≡ Menu

Zico Coconut Water Review and Giveaway


It’s no secret that I live a pretty sweaty existence. Between teaching and practicing hot yoga, running and CrossFit, most days require multiple showers and outfit changes. But it’s not just staying clean and dry that I have to pay attention to due to my high activity level, I also have to be mindful of proper hydration and fueling. When you sweat as much and as long as I do, it becomes important to think about electrolyte replacement. I have tried many solutions, from powders to tablets to sports drinks, but lately I’ve been loving coconut water as a natural alternative.

When I came on board as general manager of Metro Fitness Club, one of the first things I did on the retail side was add coconut water to our drink selection. Recently, I was offered the opportunity to personally review ZICO coconut water and I agreed so that I could share the benefits of hydrating with coconut water with you guys.

ZICO shipped a case with four of the flavors they offer – natural, chocolate, pineapple and mango. They’re also offering pomberry, lima citron and passion fruit, but I have not tried those flavors.

Let’s cover the basics …

Each bottle (except for chocolate) contains only 60 calories and 12 grams of sugar (no added sugar). There is more potassium in each bottle than is contained in a banana. Coconut water is gluten-free and contains five electrolytes: sodium, magnesium, calcium, potassium and phosphorus.

I’ve been drinking coconut water during hot yoga practices. I like to place it in a water bottle with ice cubes so that it’s watered down a bit and lasts longer during my practice. I also enjoy it for long runs – it’s a nice treat to have in my fuel belt instead of water and gives me an extra kick during warm weather runs.

Post-hot yoga practice is not always pretty – crazy hair and drenched clothes – but at least I’m hydrated! When I’m sweating heavily and not mindful about hydration and replacing electrolytes, I sometimes feel nauseated or get headaches later in the day. I’ve found that if I drink some sort of sports/energy drink, like coconut water, during class, I recover more quickly from the workout.

Recently I held a taste-test of the different ZICO flavors at the gym. Honestly, the natural coconut water is my favorite. I have to water down the pineapple and mango flavors by using ice cubes, but others really love the flavored water. The chocolate is so delicious (tastes like chocolate milk!), but I like it better for a post-workout recovery drink. I can’t drink something that chocolatey during an intense workout.

The fun part is that ZICO is offering a contest for Peanut Butter Runner readers – a $100 gift card and a case of ZICO for TWO winners! Simply check out the video above and tell me how you think coconut water could benefit you in your activity/sport of choice and what flavor you think sounds best.

Sweepstakes info:

Rules:
– No duplicate comments.
– You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry methods:
a) Leave a comment in response to the sweepstakes prompt on this post?
b) Tweet about this promotion and leave the URL to that tweet in a comment on this post
c) Blog about this promotion and leave the URL to that post in a comment on this post
d) For those with no Twitter or blog, read the official rules to learn about an alternate form of entry.
– This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older.Winners will be selected via random draw and will be notified by e-mail. You have 72 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.
– The Official Rules are available here.
– This sweepstakes runs from 6/4 – 6/30.
– Be sure to visit the ZICO brand page on BlogHer.com where you can read other bloggers’ reviews and find more chances to win!

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • 1
    Erica June 4, 2012, 11:52 am

    I usually drink the chocolate zico water but I would love to try the plain kind after a hard run outside in the heat!

  • 2
    Melissa June 4, 2012, 11:54 am

    I tend to eat a banana before a run, but I love the idea of having a coconut water instead! Ive only tried plain coconut water before ( which I LOVE), but I am eager to try the other flavors! I think that chocolate sounds amazing, but I am also intrigued by mango! yum 🙂 great giveaway btw!!

  • 3
    Kaitlyn June 4, 2012, 11:54 am

    I would love to try the pineapple. I just completely my first half-marathon and will be training for a second one soon. This would help keep my hydrated on my runs!

  • 4
    deepsouthrunner June 4, 2012, 11:54 am

    I am trying to stay in half marathon shape throughout this very hot and humid South Louisiana summer, so coconut water sounds like a great recovery drink after a 10-mile run in sweltering heat! I bet I’d like the pineapple flavor best – I love pineapple juice!

  • 5
    Holly June 4, 2012, 11:58 am

    I have only tried this drink one time but I loved it. Would love to win this!!

  • 6
    Britton June 4, 2012, 12:01 pm

    I would love to try the coconut water! I am an avid runner and I just started road biking! I also do crossfit and yoga about once a week. Coconut water would definitely help me to stay hydrated on days that I do long runs or multiple workouts! Thanks for a great giveaway!!!

  • 7
    Bri June 4, 2012, 12:06 pm

    I’d love a whole case of coconut water for running in this scorching heat!!

  • 8
    Amanda @flecksofgreen June 4, 2012, 12:08 pm

    Sounds super refreshing…I definitely need to add more coconut water into my diet!

  • 9
    Michelle June 4, 2012, 12:10 pm

    I think coconut water would help stay hydrated and energized during my long runs this summer as I train for my first marathon. It gets HOT in Atlanta! Also, I think the natural flavor sounds best.

  • 10
    Kimberly @ Healthy Strides June 4, 2012, 12:11 pm
  • 11
    Autumn June 4, 2012, 12:12 pm

    It’s very hot and humid here in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and I DO NOT LIKE GATORADE, so I would love to give coconut water a try. I drink mostly water post long-run, and I know this is not all that my body needs. I think I would like the original flavor the best, but I would probably drink any of it EXCEPT pineapple 🙂

  • 12
    Kate June 4, 2012, 12:26 pm

    I’m 22 weeks pregnant, and plan to run through the summer, so I’m finding that refueling with coconut water after hot workouts are so essential!

  • 13
    Linda June 4, 2012, 12:27 pm

    I love hydrating with coconut water!

  • 14
    Kaitlynn June 4, 2012, 12:30 pm

    I teach and practice hot yoga, so like you, Jen, it’s important that I rehydrate and replenish electrolytes. Zico is definitely my favorite brand of coconut water- especially the chocolate flavor!

  • 15
    Jessica W June 4, 2012, 12:31 pm

    I LOVE drinking coconut water after spin class! I’ve never tried the chocolate flavor, but if it tastes like chocolate milk, I need to try it!

  • 16
    margaret June 4, 2012, 12:31 pm

    so addicted to coconut water right now, especially the chocolate, i think i went to two stores last weekend to buy all they had in stock. it’s great for breakfast, and helps me get a hydrated start to my day. i’m cautious of the fruity flavors, but they’re good in smoothies

  • 17
    Lucy June 4, 2012, 12:32 pm

    I love regular coconut water after a long run in this summer heat!

  • 18
    Jordan June 4, 2012, 12:32 pm

    I have always wanted to try coconut water, but whenever faced with the opportunity, I chicken out! I don’t think I knew there were different flavors, so I would be very excited to try the mango one especially! Running in the summer can definitely be challenging on the body, especially when training for a half marathon(…yikes!), so I definitely always have to be mindful of keeping properly hydrated. Hopefully I will get to try the Zico Coconut Water soon!

  • 19
    Emily June 4, 2012, 12:36 pm

    Coconut water sounds great after a long training run in the heat and humidity!

  • 20
    Linda June 4, 2012, 12:37 pm

    I love the Zico coconut water and have only tried the plain. I’ve never thought about substituting it for water while on a run, but I’m definitely going to try that out. Would love to win some!

  • 21
    millie June 4, 2012, 12:38 pm

    would love to try the coconut water during long, HOT summer runs!
    i ran a marathon in March and have since then become a little unmotivated, so a little kick would probably help:)

  • 22
    alex p June 4, 2012, 12:40 pm

    i love zico! i usually stick to H20 but i know coconut water is a great option

  • 23
    Jennie June 4, 2012, 12:40 pm

    I train for marathons several times a year so I am always mindful of staying adequately hydrated, especially when my training is at its peak. I often find myself wanting some flavor in my liquids so drinking coconut water sounds like the perfect alternative to just plain water. The mango and pineapple flavors both sound delicious! Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway, PBR 🙂

  • 24
    Jess June 4, 2012, 12:40 pm

    I think coconut water would be great for yoga! I already drink it frequently, and chocolate definitely sounds the best. 🙂

  • 25
    Maddie June 4, 2012, 12:40 pm

    After all this hot yoga, I’m definitely in need of replenishment 🙂

  • 26
    tiffany June 4, 2012, 12:41 pm

    regular sports drinks are too sweet and leave a sour taste, but i know i need to hydrate after my long runs. coconut water would be a nice alternative to plain old water! the pineapple flavor sounds delicious.

