a new, great cleanser that I can pick up at the drug store since Obagi isn’t sold at any that are in my area AND it is getting to be a bit pricy for my budget.

  • Erica December 13, 2012, 8:39 am

    I actually use both the Cetaphil cleanser and moisturizer for my daily skin care routine. I seem to get dry skin and both of these products are amazing. When my skin is giving me problems (acne) I use a mask once a week by the Body Shop – it seems to do the trick. I used to over-use products, but my derm told me the more minimal your skin care routine, the better. So, I stick by that theory.

  • Jane December 13, 2012, 8:52 am

    My skin gets very dry in the winter! I love Cetaphil, particularly their moisturizer because it has SPF which is perfect for someone like me with very fair, Irish skin!

  • Tonia December 13, 2012, 8:58 am

    During the winter I use a thicker moisturizer. I swear by Cetaphil’s products…they are the best for my sensitive skin!

  • Laura December 13, 2012, 8:59 am

    I love Cetaphil’s cleansers– I use the normal lotion-like cleansed during the winter months when my skin is more sensitive and dry, and I always have it on hand for those times outside of the morning-nighttime cleansing routine when I need to clean my face (after workouts). I love their blend for normal/oily skin the rest of the year.

    My skin, especially on my body and hands, gets so dry in the winter months! I use Olay’s in-shower body lotion, and lather on coconut oil (even on especially dry patches on my face). I try to wear gloves when I’m out in the wind and cold. Sometimes before i head out for a run, I’ll cover my hands in coconut oil before slipping on my gloves. It’s a super easy way to treat your hands, and about the only time I can leave moisturizer on my hands long enough to make a difference.

  • Anne December 13, 2012, 9:13 am

    I always use Cetaphil face lotion twice a day through the whole year but in the winter, I need lotion on my hands as well. I really love fragrance free and sensitive skin products – it’s the only kind I buy!

  • chrissie December 13, 2012, 9:14 am

    I used to use Cetaphil….maybe I should give it a try again. I’ve always had pretty decent skin, but the last couple of years it has really hated season changes – it gets so dry, red, and irritated. I’ve been using more moisturizer (aka whenever I feel like it needs it) and switched to a moisturizer specifically for irritated skin, but it’s a little ridiculous.

  • Rachel December 13, 2012, 9:16 am

    I try to moisturize more in the winter, and I’m currently looking for a new skincare product, so I think I’ll have to try out Cetaphil!

  • Jen December 13, 2012, 9:25 am

    I definitely have to moisturize more in the winter and my hands get super dry and cracked! My husband just bought me some Okeeffe’s working hands hand cream and it has saved my hands! It is the best hand cream I have ever used. He got it at the hardware store. :)

  • Rachel@Running Daze December 13, 2012, 9:27 am

    I don’t change a lot in the winter with my skin plan, but I think i should since my face is more dry in general. I do tend to break out more in the winter.

  • Karlee December 13, 2012, 9:35 am

    like a lot of people, my skin gets realllyyy dry in the winter. my hands and face especially. well actually my whole body. i dont use very good beauty products bc i am cheap but i have always heard good things about cetaphil, i will have to try it out! my mom’s skin is even worse, in the summer and winter her face/lips get really dry, but she also has very sensitive skin so i will have to recommend this to her!

  • Kira December 13, 2012, 9:38 am

    my skin gets so dry in the winter too! i use a moisturizing facewash and the cetaphil cream on my face! i believe in using gentle products on my skin which helps prevent breakouts too! i also wear a moisturizing SPF every day!

  • Katheryn December 13, 2012, 9:40 am

    My face doesn’t get dry, but it is super sensitive. In the winter there are a couple places on my body that get super dry and itchy. For all of these things, I’ve used Cetaphil cleanser. Funnily enough, I’ve never used the cream, but I will try it now.

  • Rachel December 13, 2012, 9:43 am

    I live in Calgary, Canada and it is crazy dry here in the winter! I use a natural moisturizer every night and I wear a different moisturizer with SPF 15 everyday under my makeup.I also use coconut oil on extra dry patches!

  • Diana December 13, 2012, 9:45 am

    I have crazy dry skin, so in the winter I use a heavy-duty cream with cocoa butter in it. As well, I use cetaphil cleanser, because it’s so nice and gentle on my very sensitive skin!

  • Drea December 13, 2012, 9:53 am

    Wow..gotta say I LOVE hearing this about Cetaphil cream…i have resorted to using pure organic coconut oil on my skin this year (which I do like-reminds me of the beach!) as NOTHING seems to moisturize enough! Will definitely be checking it out this week!

  • Katie December 13, 2012, 9:55 am

    My skin gets dry in the winter but heavy creams tend to make my skin too oily. I have been using Avedas skincare line, but would love to try out Cetaphil since it looks like it would be more easier on the pocket book!