  • 27
    Courtney G. June 4, 2012, 12:42 pm

    I would love to try the chocolate flavor! Sounds yummy! Perfect for my summer time runs!

  • 28
    Erin June 4, 2012, 12:43 pm

    I’m a runner living in Georgia… and as I’m sure you know, Georgia summers are HOT! I’d love to rehydrate with coconut water after my runs. And my favorite flavor would probably be the mango.

  • 29
    Katherine June 4, 2012, 12:44 pm

    This looks like fun! I’m hosting a giveaway too 🙂

    http://therealfoodrunner.blogspot.com/2012/06/magic-bullet-blender-giveaway.html

  • 30
    Courtney June 4, 2012, 12:45 pm

    My husband has recently discovered coconut water as a good low cal way to rehydrate and replenish electrolytes – a good alternative to bananas 🙂 Citron and Pineapple both sound great!

  • 31
    Jessica @ EarlyAMRunner.com June 4, 2012, 1:01 pm

    Best flavor – Chocolate by far. Tastes like chocolate milk! YUM!

  • 32
    Mami2jcn June 4, 2012, 1:06 pm

    Chocolate sounds great for my after dinner walks.

  • 33
    Mami2jcn June 4, 2012, 1:07 pm

    tweet–https://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/209692407317532674

  • 34
    Cellabella June 4, 2012, 1:14 pm

    Zico would be great to drink after my morning runs, especially when I’m in a rush to get to work. I like the original flavor but would love to try the chocolate flavor too!

  • 35
    Tara Deal June 4, 2012, 1:18 pm

    I absolutely love Zico coconut water and drink it after a long spinning session, or after my long runs. I have only tried the original (my favorite!) and the chocolate. I agree…the chocolate for me is like a post workout treat…but it is soo good. I will have to try putting the coconut water in my water bottle for long runs, because I don’t want to drink gatorade and had been doing research on drinks that could provide electrolytes during my workout….and even though I drink Zico after I never thought of it during! Thanks for the idea!

  • 36
    SB June 4, 2012, 1:19 pm

    I’ve had coconut water after Bikram yoga before. I think it’s a great idea to hydrate with Zico during runs too. How did I never think of that? I would love to try the plain ones. Not sure about the taste of flavored coconut water.

  • 37
    Allison June 4, 2012, 1:29 pm

    I’ve always used Zico as a post workout (usually longer Crossfit workouts or runs) but have never thought of incoorporating it during workouts.

    I’ve only had regular but would love to try the fruity flavors post workout. I’ve used Chocolate as an after dinner dessert….it’s delish!

  • 38
    Katie June 4, 2012, 1:30 pm

    I love the chocolate flavor and would definitely come in handy to have after a very sweaty round of teaching Bodypump or Bodyattack!

  • 39
    Kim June 4, 2012, 1:36 pm

    I think the natural flavor sounds the best. They would be great in helping my recovery from sweaty long runs during the hot and humid Midwest summer!

  • 40
    McRae June 4, 2012, 1:39 pm

    I love ZICO Natural flavored coconut water – I tend to drink it first thing when I wake up and especially after a heated yoga practice. You feel instantly hydrated!! I live in Charleston, so we actually take it out on the boat with us – it’s great when you’ve been in the sun all day!

  • 41
    Jennifer June 4, 2012, 1:40 pm

    the only time I’ve ever drank coconut water was during/after my hot yoga practice. Since I’m now training for the Disney half marathon in January-I think it would be great to try after a nice, sweaty, long run. The natural flavor is my favorite and mango is right up there too 🙂

  • 42
    Carly June 4, 2012, 1:42 pm

    I love the chocolate Zico!

  • 43
    Donielle June 4, 2012, 1:43 pm

    I would love to try the natural coconut flavor and would love to have this to benefit me post-run. I’ve just started getting into running and am training for half-marathon and then marathon. I do not like the taste of Gatorade, Powerade, etc so I think this would be a great alternative to post-run hydration and adding back in electrolytes!

  • 44
    Holly June 4, 2012, 1:44 pm

    I would like to try your suggestion of adding some ice cubes to the coconut water during a hot yoga class. I would love to try the chocolate flavor!

  • 45
    Lauren G June 4, 2012, 1:46 pm

    I’ve recently joined a kick boxing and resistance training program which encourages its participants to drink 80 ounces of water a day. I would love to try the mango flavored Zico to supplement my water intake.

  • 46
    Kat June 4, 2012, 1:49 pm

    I like to incorporate coconut water after running in the heat or after a hot yoga session. I have only tried O.N.E. Coconut water so far, but would love to try ZICO!

  • 47
    Christian June 4, 2012, 1:52 pm

    Even though running as late as I possibly can in the day, the Georgia heat is relentless and I really don’t like sports drinks like Powerade or Gatorade — so a natural alternative like Zico sounds fantastic to replenish everything lost during a run sounds awesome. As a chocolate addict, the chocolate flavor sounds great…but during the summer I can’t resist fruit flavored things, so I’d have to go for the mango 🙂

    Also, after hearing so much about hot yoga, I’m going to be trying bikram once I return back to Athens this month – thanks for the inspiration!

  • 48
    Stephanie June 4, 2012, 1:58 pm

    I’ve never tried ZICO, but i like to 🙂

    freebiel0ve@yahoo.com

  • 49
    Stephanie June 4, 2012, 1:58 pm
  • 50
    Ali June 4, 2012, 2:02 pm

    I love to sweat. In fact I might be addicted to it. I am always looking for something to hydrate me, especially now that it is getting hotter and humid and I don’t enjoy sports drinks. I really want to try the pomberry flavor; I already love the natural flavor and cannot wait to try it in your next hot yoga class!

  • 51
    Carolyn June 4, 2012, 2:03 pm

    since its summer and I’m gearing up for longer runs as I prepare for a half or full (still trying to figure this out) in the late fall, I’ve realized I definitely have to bring water with me on runs…zico coconut water would give me some extra flavor and energy on long runs!

  • 52
    Erin June 4, 2012, 2:03 pm

    I’d love some coconut water for after an outdoor summer boot camp workout. It get s hot here in DC and some regular count water sounds like it would be refreshing.

  • 53
    Caroline June 4, 2012, 2:08 pm

    I feel like I have a hard time staying hydrated in the summer with all of my sweaty activities – I haven’t tried all of the Zico flavors but love the plain coconut water! Drinking it after hot yoga is a great idea that I will try soon.

  • 54
    tracy m June 4, 2012, 2:09 pm

    I love Zico chocolate and plain coconut water, but would love to try the pineapple flavor! I’m definitely not a “delicate flower” when it comes to running outdoors during summer. Replenishing fluids and electrolytes are a must for this sweaty runner!

  • 55
    Ann June 4, 2012, 2:12 pm

    I love coconut water! I never think to bring it to the gym with me though. It would be a good choice for the indoor cycling classes I teach. A whole lot of sweating goes on 🙂

  • 56
    Kelly June 4, 2012, 2:12 pm

    Now with the weather getting warmer, I have noticed hot yoga has gotten hotter!! I think the pineapple Zico flavor sounds the most refreshing.

  • 57
    bethp262 June 4, 2012, 2:14 pm

    I love coconut water after a long run! Have only had plain, would love to try some flavors!

  • 58
    Danny June 4, 2012, 2:15 pm

    I think the Zico water is good. It was on sale at the grocery store so I got it. I much prefer the O.N.E coconut water more though. I find it taste better.

  • 59
    Jessica June 4, 2012, 2:15 pm

    The mango one sounds good and I would be interested in trying out the chocolate flavor. I think Zico has a place in my life post long summer runs!

  • 60
    Amie S June 4, 2012, 2:17 pm

    I’d love to try ZICO coconut water, especially the chocolate version!

  • 61
    Kim June 4, 2012, 2:21 pm

    I would love to try the natural ZICO coconut water. I recently ran my first 1/2 marathon and had some trouble with fueling/hydrating properly. I would love to try coconut water as an alternative!

  • 62
    Kelsey June 4, 2012, 2:28 pm

    I absolutely love the chocolate flavor, and like you said, I use it as a post yoga drink or as a pick me up on those mornings I don’t want to get out of bed and go to work!

  • 63
    Natalie June 4, 2012, 2:31 pm

    I love the chocolate Zico water after a long run. I would love to try the fruit flavors.

  • 64
    erin mcdermott white June 4, 2012, 2:38 pm

    what an awesome giveaway! i love coconut water and have been drinking it nonstop since i started practicing yoga. i just started training for my 2nd marathon and this would be the perfect treat to find in the fridge to welcome me home after those long runs!

  • 65
    Laurel C June 4, 2012, 2:49 pm

    I’m a runner, and I definitely don’t do enough to properly hydrate before, during, and after my runs. I think if I drank coconut water and Zico before and after my runs, the electrolytes and hydration would help me be able to run faster and farther!

  • 66
    Meghan June 4, 2012, 2:52 pm

    I have purchased coconut water once in the past but the calorie count on it was surprisingly high. I think these would be great for the weekends when I have more time and really push myself hard during my workout. And with it only having 60 calories is awesome! I love all thinks chocolate so that flavor sounds amazing to me.

  • 67
    catherine June 4, 2012, 2:52 pm

    i’m a sucker for pineapple and mango, so either of those sound great to me! zico would definitely be great after a long run or after strength training!

  • 68
    Tom June 4, 2012, 2:52 pm

    The chocolate flavored coconut water sounds like a great alternative to chocolate milk for a post-run recovery drink, especially during the warmer months!

  • 69
    Chelsea June 4, 2012, 2:54 pm

    Coconut water would be an amazing way to survive Bonnaroo this year! I’d love to try mango. It sounds delicious especially in a post hot yoga smoothie.

  • 70
    Ashley June 4, 2012, 2:55 pm

    I’ve been dying to try coconut water! It sounds like an amazing way to rehydrate after a summer run!

  • 71
    Martha Garcia June 4, 2012, 2:57 pm

    I constantly stay active, from running long distances, spin classes to 5 and 10K Mud Race Obstacle Courses. I think Zico would keep me hydrated during those physically demanding activities; but would benefit me the most when I play Softball. I manage a co-ed Softball team that plays on Sunday afternoons. Living in Southern California, the sun and heat are relentless during our games and we tend to get really hot, sweaty and dehydrated. Zico is just what we need. I would love to try Mango during one of these intense games and also try the chocolate (self professed chocoholic) for post-game. Recently we played two championship games back to back and my team really could have used Zico, because we were a hot and sweaty mess.

  • 72
    Tiff @ Love Sweat and Beers June 4, 2012, 2:57 pm

    I like the plain flavor too. Chocolate sounds odd to me, but if you say it tastes like chocolate milk, sign me up!

  • 73
    Jordan D June 4, 2012, 3:02 pm

    I think coconut water would be a great way to rehydrate and replenish my electrolytes lost during my kickboxing/circuit training classes! I would love to try the chocolate flavor, it sounds so interesting.

  • 74
    Sarah S. June 4, 2012, 3:04 pm

    It’s getting hotter and hotter here in Boulder and coconut water would certainly help with hydration while I train for my half marathon at the end of the summer! Plain coconut water sounds the best after a long run in the sun.

  • 75
    Maggie J June 4, 2012, 3:04 pm

    I haven’t tried Zico before but the mango sounds great! I think it would remind me to hydrate after intense workouts better than just water does.

  • 76
    Liz June 4, 2012, 3:05 pm

    Coconut water would be great during and post CrossFit WODs! I really want to try the mango, but the chocolate would probably be my favorite post-WOD.

  • 77
    Shae June 4, 2012, 3:14 pm

    I haven’t tried Zico yet but I love drinking coconut water during hot yoga sessions.

  • 78
    Emily @ I'd Rather Walk June 4, 2012, 3:19 pm

    I drink coconut water so I can transport myself to a tropical beach in the West Indies somewhere…

  • 79
    Meaghan June 4, 2012, 3:30 pm

    I’ve very recently begun to practice Bikram yoga and as a newbie, I’m still in the seeing stars, trying not to throw up and/or black out stage of adjusting to the extreme heat. Like you mentioned, I think coconut water could be an improvement over my usual 2 plain ol’ bottles of water. I would love to try the Zico Mango flavor!

  • 80
    Kelly June 4, 2012, 3:33 pm

    I used to cramp a lot during and after workouts. How many bananas can one person have?! Coconut water has really helped lessen that! Bring on the potassium!

  • 81
    Meaghan June 4, 2012, 3:37 pm
  • 82
    Ashley Palmateer June 4, 2012, 3:41 pm

    Being an avid runner it’s important to stay hydrated. I usually grab a banana post-run but would love to mix it up with a beverage like Zico’s coconut water. Sounds tasty!

  • 83
    Ally T June 4, 2012, 3:41 pm

    As an eco-friendly and health conscious yogi girl on the go I support this product! I practice yoga regularly and the fueling problem comes up often. Usually I am coming from work and on my way to yoga when I ask myself whether or not to fuel up on route. Do I eat before or wait until after? This seems like the perfect solution! I think I would prefer the watered down version as I enjoy H20. Also, whenever I am on vacation and there is fresh coconut water for sale I am always on it! This drink will not only refuel me, but also allow me to take a little mental break as I think about beach vacations.

  • 84
    Kelly D June 4, 2012, 3:41 pm

    This would benefit me because it is natural and it would keep me energized to do all the walking I like to do in the warmer months. The Coconut flavor sounds the best to me,.

  • 85
    Kelly D June 4, 2012, 3:42 pm
  • 86
    Ally T June 4, 2012, 3:47 pm

    As a health conscious – eco-friendly – yogi girl on the go there is a lot to love about this product. First the packaging is eco-friendly! Secondly, the product provides a lot of nutritional benefits and allows me to refuel. Quite often I find myself running from work to yoga and wondering do I have a pre-yoga snack or wait until after? Now, I can confidently give my body what it needs without the fear of feeling to full or digesting my late afternoon snack during class.

  • 87
    Blakely @ The Husky Life June 4, 2012, 4:01 pm

    I’m going to start training for my second marathon this summer and living in New Orleans, I need something to help me rehydrate after long runs in the terrible heat. Gatorade has always made me nauseated on long runs, so I would love to give Zico Coconut Water a try.

  • 88
    Megan June 4, 2012, 4:05 pm

    I love Zico coconut water. I prefer the natural flavor. I usually drink this after a long sweaty Bikram yoga session. However, lately I have been doing something different and baking a little baby in my body. I’m not kidding you but this is one of the only drinks I can keep down in the first trimester. It literally has been a life saver. Thank you for spreading the news about this tasty wonderful drink! i am crossing fingers and toes that I win… 🙂

  • 89
    Beth June 4, 2012, 4:13 pm

    natural flavor sounds best to me…especially during marathon training this summer!! I usually use Gatorade Pro but would love a more natural alternative! I, too, am a sweaty girl:)

  • 90
    Beth June 4, 2012, 4:15 pm

    Funny I was just looking at trying coconut water as I begin marathon training again soon!! Sounds awesome in this Carolina heat:) Natural flavor would probably sit best in my tummy!

  • 91
    Rosa June 4, 2012, 4:18 pm

    I would love to try ZICO. Thank you for the change.

  • 92
    Rosa June 4, 2012, 4:20 pm
  • 93
    theresa @ a spoonful of sunshine June 4, 2012, 4:21 pm

    I would love to try the chocolate flavor because I haven’t ventured out to that one yet. I am trying to get back into running after an injury and trying to take all precautions (stretching, foam rolling, icing) but I think I should also be more aware of refueling. Coconut water seems like an yummy option!

  • 94
    Meghan N June 4, 2012, 4:22 pm

    I love the citrus, pineapple and natural best! I am always training for a half/full marathon so I am always hydrating with coconut waters after my long runs!

  • 95
    Karen June 4, 2012, 4:25 pm

    I think the plain coconut sounds best. I definitely need hydration–I sweat like crazy, especially now that it’s getting hot!

  • 96
    Jenilee June 4, 2012, 4:26 pm

    I’ve taken off from the gym for the summer, to save cash and get my butt running again. I never hydrate enough when I run, because when I’m at the gym, I hydrate as I go. I need to get a fuel belt like you! I also need to try this coconut water phenom, and I am dying to try to chocolate coconut water for a treat. I love treats.