  • Kelly December 13, 2012, 10:00 am

    My skin gets so dry in the winter! I have to change from a facial lotion to a heavier moisturizer cream. It’s really sensitive so I would love to try cetaphil

  • Mary December 13, 2012, 10:04 am

    I’ve always had a problem with dry skin in the winter. Last winter, I started using St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter body wash and body lotion and cut back to only one shower a day (usually take two) and that has really helped. My skin isn’t nearly as dry! Plus, St. Ives uses 100% natural ingredients, so it’s great for my sensitive skin. They’re affordable, too (roughly $6 each). Oh, and “Green Monster” smoothies always help with my acne. I try for 2+ a week in the winter to help my skin and ward off colds/flu! :)

  • Tanya Durant December 13, 2012, 10:06 am

    I was so pleasantly surprised to see this today. I only recently started using these exact products when I burned my arm. I love the cleanser for this really damaged area on my arm. so nice to not have to worry about it. Along with the cleanser, I went ahead and got the moisturizer not knowing how to care for the burn. Wow – I go looking for that bottle for my MAJORLY dry winter skin, when I have a bottle of lotion in pretty much every room of the house. they just wont’ do now. gotta have this miracle stuff!

  • Shannon December 13, 2012, 10:20 am

    Ugh winter skin!! :( I’ve switched to an oatmeal based body wash and try to lotion up more often. The worst part is my hands, which I neglect. Good reminder to keep up a good moisture regiment!

  • Julie December 13, 2012, 10:26 am

    My skin is DRY DRY in the winter. Kiehl’s for my hands, argan oil on my face at night, and Aveeno for my body. Can always use a new good, thick moisturizer though!

  • Rachel @ For the Love of Chocolate December 13, 2012, 10:28 am

    I have used a Neutrogena salicylic acid based wash for over ten years now, but that combined with some of my other skin-care products can dry out my skin in the winter. I moisturize religiously morning and night. If I forget even one night, my face will dry out! Moisturizing is definitely the key to combating any dry skin!

  • Margaret December 13, 2012, 10:31 am

    ugh in the winter, my skin is dry and blotchy. I use oil of olay regenerist moisturizing cream, it’s amazing. I love cetaphill’s wash, never tried their moisturizer, putting it on my list today

  • Erin December 13, 2012, 10:36 am

    my skin gets a little dryer in the winter so I just need to start using moisturizer- my skin is normal the rest of the year so I normally just go without!

  • Erin December 13, 2012, 10:40 am
  • Riley December 13, 2012, 10:41 am

    As a runner, I could really use a winter skin strategy (as in…I have yet to establish one at all). :) My early morning runs always result in red, wind-chapped cheeks, cracked lips, and dehydrated hands. I currently deal with it by applying any lotion I can get my hands on, but don’t use a consistent product and am not faithful about applying moisturizer/lotion every day. Thanks for emphasizing the importance of doing something as simple as feeding our skin!

  • Beth December 13, 2012, 10:45 am

    I’ve learned you can’t treat acne by drying it out. Dry skin and acne feels even worse! I love Cetaphil. I have super sensitive skin and it a great product.

  • Lauren December 13, 2012, 10:46 am

    I am a Clinique skincare girl through and through. I use the Dramaticall Different Moisturizing lotion and the Repairwear night cream all year round. During the winter, I use just Vasleine on the extra dry spots.

  • Shae December 13, 2012, 10:49 am

    I love cetaphil. It has been the only cleanser I’ve used since college. I’m still working to find a deep moisturizing lotion.

  • Julia @ julia-michael.com December 13, 2012, 10:52 am

    I’ve been having some major skin issues (in fact I just posted about it http://www.julia-michael.com/spiffy-cliffy/). My dermatologist HIGHLY recommends Cetaphil – so much in fact, that she gave me samples and coupons, and said I should use no other cleansing and moisturizing products. While Cetaphil did not work for me personally, I have friends and family who swear by it.

  • MB December 13, 2012, 10:57 am

    I love cetaphili! I use the clenser year round and then add the moisturizer to my regimen in the winter!

  • Kasey December 13, 2012, 10:59 am
  • becca @ sewLOVED December 13, 2012, 11:11 am

    my skin is uber sensitive all the time, but the winter? oh, the winter is so very mean to it. i have awful dry skin in the winter. and splotchiness that seems to explode when it gets cold. definitely going to check out cetaphil; you’re not the first person i’ve heard to give it rave reviews. thanks for sharing!

  • Cindy December 13, 2012, 11:13 am

    I love cetaphil products! I use the face wash every morning and evening with their cleanser. I would love to try out their moisturizer products!

  • Ashley December 13, 2012, 11:21 am

    My skin gets very dry. I use a daily moisturizer that I put on every night and every morning after I wash my face.