  • 97
    Gigi June 4, 2012, 4:27 pm

    I actually just tried the chocolate one and I LOVE it!!! It is now my go to drink after runs!

  • 98
    Gigi June 4, 2012, 4:31 pm
  • 99
    Ally June 4, 2012, 4:31 pm

    I am really bad at not hydrating properly after running and yoga – I think flavored water would give me more incentive!

  • 100
    Stacey June 4, 2012, 4:32 pm

    I love Zico! I drink it to rehydrate as I regularly run 6 days a week to train for everything from 5ks to marathons. My favorite is the plain flavored.

  • 101
    Grace June 4, 2012, 4:32 pm

    I would love to try some Zico Water to prime me for my running, spinning, weight training, and barre method-ing. I drink a lot of water but I need more electrolytes! I’d be a fan of the plain coconut or mango 🙂

  • 102
    Lauren June 4, 2012, 4:43 pm

    I think coconut water would be great to drink during my long runs – I am just about to start marathon training! – and I would love to try the chocolate flavor

  • 103
    Angie June 4, 2012, 4:45 pm

    I love Zico water and it always helps me hydrate properly before a run! I have only tried the original flavor but think that mango would taste good as well!

  • 104
    Charlotte June 4, 2012, 4:54 pm

    I already drink zico’s all the time after a hard workout or for a little treat (chocolate flavor). Zico’s really help me replenish after a tough work out and they taste delish

  • 105
    Dawn June 4, 2012, 5:01 pm

    Looks yummy, would love to try after a run. I drink lots of water, viamin water, Zico looks like a great new way to hydrate!

  • 106
    Erin June 4, 2012, 5:01 pm

    Yay! Awesome giveaway! I do hot yoga everyday, so coconut water can definitely help replenish me after all that sweating. I think mango sounds pretty amazing!

  • 107
    Megan S. June 4, 2012, 5:20 pm

    As a Southern California resident, summers here can be pretty brutal on an outdoor exerciser such as myself! Some Zico coconut water would be the perfect drink to keep me healthy, happy and hydrated! 🙂

  • 108
    Lindsey @ Sound Eats June 4, 2012, 5:33 pm

    Love zico! I definitely feel like I need the little pick-me-up coconut water offers after hot yoga, but living in Florida, I’m also feeling the need for it more and more (i.e. after a 5 mile hike, a day gardening in the sun, etc.). I love it’s natural hydrating powers and electrolytes!

  • 109
    Elizabeth June 4, 2012, 5:39 pm

    I LOVE ZICO Brand Coconut water!! Best taste and great recovery drink after a workout or before/during a hot tennis match! We a great way to hydrate, I will never drink another sugary “sports drink” again!!!

  • 110
    Ashley June 4, 2012, 5:43 pm

    As a yoga instructor, marathon/half-marathon runner, weight lifter, and exercise junkie, I love to use coconut water as a natural sports drink to fuel my activities! I would love to try Zico’s plain coconut water to enhance performance and recovery everyday!

  • 111
    Chelsea Brown June 4, 2012, 5:51 pm

    I would love to try zico! I’ve heard so much about it, especially the chocolate zico. I think it would be a fantastic way to refuel and replenish everything lost during a super sweaty run in the San Antonio heat 🙂

  • 112
    lauren June 4, 2012, 6:01 pm

    I’d like to try the chocolate. I’ve only had the regular once.

  • 113
    Melissa June 4, 2012, 6:02 pm

    This would be perfect for me as I’m an avid bikram yogi!

  • 114
    Emily June 4, 2012, 6:18 pm

    I love coconut water after a long run! Such a treat and delicious way to hydrate.

  • 115
    Valerie June 4, 2012, 6:26 pm

    Mango sounds delicious! I love coconut water because I know that I do not get enough potassium.

  • 116
    Ashley June 4, 2012, 6:26 pm

    I have always been a fan of the natural Coconut flavor because it is all that is available at my local co-op. The Mango sounds amazing!!! Also, I’ve noticed that something with electrolytes has really helped my recovery process as opposed to just water throughout a workout.

  • 117
    Nicole A June 4, 2012, 6:38 pm

    I love coconut water! I must try their chocolate flavor asap!!

  • 118
    Ashley June 4, 2012, 6:50 pm

    The original and chocolate flavor are my favorite! They’re perfect after hot yoga or tennis!

  • 119
    Laura June 4, 2012, 6:57 pm

    I think the coconut water would help me stay hydrated during hot/humid weather this summer as I train for my first triathlon! : )

  • 120
    Britt June 4, 2012, 7:04 pm

    I’d love to use the coconut water as fuel for some summertime 5k’s!

  • 121
    Kasey June 4, 2012, 7:06 pm

    I’d use the coconut water for fuel during and after a long run! Running in the heat is pretty draining, for sure!

  • 122
    Katelyn June 4, 2012, 7:20 pm

    I love drinking coconut water during a long day of climbing. The natural flavor is my favorite but I’d love to try the chocolate!

  • 123
    Alexandra June 4, 2012, 7:24 pm

    I do a lot of yoga and this would be great to replace all of the electrolytes that I sweat out!! I have never tried the chocolate flavor, looks yummy

  • 124
    Amanda Sakovitz June 4, 2012, 7:27 pm

    id love to try the chocolate! I think this would help hydrate me while im walking and also at the gym. I need something better than water to keep me going.

  • 125
    Amanda Sakovitz June 4, 2012, 7:28 pm
  • 126
    Amy June 4, 2012, 7:35 pm

    I loooove the chocolate flavor…it almost tastes like a dessert to me! 🙂 I drank coconut water all the time while I was training for my marathon and I need to start again because I want to start training for my first tri!

  • 127
    Kerr June 4, 2012, 7:38 pm

    I would love to try the chocolate flavor.

  • 128
    Meghan @ Run With Meg June 4, 2012, 8:02 pm

    I would love to try coconut water after a long run or during hot yoga

  • 129
    Katie June 4, 2012, 8:06 pm

    I LOVE coconut water after crossfit workouts but I’ve never had the chocolate flavor! would love me some chocolate coconut after a hard sweat session 🙂

  • 130
    Elena June 4, 2012, 8:15 pm

    I believe it will give me enough energy and hydration for walking and running

  • 131
    Elena June 4, 2012, 8:16 pm
  • 132
    russg June 4, 2012, 8:28 pm

    I just ordered a 12 pack of chocolate Zico from Amazon since the nearest store (target in La Plata, Md.) that carries Zico is 45 miles and a $4.00 toll from my residence. I better like it since I never throw stuff away. and Jen, I love reading your blog every day!!

  • 133
    Caitlin Fernandes June 4, 2012, 8:49 pm

    I love mixing plain coconut water with my chocolate protein powder as a post workout shake. I wouldn’t mind winning some chocolate zico, so I can make double chocolate shakes. Yum. 🙂

  • 134
    Stacy Crozier June 4, 2012, 9:01 pm

    I’m a cross-fitter and I keep cramping up on runs. I think the Zico Water would help! I think the Mango flavor sounds the best!

  • 135
    Kimberly June 4, 2012, 9:03 pm

    Yum! I’d love to win zico!

  • 136
    Jen June 4, 2012, 9:04 pm

    I need coconut water to help me get through tough runs on hot, humid days!

  • 137
    Kristin T June 4, 2012, 9:16 pm

    I love drinking coconut water after a run. The pineapple one sounds great!

  • 138
    Claudia June 4, 2012, 9:21 pm

    I like coconut water, and would love to try zico water after a workout.

  • 139
    Claudia June 4, 2012, 9:21 pm
  • 140
    Farrell June 4, 2012, 9:24 pm

    I love the passion fruit Zico after a hot yoga class!!

  • 141
    Lauren June 4, 2012, 9:37 pm

    I have only had the chocolate Zico, and it was so good! I think coconut water would help replenish my electrolytes after a heavy lift at the gym, or a long run outside. 🙂

  • 142
    Jo June 4, 2012, 9:51 pm

    I had a chocolate Zico before my last race and got a huge PR! I love Zico for before and after abhor run!

  • 143
    kelly June 4, 2012, 9:54 pm

    The mango sounds like a sweet treat. I like the idea of adding ice to dilute. Great after any workout but Hot Yoga for sure.