  • Emily December 13, 2012, 11:28 am

    In the winter, I need to focus more on my whole body, not just moisturizing my face. I think the cetaphil cream would be great for that.

  • Emily December 13, 2012, 11:29 am

    I HATE having dry skin!! I always have a bottle of lotion handy whenever I need it!

  • Amanda Eller December 13, 2012, 11:37 am

    I have to balance oily cheeks with dry everything else so i use a gentle cleansing toner, even tone lotion, and aquaphor over night

  • Kacy Pleasants December 13, 2012, 11:39 am

    Winter skin is so hard for me! I have breakouts, but my skin can be so dry at this time of the year too! I have been using Olay daily facials. The kind you mix with water. They exfoliate, but my nose and forehead still stay dry, with hormonal acne at my jaw line. I have tried zit cream on the zitty spots, then eye cream and all that. AHHHHH! I may try Cetaphil!

  • Stephanie December 13, 2012, 11:46 am

    I’ve always had troubled skin. it was really bad when I was pregnant. it’s ok, now but could still use some work!

  • Christina December 13, 2012, 11:46 am

    Wintertime is the worst – I have a mild touch of rosacea in my cheeks/nose, and it really flares up in the winter when its cold and windy. I slather on a really, really thick lotion and wear a scarf wrapped around my face and pulled up over my nose when I go outside. I look ridiculous but it really helps!

  • Amy December 13, 2012, 11:50 am

    I have major combination skin…especially during the winter months. It is tough to combat oily skin along wtih dry skin. I try to follow the motto that less in more. I religiously wash my face at night and moisturize of course and then just splash with cold water in the morning. I also work out on my lunch breaks though and I’ve never been sure if it’s better to wash my face again or not??? I have used Cetaphil products in the past and I’ve questioned whether this moisturizer should be used on the face as well, so I’m glad to hear that it can. I believe they also do have a seperate face moisturizer that I have bought. I tend to buy according to price, but would like to find “my” product.

  • Kirsten December 13, 2012, 12:00 pm

    I use both of these products, plus the Cetaphil bar. Love & swear by them. Use the bar during my morning shower or after a workout because it’s antibacterial. Then I use the cleanser at night with a washcloth to take off my makeup. And I slather on the cream morning before I apply a moisturizer with SPF & my makeup, and at night before bed. My skin has never been better since I got into this routine.

  • Jen December 13, 2012, 12:17 pm

    I’m lucky in that I don’t do much (actually, anything) to my skin. I have been trying to remember to put on spf every morning, but otherwise I leave it as is. I get drier in the winter, but don’t really get any breakouts.

  • Michelle December 13, 2012, 12:28 pm

    I also use Cetaphil products – have for years.

  • McRae December 13, 2012, 12:32 pm

    After reading “No More Dirty Looks”, I realized how many awful chemicals are in most of the popular brands I’ve always used. I have recently been trying the sample sizes of Dr. Hauschka brand at Whole Foods – it’s expensive for the larger sizes, so I’ve liked being able to try the trial version. Their Moisturizing Day Cream is wonderful!

  • Lauren December 13, 2012, 12:33 pm

    I need to moisturize better. My skin is dry right now.

  • Sheena Lee December 13, 2012, 12:43 pm

    My skin doesn’t change much throughout the seasons, so I always stick with Cetaphil Daily Moisturizer with SPF. Every now and then though, I’ll add the Josie Maran Argan Oil to my routine if I find my skin to be extra dry!

  • Lauren December 13, 2012, 12:53 pm
  • sophie December 13, 2012, 1:07 pm

    My whole family has been using cetaphil every since my daughter (now ten!) was a newborn. She had really, really bad eczema, and cetaphil was the only thing we could use to clean her without adding to her eczema. I then realized I loved washing my face with it. So now it’s in every shower in our house!

    • krizza December 29, 2012, 11:59 am

      I agree! it works like a miracle! Same for my daughter who has eczema!

  • Megan December 13, 2012, 1:13 pm

    I actually use one product on both my face and body as well, so this product actually appeals to me quite a bit. I like the simpleness of using only one thing. Right now it’s Aveeno, but who knows, maybe a switch is in my future!

  • katie December 13, 2012, 1:39 pm

    i have started washing my face only once a day and it has helped!

  • Hilary December 13, 2012, 1:56 pm

    My routine is very basic. I struggle with dry skin as well. I think I may need to add Cetaphil to my regimen.

  • Jackie December 13, 2012, 1:59 pm

    Like you, I struggled on and off with acne and then dry skin as a result of taking medications prescribed by the dermatologist. No matter what dermatologist I’ve seen they all seen to recommend cetaphil products. I have always had good experiences with cetaphil cleanser and moisturizer. To get me through dry skin in the winter a good moisturizer is definitely a must!

  • Jamie Champagne December 13, 2012, 2:10 pm

    Lotion Lotion Lotion!! My skin gets to dry over the winter and I’m sure the gas logs in our home don’t help, but they sure do feel nice! I have to make sure to apply lotion morning, noon and night or I itch to death – haha! :)

  • Lindsay A December 13, 2012, 2:38 pm

    Moisturizer is my best friend in the winter! I recently moved to Kansas, and the air is much drier and it is so windy! Definitely different than the weather I’m use to in the Carolinas. But I just whip out my mosturizer and i’m good to go!

  • Maggie December 13, 2012, 2:41 pm

    The only skin care change for me from summer to winter is that I start using a moisturizer. All I do is wash my face with a microfiber cloth every night. I actually stopped breaking out once I stopped using so many products!

  • Jen@HealthyFoodandFamily December 13, 2012, 3:21 pm

    We love this stuff in our house! All 3 of my kids are prone to dry, red, itchy skin in the winter, and this is the only thing that’s now a tub of grease and doesn’t smell like lard that actually works on their skin!

  • Lisa Brown December 13, 2012, 3:41 pm

    My winter skin strategy is to use a more emollient sunscreen
    jslbrown_03 at yahoo dot com

  • Lisa Brown December 13, 2012, 3:42 pm

    2nd entry tweet – https://twitter.com/LuLu_Brown24/status/279325267007266816
    jslbrown_03 at yahoo dot com

  • CL December 13, 2012, 4:08 pm

    I LOVE cetaphil, and have been using it for years. My acne has gotten a bit worse because of hormonal issues recently, so I now wash with benzoyl peroxide in the morning, but Cetaphil’s my standby at night. I just use a little extra moisturizer on my face and slather coconut oil on the rest of my body in the winter. My skin is naturally very dry, so the extra moisture is definitely needed. I highly recommend people try coconut oil as a moisturizer on their body! Cetaphil is definitely the best for the face, but coconut oil is so luxurious on your body, and it smells incredible! I get compliments on the light, sweet fragrance all the time!

  • cw December 13, 2012, 5:07 pm

    my strategy is to moisturize just after getting out of the shower and drink lots of water. During the summer I use spf, but in the winter extra moisturizing formula

  • Liz N. December 13, 2012, 5:11 pm

    Currently, I use the Body Shop Almond Butter as my body moisturizer after a shower. It seems to keep my skin well hydrated all day. My daughter uses the Cetaphil Moisturizer in the tub for her sensitive skin and it seems to work. She complains that it doesn’t smell as pretty as my body lotions! It’s terribly dry here in Colorado so I’ve tried so many different lotions/moisturizers with limited success.

  • Liz N. December 13, 2012, 5:18 pm
  • J December 13, 2012, 5:23 pm

    I recently decided I am not happy with my current face wash. It doesnt seem to be doing it’s job. I wash my face before bed and then use a light face lotion. Would love to try these products.

  • Shannon December 13, 2012, 5:35 pm

    I love love love all cetaphil products. Ive been using it for years after spending tons of money trying different things even medical grade stuff. Even my husband uses it!

  • Caroline December 13, 2012, 6:07 pm

    I’ve been lucky enough to live in San Diego for four years so my skin routine doesn’t vary- Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleaner and Cucumber Night Cream. Although I love it, I may need bigger guns for when I move next year!

  • Heather S December 13, 2012, 6:15 pm

    My skin dries out easier in winter, so I remedy it by applying more moisturizer and drinking more water!

  • Heather S December 13, 2012, 6:17 pm
  • Sarah December 13, 2012, 7:42 pm

    With the cooler weather, my skin has been especially dry. I have been using extra moisturizer but it is good to learn about Cetaphil. I need to change it up and this sounds like just the thing!

  • Morgan December 13, 2012, 8:30 pm

    I love Cetaphil! I use the facewash and moisturizer every day. My youngest son has moderate Excema, and we us Cetaphil on him daily. It is almost as good as his prescription ointment!

  • Stephanie @ Macaroni and Cheesecake December 13, 2012, 9:02 pm

    I have extremely dry skin in the winter especially and I just started using Arbonne’s RE9 and I am loving the results. It’s expensive though, so I will definitely try cetaphil in between!

  • Kristin T December 13, 2012, 9:21 pm

    I use a lot more moisturizer.

  • Lauren December 13, 2012, 9:31 pm

    My obsession with Cetaphil is intense. It is the ONLY facial cleanser I have used in at least eight years. I lived in Cambodia for one of those years and spent a pretty penny shipping it to rural Cambo. I use Cetaphil morning and night and follow up with a night cream that varies greatly (if I am not too tired and put in the energy) and Clinique Dramatically Different lotion each morning.

  • Jacqueline December 13, 2012, 9:45 pm

    The biggest thing for my skin is keeping my stress levels managed. If I freak out, my skin freaks out!