  • 144
    Heather June 4, 2012, 9:55 pm

    I often spend all evening (supper hours) coaching gymnastics and then head to the gym right after. Could definitely use a boost most nights!!
    I think the chocolate/lima citron sound good.
    Also, a question –> other than the “natural” flavour, do you find that the coconut taste is very strong in the flavoured drinks? I am not a ginormous coconut fan so have been wary of the coconut water craze, but am a big fan of coconut milk ice cream/yoghurt/cartoned milk since I find that the other flavours tend to dull the coconut down to just a hint…. thoughts?!

  • 145
    Sinead June 4, 2012, 10:02 pm

    Zico could save my half-marathon training in the hot, humid Washington, DC summer!! As a pale-skinned redhead with little tolerance for heat, coconut water could literally give me the energy I need to keep training!

  • 146
    Lauren June 4, 2012, 10:07 pm

    I just ran my first 10k and stayed hydrated after the race with Zico. It is perfect for long outdoor runs when you need immediate and intense hydration. My favorite flavor is good old original!

  • 147
    Kristen June 4, 2012, 10:15 pm

    I think the mango flavor sounds the tastiest! This drink would help me refuel while marathon training this summer. I am also doing the ragnar relay Chicago this weekend and will definitely make sure our van has some coco water :0

  • 148
    Sarah D June 4, 2012, 10:27 pm

    I would love to try this coconut water!! I’ve tried others before and really loved it. I love running and all the les mills classes. These would be perfect for hydration 🙂

  • 149
    Jessica @ Busy Living Healthy June 4, 2012, 10:27 pm

    I would love to try Zico water and start drinking it after my long runs! I think it’d be the perfect recovery drink!

  • 150
    Jessica @ Busy Living Healthy June 4, 2012, 10:34 pm
  • 151
    Ally June 4, 2012, 10:44 pm

    As an eco-friendly health conscious yogi girl on the go I am excited by this product! I am often running from work to yoga and face the pre yoga snack problem. Do I have a light snack or wait until after? This seems like a great solution to my problem. I tried it today and was very satisfied! It also reminds me of vacation, because you can often get fresh coconut water by the beach :).

  • 152
    April June 4, 2012, 10:56 pm

    I tried coconut water for the first time following the San Diego half marathon in March – loved it! I would definitely like to make it a regular part of my post run routine, but just plain, I’m not much of a flavor fan!

  • 153
    Mallory June 4, 2012, 11:35 pm

    I like the idea of watering down the flavored coconut water! I cannot wait to try to chocolate flavor!

  • 154
    Kim June 5, 2012, 12:06 am

    I love that this is a great low cal, healthy post workout option that has all the electrolytes and nutrients that I usually gain in double or triple the calorie count in other means! Id love to try the mango flavor!

  • 155
    Kim June 5, 2012, 12:12 am
  • 156
    Bailey June 5, 2012, 12:19 am

    I’ve never tried coconut water.. And would love to give to a go! Mango sounds outrageous but I’m a huge coconut fan as well. I’m a Bikram Yoga fanatic and have recently caught the 1/2 marathon bug. Coconut water sounds like a wonderful tasty alternative to stay hydrated throughout my long runs and sweaty yoga classes! Thanks for all your great insight!

  • 157
    Judy B. June 5, 2012, 12:33 am

    I’d love to try the Chocolate but after a “work out” in the yard on the weekends, I think the plain sounds really refreshing.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • 158
    Judy B. June 5, 2012, 12:35 am
  • 159
    Amy Tong June 5, 2012, 2:20 am

    I love coconut water because it’ll keep me hydrated before, during or after the exercises (hiking and swimming). Mango sounds wonderful to me and I can’t wait to try it. Mango and coconut…hm, sounds like a tropical party in my mouth.
    Amy [at] utry [dot] it

  • 160
    Amy Tong June 5, 2012, 2:22 am

    tweeted about this giveaway: https://twitter.com/uTry_it/status/209892693122359297

    Amy [at] utry [dot] it

  • 161
    Stephanie June 5, 2012, 2:34 am

    The pineapple sounds amazing! Coconut water is always something I drink after yoga. 🙂

  • 162
    Priscilla P June 5, 2012, 3:06 am

    I’ve been experimenting with different exercises and cycling/spinning might be my new favorite! I would love a bottle with the original coconut water and ice cubes. Sounds perfect.

  • 163
    Amy June 5, 2012, 6:14 am

    I’ve never tried coconut water before but would love to! I think I’d like the original flavor.

  • 164
    Hannah June 5, 2012, 6:45 am

    i love how refreshing the plain coconut water is. i love it with ice!

  • 165
    Mary June 5, 2012, 7:40 am

    I just found coconut water and I am in love! I hate the price tag but can’t get enough. Especially during my warm weather runs this is such a nice treat to come home to! I always feel so refreshed and hydrated once mine is gone. My favorite flavor is the chocolate but i’ve never tried the mango or original. I would love to win two cases of these!!

  • 166
    AJ June 5, 2012, 7:44 am

    I’m training for my first half marathon and would love to try coconut water after my long runs!

  • 167
    Alicia at Poise in Parma June 5, 2012, 8:03 am

    Chocolate coconut water sounds devine!

  • 168
    Ashleigh F. June 5, 2012, 8:32 am

    3 years ago I was diagnosed with a seizure disorder which threw my life off-track. I had to watch my activity level, stop and sit down if I got too hot or started to black out and it SUCKED because running is my passion. My doctor agreed that I could train for half marathons only if I had a gatorade and a banana after every run. Not a bad prescription since I love both, but I hated the extra calories, especially when I wasn’t hungry and water would have sufficed. Coconut water offers an alternative to the banana and Gatorade as it has the electrolytes and potassium that I need with fewer calories. Pomberry zico coconut water would satisfy my post run needs!

  • 169
    Lisa June 5, 2012, 8:33 am

    I love coconut water! I’ve mixed the mango and pineapple coconut waters together and it tastes kind of like a pina colada! So refreshing!

  • 170
    Mary-Catherine June 5, 2012, 8:57 am

    I’ve always wanted to try Coconut water! From the video, it looks like it is a wonderful source for hydration, replenishing our electrolytes, and giving us energy!

    Have a great Tuesday!
    MC

  • 171
    beatrice June 5, 2012, 9:04 am

    I would love to try the chocolate and will join my first half-marathon if i win this giveaway!!!

  • 172
    Erin June 5, 2012, 9:04 am

    yay! this is the perfect give-a-way for the beginning of summer and extra sweaty workouts.

  • 173
    beatrice June 5, 2012, 9:04 am

    i will blog about this now

  • 174
    Yin June 5, 2012, 9:06 am

    I’ve always wanted to try coconut water! I would love to try the original and then the mango sounds really delicious. I would drink it after my runs since it’s beneficial to refuel!

  • 175
    lauren salak June 5, 2012, 9:17 am
  • 176
    lauren salak June 5, 2012, 9:18 am

    I would LOVE to win this giveaway–I work out a ton and have (oddly) never had coconut water before!

  • 177
    Samantha June 5, 2012, 9:50 am

    I love coconut water during my longer marathon-training runs. I’ve never seen it in chocolate but it sounds SO good!

  • 178
    Maura June 5, 2012, 9:55 am

    As someone who is just starting to add in more hard core workouts, i think coconut water would benefit me greatly!

  • 179
    Maura June 5, 2012, 9:56 am
  • 180
    Katie June 5, 2012, 9:59 am

    I love coconut water after long runs. So much more refreshing than regular water. I would LOVE to try pineapple!

  • 181
    Miriam @ Bellaspire June 5, 2012, 10:00 am

    I have the same Yogi toes mat 🙂 I always buy a coconut water (plain!) to sip on during practice if I’m running low on steam. It always helps!!

  • 182
    Miriam @ Bellaspire June 5, 2012, 10:01 am

    I tweeted about this giveaway 🙂

  • 183
    Kristen June 5, 2012, 10:04 am

    Yay! Awesome giveaway! I’d love to try these.

  • 184
    Ashley June 5, 2012, 10:22 am

    I think I would like to pineapple flavor. And could definitely use it after a long run in the heat.

  • 185
    Brittany (Healthy Slice of Life) June 5, 2012, 10:36 am

    I think coconut water could be very beneficial to me during hot yoga. I always feel like I need more than just water during those classes and would love to try coconut water!

  • 186
    Patty Fischer June 5, 2012, 10:43 am

    I would love to try the chocolate Zico for post run hydration! Hmmm… I wonder how chocolate milk and chocolate Zico would taste together, for a great balance of electrolytes, protein, carbs, and calories!?