  • Meagan December 13, 2012, 11:15 pm

    My mother has been using Cetaphil for years, and I was always impressed with how it improved her skin, as she’s suffered from different breakouts, rashes and acne as long as I can remember. The North Carolina weather really takes a huge toll on my skin, as it’s hot one day and freezing the next. My skin has a tendency to flake badly. I have used a bar called “Grandma’s Lye Soap”, which is unscented and really soothes your skin. I also use “Grandma’s Gardener’s Bar”, which is a grits soap, to remove dead skin from my arms, legs, feet; and to remove paint spots off of my hands and arms.

  • Tammy S December 13, 2012, 11:36 pm

    My winter skin care strategy is to make sure I wash am & pm with Cetaphil and moisturize, moisturize, moisturize. The cold weather dries my skin out so I have to keep up with moisturizing.

  • Tammy S December 13, 2012, 11:39 pm
  • Caitlin F. December 13, 2012, 11:53 pm

    I love using Aveeno’s skincare line. I also seek out groupons for facials & try to get one every couple months.

  • rachel h December 14, 2012, 12:59 am

    my skin is “mixed” oily/dry all year and I hate it!! I normally use a gel on my face in the summer and switch to something a little heavier in the winter.

  • Allison December 14, 2012, 7:12 am

    So funny I have just been experiencing a type of adult acne!

    1. Wash face with an oil and put a hot washcloth on 3x times to take off excess or use dr. bronners to get it squeaky clean (it’s amazingly yummy)
    2. Put plain greek yogurt on your acne until it dries, gently wipe off. The probiotics take the infection out.
    3. COCONUT OIL. I always add cetaphil cream on top of that.

    This regiment has SAVED my life!

  • Sara G December 14, 2012, 7:51 am

    My skin gets dry in the winter. I normally don’t have too many issue with my skin but lately it has been super dry. I’ve tried a few expensive creams that I liked but they are not wallet friendly!

  • April December 14, 2012, 9:40 am

    I love using Oil of Olay for sensitive skin. I had and have on occasion, adult acne and have used Cetaphil. I am glad you posted this. I am headed to the store this afternoon to pick me up some Cetaphil cleanser and moisturizer. Thanks for all your updates, posts, etc. You truly help me every time I read your blog. I especially love to see your food pics:)
    Thanks! April W.

  • rachel December 14, 2012, 11:35 am

    I use way more lotion! And drink more water, as well

  • Tiffany Winner December 14, 2012, 1:31 pm

    i love using organic jojoba oil for cleansing and moisturizing
    thismomwins@gmail.com

  • Tiffany Winner December 14, 2012, 1:32 pm
  • rondah December 14, 2012, 5:21 pm

    I use moisturizer morning and night during the winter

  • rondah December 14, 2012, 5:22 pm
  • Jess December 14, 2012, 5:27 pm

    my skin is sooo sensitive! i try different things all the time – but it seems to work well with a vitamin B3 spray. :)

  • Lisa S. December 14, 2012, 5:27 pm

    My skin gets so dry this time of year, and my normal go-to products just can not keep up. I have tried some of the heavier cream-based moisturizers, but never like the feel of them. Perhaps I should give this a try! I like that it is geared toward those of us with sensitive skin.

  • Ashley H December 14, 2012, 6:26 pm

    I always use sunscreen and moisturizer.

  • Jeffrey December 14, 2012, 9:48 pm

    I’m a runner that does not use a treadmill so my skin can get fairly dry from being out in the cold with the wind in my face. As I get older my skin dries and cracks more frequently, especially on my hands. I’ve used Cetaphil for years now with great success, as long as I continue to moisturize with it every night. I like it because when the skin is cracked there is no burning or irritation with the application. My strategy is to use Cetaphil before bedtime and during the day as necessary.

  • Jeffrey December 14, 2012, 9:49 pm
  • Elisabeth December 14, 2012, 10:45 pm

    I don’t really have a strategy other than moisturizing often and trying not to take hot showers.

  • Elisabeth December 14, 2012, 10:46 pm
  • Lauryn V December 14, 2012, 10:53 pm

    i try and use a heavier moisturizer

  • Jen December 15, 2012, 9:04 am

    I use more moisturizing versions of the same products I use the rest of the year…cream vs gel lotion, etc.

  • Katheryn December 16, 2012, 2:33 pm

    In the winter I tend to get to have rather dry skin that gets irritated rather easily. I have found that to keep my skin moisturized I have to apply lotion multiple times a day and immediately after I shower.

  • Leah December 16, 2012, 6:55 pm

    I have terribly dry skin during the winter months as well

  • Carolyn G December 16, 2012, 7:08 pm

    I start using more lotion and do it 3 times a day if possible

  • Janice Cooper December 16, 2012, 7:33 pm

    I live in Michigan and my skin changes in the winter. My skin gets extremely dry during those winter months so I have to constantly use lotion, a thick lotion.

  • Janice Cooper December 16, 2012, 7:34 pm
  • Ashley C December 16, 2012, 9:10 pm

    My skin is much dryer in the winter and so I tend to use olive oil on my face and hands at night – as needed.

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Whitney Lindeman December 17, 2012, 5:36 pm

    I have dry skin year-round, but the winter is especially terrible. I’ve yet to find something that works really well in the colder months!

  • Whitney Lindeman December 17, 2012, 5:39 pm
  • Jessie C. December 17, 2012, 6:46 pm

    I use cream instead of lotion for my dry skin during winter and always re-apply whenever needed.
    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  • Jessie C. December 17, 2012, 6:46 pm
  • mb December 17, 2012, 9:24 pm

    moisturize, moisturize, moisturize!

  • natalie@thesweetslife December 18, 2012, 7:19 pm

    i’m all about the cetaphil! i use it year round and try not to wash my face too much in the winter!

  • Lisa December 18, 2012, 7:22 pm

    My skin is dry all year but in the winter I sometimes have to moisturize in the middle of the day because of how severe it gets

  • Erika December 18, 2012, 8:30 pm

    I am currently pregnant and breaking out a lot because of it, so I couldn’t live without my peroxide gel!

    chambanachik at gmail dot com

  • sy December 19, 2012, 7:46 pm

    I use more lotion in the winter and dry my skin more carefully. I like to use moisturizer that’s fragrance free and has spf 15 and more, will give cetaphil a try. Thanks for the review and giveaway.
    songyueyu at gmail

  • sy December 19, 2012, 7:47 pm
  • Brandy December 19, 2012, 10:48 pm

    I use spf and moisturize a lot. In the summer, I use oil on my body after showering. In winter, lotions more. Lip balm every season.

  • Blessie Nelson December 20, 2012, 2:04 am

    In winters my skin becomes flaky and dry, so I need to switch to a home made portion with coconut and olive oil which keeps it supple!

  • Blessie Nelson December 20, 2012, 2:21 am
  • tess December 20, 2012, 5:29 pm

    i actually use cetaphil all year around- i dont do anything different and it doesnt dry out for me
    tcogbill at live dot com

  • Jaime D. December 21, 2012, 1:06 pm

    My skin gets so dry in the winter months that I put on lotion 2-3 times a day. Throughout the rest of the year, I only have to moisturize once a day!

  • Tina M December 21, 2012, 3:37 pm

    dry skin. moisturize and drink lots of water

  • Tina M December 21, 2012, 3:43 pm
  • Jason December 22, 2012, 5:36 pm

    I use gold bond lotion and a lot of it all over.

  • Wild Orchid December 22, 2012, 7:19 pm

    I couldn’t live without my lipbalm. My lips get so dry – especially in the winter.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  • Wild Orchid December 22, 2012, 7:20 pm

    tweet–https://twitter.com/WildOrchid985/status/282641864069349377

  • rebecca shockley December 25, 2012, 12:05 am

    The Winters here in Minnesota kill my skin, they crack and bleed. I have to carry lotion around everywhere

  • rebecca shockley December 25, 2012, 12:06 am
  • Susan C December 25, 2012, 11:28 pm

    My skin is so dry. I drink a lot of water, constantly slather on lotion throughout the day and sometimes during the night. I take Benadryl for the itching if it gets really bad.

  • tammigirl December 26, 2012, 10:03 pm

    I drink a lot of water, exfoliate, and moisturize. I try to protect my skin when I have to go out in the elements, winter or summer.

  • Lynn December 28, 2012, 12:01 am

    My skin needs extra help during the harsh winter months so I moisturize twice a day-once in the morning and once before bed.

  • Deanna G. December 28, 2012, 7:33 am

    My skin gets super dry in the winter so I moisturize a lot!

  • Deanna G. December 28, 2012, 7:34 am
  • Livivua c December 28, 2012, 10:50 am

    I need a good facial cream that is not oily!

  • Livivua c December 28, 2012, 10:53 am
  • Kathy December 29, 2012, 11:06 am

    Before I started using Cetaphil, my legs would itch until they bled from dry skin. I just picked up two more bottles of the moisturizer. Nothing works like Cetaphil. Just nothing! I’ll never use anything else!

  • Donna Lemieux December 29, 2012, 11:35 am

    I use the moisturizer on legs to prevent eczema during winter but reading I think I will try all the products

  • krizza December 29, 2012, 11:46 am

    I had my newborn daughter a high DHA and cow’s milk content when she was born. Until i saw her face has gotten really dry and reddish. I went to a Pedia and she told me that my daughter has cow’s milk allergy. She recommended Cetaphil cleanser for my daughter’s face and body and cream to put after. It works like a magic! We continue to use it because it works amazing!