  • 187
    Laura June 5, 2012, 10:50 am

    I definitely don’t fuel enough during workouts – I sometimes don’t even really drink water! coconut water would be great for my longer workouts, especially with all this heat we’re getting lately!

  • 188
    Marty June 5, 2012, 11:02 am

    I like to drink coconut water on a hot, dry hike. It goes down a lot easier than commercial sport drinks with their strange flavors and artificial colors. Coconut water is much easier to drink and much more enjoyable.

  • 189
    Patty Fischer June 5, 2012, 11:04 am
  • 190
    Ali June 5, 2012, 11:18 am

    The chocolate would help me rehydrate between morning and night workouts!

  • 191
    Hayley @ Running Down the Runway June 5, 2012, 11:43 am

    I love the chocolate zico as an alternative to chocolate milk after a long run! Perfect recovery fuel and great for rehydration!

  • 192
    Jenny June 5, 2012, 12:38 pm

    this giveaway rocks! I’ve been dying to try coconut water! From what I’ve read it’s basically liquid gold! I’m trying to increase my calories, so drinks make that SO much easier!

  • 193
    Shannon June 5, 2012, 1:09 pm

    I heart Zico coconut water. Let me try the chocolate flavor that is so in demand but i can never find anywhere!!!

  • 194
    Rachel June 5, 2012, 1:21 pm

    I love love love Zico coconut water! I am training for the Bozeman triathlon and love drinking it after sweaty brick workouts.

  • 195
    Katie June 5, 2012, 2:00 pm

    This sounds like it would be great to bring on a full day of rock climbing, which is what I would use it for (the video has quick peek of a climber!). Climbing and belaying in 90 degree weather, quite often in full sun, means lots of sweating. Natural would be my choice since I tend to like clean, un-sweet drinks. (Gatorade is just gross.)

  • 196
    Whitney @ Whit Likes Fit June 5, 2012, 2:57 pm

    Pineapple is my fave but it’s a little too sweet to drink all the time so I usually stick with the natural flavor.

  • 197
    Whitney @ Whit Likes Fit June 5, 2012, 3:01 pm
  • 198
    Jaime C June 5, 2012, 3:09 pm

    After five years of wanting to pick up running, I have finally started! I am also working at a sports camp this summer and this sounds like a perfect way to hydrate while running around under the hot sun or when I have the two o’clock shlump. Unfortunately, coffee doesn’t fix that for me. The pineapple flavor sounds intriguing!

  • 199
    Cindy June 5, 2012, 3:20 pm

    I recently went to the doctor and it turns out that I am pretty dehydrated! I’ve apparently not been hydrating properly (despite 8 glasses of water a day!) and need to start making a conscious effort before, during, and after, to get my body better hydrated and replenished. I think that the coconut water could really benefit me in daily life as well as refueling from exercise. I would love to try the chocolate one–sounds like a great post-workout recovery drink!

  • 200
    ashley June 5, 2012, 3:20 pm

    I’ve found potassium helpful in recovery after exercise and I can only eat so many bananas!

  • 201
    ashley June 5, 2012, 3:21 pm
  • 202
    Amy @ The Nifty Foodie June 5, 2012, 3:23 pm

    I’m just starting out with the C25K, so I think these would help fuel my run/jog/walk/desperate attempts to look legit. 😛 I’d love to try the pineapple flavor especially!

  • 203
    Sherry Rini June 5, 2012, 3:28 pm

    I, like you, get headaches if I don’t hydrate well before, during and after a run. I LOVE passion fruit – so that would be choice!

  • 204
    Sherry Rini June 5, 2012, 3:30 pm
  • 205
    jennyv June 5, 2012, 3:42 pm

    I would love to have Zico post CrossFit workouts and when I do interval training… I am one sweaty girl and need to replenish my fluids and electrolyte balance!

  • 206
    Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 5, 2012, 4:14 pm

    The natural sugars and electrolytes in coconut water definitely help keep me hydrated during my workouts!!!

  • 207
    Lydia June 5, 2012, 4:28 pm

    The first time I had coconut water, it was to replenish my electrolytes after my first half marathon. It was plain coconut flavored, which I loved, and I know that drinking some after lots of sweating and intense exercise will make me feel better faster.

  • 208
    Amy June 5, 2012, 6:07 pm

    One of my water belt bottles always has plain in it when I’m running long distances 🙂 I’ve only ever been able to find plain, chocolate and mango near me, so I’d love to try some of the other flavors!

  • 209
    KimG June 5, 2012, 6:07 pm

    I love the idea of bringing ZICO coconut water on your long runs. Seems like you could get a lot more fuel along the way and maybe forgo some of the gel energy packs.

  • 210
    Julie G June 5, 2012, 6:08 pm

    I would love to try the chocolate! I’m sure the coconut water will be a great addition to the all the water I already drink. I am trying to stay more hydrated as I add miles to my runs.

  • 211
    Denise Hyde June 5, 2012, 7:18 pm

    My husband and I are running our first marathon this month. Chocolate Zico has been are go to recovery drink after every training run.

  • 212
    carrie June 5, 2012, 7:44 pm

    I’ve just started to get back into running after leaving a damaging relationship. I realized that I need to run and take care of my body FOR ME- and I think that this water could be part of that! I would love the fruitier flavors I think than the chocolate!

  • 213
    Erica June 5, 2012, 7:58 pm

    I just tried hot yoga for the first time over the weekend and drank a plain zico afterwards. It was great and I think it really helped me recover! I hope to use it more as I increase my practice.

  • 214
    cw June 5, 2012, 9:00 pm

    I would use it for after my cardio workouts at the gym. I love that it is only 60 calories and the mango sounds like it would be my fav.

  • 215
    Melissa R. June 5, 2012, 9:39 pm

    Coconut water could benefit me from all the protein it has in it. I think the original sounds the best.

  • 216
    Ashley June 5, 2012, 9:41 pm

    I love love the natural coconut flavor!!! It really hydrates me after my yoga classes, as well as my days of paddle boarding in the heat!!!!

  • 217
    courtney b June 5, 2012, 10:50 pm

    natural flavor sounds yummy right after my long work out!:)

  • 218
    courtney b June 5, 2012, 10:51 pm
  • 219
    Amy June 5, 2012, 11:31 pm

    I actually got this upon completing one of my races! I got the mango flavor (didn’t love it) but I would love to try other flavors!

  • 220
    Holly h. June 5, 2012, 11:32 pm

    I’ve tried the plain Zico and love it! I’ve never tried the chocolate but I know it would help to provide me a healthy dose of electrolytes between my crossfit and pick-up soccer sessions!

  • 221
    Lynn June 6, 2012, 1:08 am

    I tried a different brand coconut water in the past. Took a few swigs, tried not to vomit and tossed the rest. I LOVE coconuts, I fully believe coconut milk can be useful before, after, and during workouts. I would love to win this contest because coconut water deserves to be in my life! I just want a GOOD tasting drink!

  • 222
    amy pugmire June 6, 2012, 1:21 am

    I have never even heard of this but it sounds amazing! I work out everyday and I am constantly on the go with my kids it would be nice to have something else to keep me going besides water.

  • 223
    amy pugmire June 6, 2012, 1:23 am
  • 224
    Megan June 6, 2012, 6:21 am

    As a spinning instructor and runner, it is so important to properly hydrate after my workouts! Coconut water is the perfect way to do that 🙂

  • 225
    Megan June 6, 2012, 6:25 am
  • 226
    Laura McKenna June 6, 2012, 9:58 am

    I have never had coconut water, but would be excited to try it. I live in DC and summers here can get brutal. I would look forward to drinking it after my morning run to work and I think the coconut water itself sounds very tasty!

  • 227
    Tiffany Winner June 6, 2012, 2:36 pm

    i’m not an athlete but maybe it would help me run after my 2 kids all day thismomwins@gmail.com

  • 228
    Tiffany Winner June 6, 2012, 2:38 pm
  • 229
    Tonia June 6, 2012, 10:00 pm

    Coconut water would be a great recovery drink after my long runs! The chocolate flavor looks delicious.

  • 230
    Jessica B June 6, 2012, 11:35 pm

    I have tried and really like Zico coconut water for some variety in a recovery drink! In the summer, I am constantly running around with my toddler and dog and need to make sure I stayed hydrated too! I always seem to be soaked in sweat and constantly have my water bottle with me, but the flavored zico adds a little incentive to drink more. Especially the chocolate, it tastes like a dessert.

  • 231
    Shannon June 7, 2012, 10:04 am

    I love all the fruit flavored waters but I agree with you plain is my favorite! I can’t do other artificial electrolyte drinks since I have such a sensitive stomach. Zico also complements my paleo lifestyle. Natural and “clean” doesn’t get any better than that for rehydration!

  • 232
    Lizz @ Leading the Good Life June 7, 2012, 10:14 am

    Coconut water is a great way to restore electrolytes during a long run. I will definitely need it while I’m marathon training in the summer heat!

  • 233
    Carrie June 7, 2012, 1:44 pm

    The mango flavor sounds best and would be a tasty way to stay hydrated during long runs!

  • 234
    Eleni June 8, 2012, 3:29 am

    The natural flavor sounds best and I would love to rehydrate after long runs.

  • 235
    carolyn iyer June 8, 2012, 9:47 am

    looking for a less sugary, more natural option for my half-marathon training…am intrigued by the chocolate!

  • 236
    Tyler June 8, 2012, 11:36 am

    I love drinking coconut water during a long weekend softball tournament out in the heat in August. It not only helps keep you hydrated but also the extra potassium is plus to help not cramp up. I like the plain flavor the best but would love to try others!

  • 237
    Carolyn Cordes June 8, 2012, 11:57 am

    I used coconut water to hydrate my first half marathon. I’m on a doctor-prescribed diet and can’t have any type of sugar or any fake sugars, only natural foods and drinks for me. Coconut water was a great solution! Chocolate is great post-workout, but pineapple tastes best during.

  • 238
    Kimberly June 8, 2012, 12:07 pm

    I’ve been a gatorade junkie for a long time and would love to try something more natural. Between my exercising, watching the kids’ sports events out in the sun, and my tendency to have a low potassium level anyway, it sounds like coconut water would be worth trying out. I’m thinking pineapple or mango would be a good flavor to try!

  • 239
    Brittany June 8, 2012, 12:15 pm

    Chocolate coconut water is LIFE CHANGING!

  • 240
    steisy June 8, 2012, 9:45 pm

    I would love to try the coconut water! They would be great in helping my recovery from kickboxing…

  • 241
    carolyn June 9, 2012, 3:38 am

    Oh I love anything coconut, would love to win, thanks!!

  • 242
    Elizabeth Gomez June 9, 2012, 12:19 pm

    I drink Zico water because I am deployed to Afghanistan and it reaches 103…and we arent even in the hottest month which starts in July. It keeps me refreshed. I put it in the freezer at work and let it ice over…then after my afternoon workout I guzzle it down. It adds life into my body! I love Zico water and I get it delivered once a month here at Camp Leatherneck Afghanistan. I really cant live without it! I love the natural flavor as my fav!

  • 243
    Debbie B June 9, 2012, 1:54 pm

    i haven’t tried Zico water but I’d like to try them – would be great in a smoothie
    I’m not an athlete but its hot where i live and after a walk it would be great to help me rehydrate

  • 244
    Allie@sweetpotatobites June 9, 2012, 6:35 pm

    i love zico coconut water! i’ve only tried the original and the chocolate and both are my fave. i think i’d be a big fan of the pineapple too. perfect recovery drink after a long run or hard workout!

  • 245
    Lindsay June 9, 2012, 7:52 pm

    Um…yes?! I’ll try anything chocolate at least once! Coconut water sounds great for this time of year!

  • 246
    Dianna June 9, 2012, 8:15 pm

    I ran a marathon today and put natural coconut water, pinch of salt, lime juice and chia seeds in my fuel belt water bottle. I’m not as sore as pas marathons and didn’t need the powerade they had. My legs felt good and it kept me going. I like natural and pineapple but passion fruit may be yummy as well.

  • 247
    Deb Anderson June 10, 2012, 10:53 am
  • 248
    Deb Anderson June 10, 2012, 10:54 am
  • 249
    steph June 10, 2012, 3:12 pm

    id like to try the mango! i’m just walking now because i’m pregnant – but i’d love to see if it helps with my cramps.

  • 250
    steph June 10, 2012, 3:13 pm
  • 251
    Calli June 10, 2012, 5:02 pm

    Mango sounds the best! I’d love to try zico water!

  • 252
    arely June 10, 2012, 5:36 pm

    I’d love some amazing coconut water to quench my thirst after a long work out : )!

  • 253
    Jessie C. June 10, 2012, 11:50 pm

    Natural coconut water sounds the best to me. This would be a great quick tie-me-over after jogging.
    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  • 254
    Jessie C. June 10, 2012, 11:51 pm
  • 255
    Caro June 11, 2012, 12:37 am

    I think the potassium is a fantastic benefit and would really help me with my shin splints I tend to get when running. The fact that it is gluten-free is good to know to, as I am trying to limit these in my diet. I think the chocolate sounds delicious!

  • 256
    Heather June 11, 2012, 1:18 am

    I think that coconut water would be amazing to rehydrate after my spinning workouts. I haven’t tried any yet, but natural or pinapple sound that most appealing. I’ll have to look into them!

  • 257
    Amy June 11, 2012, 2:16 am

    I have not tried the Zico coconut brand yet but would like to. I had a heart attack 3 months ago at a younger than usual age. Lots of changes being made all at once. Trying to drink more water, eat healthier and exercise Lots to get used to but great NEW habits are being formed. This Zico coconut water sounds like I am treating myself with good taste and a healthy choice. Looking forward to trying this out very soon. Thanks!
    Amy
    South Carolina

  • 258
    Tian H. June 11, 2012, 10:14 pm

    I never tried ZICO before but I would love to. I drink water to stay hydrate after exercise. Thank you for the chance.

  • 259
    Erika June 12, 2012, 6:05 pm
  • 260
    jennifer horn June 13, 2012, 2:53 pm

    I think the mango would be good. I haven’t tried coconut water but think it would be a great benefit after a workout for hydration.

  • 261
    jennifer horn June 13, 2012, 2:54 pm
  • 262
    Andrea June 13, 2012, 4:40 pm

    I’ve never tried ZICO and would love to!

  • 263
    Tina M June 13, 2012, 5:07 pm

    I’d love to rehydrate with coconut water after my workout. id like to try the mango!

  • 264
    Tina M June 13, 2012, 5:09 pm
  • 265
    Cynthia June 14, 2012, 3:12 am

    I think coconut water could benefit you in my Bikram Yoga practice! I tried Zico for the first time at my local yoga studio while on a 30 day yoga challenge. I haven’t tried the Chocolate flavor but think it sounds best!

  • 266
    Cynthia June 14, 2012, 3:16 am
  • 267
    Lindsey Daly June 14, 2012, 10:45 am

    I would love to try the chocolate. I think it would be something that my kids would like after playing sports instead of their sugary drinks

  • 268
    Sara June 14, 2012, 3:31 pm

    I would love to try the chocolate. I think it would be awesome post sweaty summertime run!

  • 269
    faith @ for the health of it June 14, 2012, 6:40 pm

    I’m a hot yoga lover and trying to increase my running mileage for a half marathon. Between the two I sweat like crazy…zico would help me stay hydrated to do both workouts safely!

  • 270
    Dawn (Dawn's Recipes) June 14, 2012, 6:45 pm

    I’d probably go with pineapple.

  • 271
    Dawn (Dawn's Recipes) June 14, 2012, 6:50 pm
  • 272
    Louie June 14, 2012, 7:57 pm

    I never liked the powdered ones. They taste like puffed smoke or something. I’d better off with those drinks; Zico does replenish a lot better than with Gatorade or Pocari Sweat.

  • 273
    Blair June 15, 2012, 9:59 am

    I would love to win a case! I’d use plain coconut water during my long runs in the summer heat or after for recovery.

  • 274
    Katie O June 15, 2012, 10:21 pm

    I think coconut water would help me re-hydrate after any activity and I would love to try the pineapple flavor!

  • 275
    Katie O June 15, 2012, 10:23 pm
  • 276
    tara pittman June 16, 2012, 3:00 pm

    This will help me run faster

  • 277
    tara pittman June 16, 2012, 3:01 pm
  • 278
    Kellie June 18, 2012, 12:44 am

    I’ve heard much about it, and would love to try it!