  • Rose December 29, 2012, 11:50 am

    I LOVE Cetaphil lotion and face moisturizer! I have never found a product that does such an amazing job of keeping my skin soft and smooth and healthy. Cetaphil is my year-round go to product for soft, healthy, touchable skin!

  • stacy philip December 29, 2012, 12:11 pm

    My winter strategy is moisturize moisturize moisturize!!! I get so dry feeling in the cold weather so this is the way I make it through.

  • Angela K December 29, 2012, 1:01 pm

    In the winter, my combo/oily skin gets dry patches around my mouth, nose, and eyes! I cope by using a night cream and limiting my application of Retin-A to every other day. It helps! And I always always wear moisturizer with sunscreen during the day.

  • Sara December 29, 2012, 1:15 pm

    My hands get very dry in the winter but my face doesn’t much change. I’ve been using cetaphil cleanser for about 30 years, although for a few years I switched to a department store brand thinking I needed to “grow up” when I got my first real job. Big mistake! I also use coconut oil when my skin gets super dry and cracked. For me, the simpler the better!

  • Audrey H. December 29, 2012, 2:19 pm

    My skin gets a little dry during winter so I make sure to use a light moistirizer after washing. I also use cetiphil body lotion since its not too heavy and keeps my skin soft. Happy holidays and thanks for the giveaway.

  • elizabeth December 29, 2012, 2:25 pm

    I always use a heavier moisturizer in the winter. My favorite cleanser is Cetaphil regular formula in the pump bottle

  • Audrey H. December 29, 2012, 2:25 pm
  • Jaclyn Ford December 29, 2012, 9:01 pm

    My dermatologist recommended Cetaphil Antibacterial Soap for my Hiradenitis Supprativa. It helps kill the germs and keep my HS in check. I follow up with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser on my face to ensure that what I use to clean is not irritating to my skin and skin condition. It doesn’t dry out my skin like some other ‘sensitive skin’ or ‘natural’ cleansers, especially during these winter months. If I run out and have to use some of my husband’s scented bars, then I usually flare up. Cetaphil is my heroine!

  • Haley S December 29, 2012, 11:36 pm

    I used Proactive for a while, but I am trying to switch from it! Even though it prevent breakouts, it makes my face red and dry. Blech!

  • Mendy Dinsmore December 30, 2012, 2:03 am

    My skin is so much drier in the wintertime. I use lots of lotion several times a day.

  • Mendy Dinsmore December 30, 2012, 2:04 am
  • Whitney December 30, 2012, 1:33 pm

    I get really dehydrated so I’m trying to be good about drinking enough water vs. just hot beverages like coffee & hot chocolate. I still haven’t found the right mix of products for me but have been paying more attention to my moisturizer – morning and night.

  • Debra Ford December 30, 2012, 4:20 pm

    I know I should not take such long and hot showers in the winter, but I just can’t help myself so I make sure to use moisturizing soaps and body washes and then I slather on moisturizer right after I get out of the shower

  • Wanda McHenry January 1, 2013, 10:09 pm

    During the winter my skin seems to get itchy, so I shower in warm water and moisturize daily.

  • Wanda McHenry January 1, 2013, 10:10 pm
  • Sonya Morris January 1, 2013, 10:17 pm

    My skincare strategy for the winter is to moisturize after showering and keep applying lip balm throughout the day. This pregnancy is drying my skin out so bad that I have to use a night cream at night and in the morning just to keep my skin from totally drying out. I try not to take long hot showers and with a toddler I am successfully accomplishing that! My skincare needs change in the summer because I switch to a lighter moisturizer with SPF.

  • Sonya Morris January 1, 2013, 10:17 pm
  • Debbie B January 1, 2013, 11:44 pm

    i have to moisturize a lot more during the winter months

  • Debbie B January 1, 2013, 11:46 pm
  • Christina Tong January 2, 2013, 12:20 am

    My skin care strategy is to moisturize skin in the morning and before bed with a good moisturizing cream, I’m going to try this Cetaphil skin care product after reading your blog, thanks for this review and giveaway.

    ctong2[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Christina Tong January 2, 2013, 12:29 am

    I tweeted about this promotion: https://twitter.com/ctong2/status/286343224023461888

    ctong2[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Eugenie January 2, 2013, 3:00 am

    My winter skin care strategy In the winter is to have my lip balm handy at all times.

  • Eugenie January 2, 2013, 3:03 am
  • Angel Jacklyn January 2, 2013, 6:01 pm
  • Amy Tong January 4, 2013, 3:08 am

    My winter skin care strategy is to use lots of moisturizer, especially after shower and washing dishes. My skin gets more dry in the winter compared to summer time. So, I need more help to stay hydrated.

    amy [at] utry [dot] it

  • Amy Tong January 4, 2013, 3:10 am
  • Natalie J Vandenberghe January 5, 2013, 1:54 am

    I keep the same skin-care routine during the winter: I use Cetaphil moisturizer and cleanser! I do, however, use more (or better) hand lotion during the winter when my hands get dry and cracked.