  • 279
    Yoojin June 18, 2012, 4:32 pm

    I love to drink the chocolate Zico after an especially tough workout! It’s always out of stock when I go to the grocery store, so I guess the secret is out!

  • 280
    Yoojin June 18, 2012, 4:36 pm
  • 281
    Yoojin June 18, 2012, 4:41 pm
  • 282
    Wendy T June 18, 2012, 5:26 pm

    I think ZICO could help in outdoor activities because hydration plays such a part in energy.

    I’d be most interested in the pineapple flavor…but after reading a few reviews, the chocolate flavor has me curious. I’ve read a lot of good things about it.

    Thank you.

  • 283
    Wendy T June 18, 2012, 5:28 pm
  • 284
    Tabathia B June 19, 2012, 5:13 pm

    I think I would like to try chocolate and I think it would be a healthier alternative than gatorade
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  • 285
    Tabathia B June 19, 2012, 5:14 pm
  • 286
    Emily N. June 20, 2012, 10:12 pm

    I think the Mango flavor sounds great and would help me hydrate after my interval workouts on the elliptical.

  • 287
    Emily N. June 20, 2012, 10:13 pm
  • 288
    Sunshyn V June 20, 2012, 11:54 pm

    I think I could really use the hydration and electrolytes after working outside in the hot weather.

  • 289
    Sunshyn V June 20, 2012, 11:55 pm
  • 290
    LAMusing June 22, 2012, 7:00 pm

    Sounds like a great way to rehydrate. I’d like pineapple!

  • 291
    LAMusing June 22, 2012, 7:03 pm
  • 292
    Norma June 22, 2012, 7:05 pm

    I’m 81 and have actually been hospitalized due to low sodium and potassium (too much plain water they said) so this would be perfect for me. I’d like to try the chocolate.

  • 293
    Deanna G. June 24, 2012, 5:21 am

    It would help keep me hydrated & I think pineapple sounds best.

  • 294
    Deanna G. June 24, 2012, 5:21 am
  • 295
    Gina M Maddox June 24, 2012, 11:18 am

    tweet–https://twitter.com/CrazyItalian0/status/216913027365224450
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  • 296
    Gina M Maddox June 24, 2012, 11:18 am

    I have never tried Zico before, but it sounds delicious. I usually just drink tons of water post work-out. Thanks for the chance to win!
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  • 297
    Rachel June 24, 2012, 1:40 pm

    I think Zico could help me recharge my body after a long bike ride!

  • 298
    Sue June 24, 2012, 1:42 pm

    Zico could be amazingly refreshing after a hot summer run!

  • 299
    Kerry June 24, 2012, 9:21 pm

    I like the fact that there is more potassium in each bottle than is contained in a banana! I would love to try the natural one.

  • 300
    Kerry June 24, 2012, 9:21 pm
  • 301
    Michelle H. June 25, 2012, 12:08 am

    We don’t usually do many sports during summer except for swimming and walking the dog. We haven’t tried Zico yet but I’d love to give the pineapple and the chocolate a try, for sure. I like that it has more potassium than a banana; I often get leg cramps and know I need more potassium in my diet.

  • 302
    Michelle H. June 25, 2012, 12:09 am
  • 303
    maria cantu June 28, 2012, 10:41 am

    benefit-less or no more cramping
    flavor-definitely the pineapple
    thanks

  • 304
    Julie June 28, 2012, 6:00 pm

    I would like to try the mango
    Like to after it after I walk

  • 305
    Cori Westphal June 28, 2012, 11:39 pm

    I’ve been working out pretty hard lately, boot camp and running, and I work very hard to keep properly hydrated. I think this sounds like a great way to hydrate without having to down a ton of liquid, especially nice right before or after a workout!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  • 306
    Cori Westphal June 28, 2012, 11:44 pm
  • 307
    Jammie June 29, 2012, 12:33 am

    I think it will benefit me because it will have flavor and be a change. I am currently drinking nothing but water to help me lose weight, so this would be a great change. sweepmorey at gmail dot com

  • 308
    Jammie June 29, 2012, 12:34 am
  • 309
    Jill H June 29, 2012, 2:51 am

    I’ve never tried ZICO and I usually just drink water to hydrate after I workout. But I have heard wonderful things about coconut water and would love to try ZICO!

  • 310
    Jill H June 29, 2012, 2:52 am
  • 311
    Nikki June 29, 2012, 7:50 am

    This would be great for a long bike ride!

  • 312
    Debra F June 29, 2012, 9:41 pm

    I have never tried ZICO water and usually just drink water after a workout, but I’d love to try it….especially the chocolate.

  • 313
    Christina Tong June 30, 2012, 3:59 am

    I love the ZICO natural flavored Coconut Water. It could keep me hydrated and the Potassium could benefit me in my Tai Chi exercise because I sweat a lot.

    ctong2[at]gmail[dot]com

  • 314
    Christina Tong June 30, 2012, 4:02 am

    I tweeted about this promotion: https://twitter.com/ctong2/status/218977442772160512

    ctong2[at]gmail[dot]com

  • 315
    angie lilly June 30, 2012, 8:28 am

    I am not into any sports that really require me to hydrate but I think that just adding this beverage to my daily smoothies would work wonders and bring me so much more nutrition that just the basic apple juice I currently use as a base. I think the chocolate sounds best and would be fabulous in a coffee based smoothie! yumm!!!

  • 316
    angie lilly June 30, 2012, 8:30 am
  • 317
    Megan June 30, 2012, 9:44 am

    I would like to try the pineapple flavor, maybe even mixed into an adult rehydration beverage after a long, sweaty bike ride!

  • 318
    Becca B June 30, 2012, 9:53 am

    mango or pineapple are the best after a hot run! i live in memphis and it is beyond hot, the humidity is a killer!! coconut water is a great post-run drink since water just doesn’t cut it!

  • 319
    ewhatley June 30, 2012, 10:40 am

    I haven’t tried Zico yet. Now I just drink plain water and once in a while, a sports drink but Zico sounds like a much better choice. Would love to try the mango.

  • 320
    Ashleigh June 30, 2012, 10:57 am

    Since I can’t drink it straight, I do a 50/50 ratio of water and coconut water. Tastes good.

  • 321
    Abby June 30, 2012, 11:09 am

    I would love to try ZICO! I’ve been drinking a lot of crystal light lately…but coconut water would probably be a much better option to stay hydrated with running, swimming, and just as a tasty alternative. I’d love to try the chocolate! Or the mango…any of them sound amazing. =)

  • 322
    Nancy June 30, 2012, 12:55 pm

    I recently tried natural ZICO before my last marathon on June (88degees) and definitely noticed a difference afterwards. No headache, nausea,etc after a very tough race. I wish I would have had another bottle to drink post race! Would love to try the flavors!

  • 323
    Melissa R. June 30, 2012, 2:07 pm

    I would like to try the original flavor. This would be great to take to the pool and drink after doing laps.

  • 324
    Jane June 30, 2012, 2:36 pm

    Having family from Southeast Asia, coconut is a staple ingredient in a variety of dishes and meals. One of the reasons why coconut is a popular ingredient is it’s health benefits – thus, I love the idea of coconut water because a healthy drink option before/during/after exercise. Although I’ve never tried the “Zico” brand before, I would love to try it and see how it may impact my workouts!

  • 325
    Mari June 30, 2012, 4:47 pm

    I would like the natural variety, though I’m curious to try chocolate! I’d use it to recover from running.

  • 326
    Mari June 30, 2012, 4:50 pm
  • 327
    sy June 30, 2012, 8:39 pm

    I drink coconut water as a snack, never thought of drinking it during workout, I would bring it on my walk next time. pineapple flavor sounds good. Thanks for the review and giveaway.
    songyueyu at gmail

  • 328
    sy June 30, 2012, 8:40 pm
  • 329
    Rebecca June 30, 2012, 10:27 pm

    I was so glad to learn about coconut water. Most sports drink don’t sit well in my stomach on long runs and at races. When I train and run long distance races, I mix coconut water and regular water in my own water bottle and skip the sports drinks at the aid stations. I am always looking for new flavors!

  • 330
    Carolyn g July 1, 2012, 10:10 am

    Coconut water helps give me vitamins and minerals and energy. I drink it already and love it

  • 331
    Karina Lee July 5, 2012, 6:19 pm

    I’ve never tried Zico before. I usually drink Gatorade