  • Natalie J Vandenberghe January 5, 2013, 1:57 am
  • Kerry January 5, 2013, 9:11 am

    My winter routine doesn’t change much – I just use EXTRA moisturizer!

  • Kerry January 5, 2013, 9:12 am
  • Norma January 5, 2013, 5:30 pm

    My strategy is to add hand lotion to my routine. The cold weather is tough on my older skin.

  • LAMusing January 5, 2013, 5:32 pm

    In winter I’m more committed to my routine. I use moisturizer every night and lip balm every day. Also I exfoliate once a week to get rid of any flakes.

  • Laura Jacobson January 5, 2013, 5:46 pm

    My winter care strategy is to use alot of moisturizer and spf! My skin gets really dry with the cold winter days. I love that the moisturizer is fragrance free too!

  • Laura Jacobson January 5, 2013, 5:48 pm
  • chadro January 5, 2013, 6:22 pm

    I dont know if its strategy but I have a humidifier I can run to help with skin moisturizing and staying out of the cold when possible also Lotion to restore skin damage if need be

  • Betty C January 6, 2013, 12:22 pm

    I use lip balm year round, but in winter I have to use it far more often or my lips will be chapped and bleeding. Extra moisturizer helps keep my skin from drying too badly.

  • Betty C January 6, 2013, 12:25 pm
  • meredith January 6, 2013, 5:37 pm

    I need my eucerin moisturizer and cetaphil wash for my winter skin

  • meredith January 6, 2013, 5:38 pm
  • Susan January 6, 2013, 6:37 pm

    capstick!!

  • Rachel January 6, 2013, 7:17 pm

    I’m honestly scared to really change up my skin care routine since I once bounced around between a few different products and they completely destroyed my skin. Now, I typically just use a Neutrogena face wash every morning and I moisturize quite a bit, especially in the winter!

  • ewhatley January 6, 2013, 7:28 pm

    I use a little more moisturizer in winter, but it really doesn’t get cold here, it’s just drier than summer.

  • Heather Ramsey January 6, 2013, 8:16 pm

    My dermotologist recommended Cetaphil. My husband already uses it and I’ve started, too. I love how light it is and how clean my skin feels after using it!

  • Thomas Murphy January 6, 2013, 8:24 pm

    I couldnt live without facial moisturizer because my skin gets really dry especially after shaving

    rounder9834 @yahoo.com

  • Thomas Murphy January 6, 2013, 8:25 pm
  • nannypanpan January 6, 2013, 10:14 pm

    my hands get so dry that i have to put lotion on every night right beore bed. so it soaks in all night
    nannypanpan@gmail.com

  • Jill H January 6, 2013, 10:31 pm

    My skin care needs change significantly during winter getting dry and patchy. I try to drink lots of water and moisturize as much as possible.

  • Jill H January 6, 2013, 10:31 pm
  • Susan C January 6, 2013, 11:06 pm

    My skin is dry year round, and worse in the winter. So, lots and lots of moisturizer!

  • Lee January 7, 2013, 12:44 am

    I can’t do without my body lotion especially in the winter.

  • Lee January 7, 2013, 12:45 am
  • angie January 7, 2013, 10:42 am

    The only things I change in the winter are my hand lotion to a hand cream and I dig my humidifier out of storage and run it while I sleep at night. Those two things pretty much keep my skin the way it is year round!

  • angie January 7, 2013, 10:43 am
  • Lisa Garner January 7, 2013, 11:10 am

    My skin need change in the winter. My skin tends to get really dry and chapped. My strategy is a gentle AM/PM cleaners and a light AM moisturizer. Before bed I use and intensive night time moisturizer.

    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • Lisa Garner January 7, 2013, 11:11 am

    I Tweeted: https://twitter.com/lisalmg/status/288316903309602816

    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  • Maria Cantu January 7, 2013, 11:24 am

    I always use moisturizer.

  • Erica Best January 7, 2013, 4:48 pm

    i love baby lips

  • Erica Best January 7, 2013, 4:49 pm
  • Erica Best January 7, 2013, 4:56 pm

    #SweepstakesEntry

  • Christy Ann January 7, 2013, 5:15 pm

    My winter skin care strategy involves a lot of moisturizer! My skin gets so dry in winter, and if I don’t moisturize, I overproduce oil and get breakouts.

  • Sarah L January 7, 2013, 6:39 pm

    I drink more water and moisturize after showering.
    Thanks for the contest.

  • Sarah L January 7, 2013, 6:41 pm

Next post:

Previous post: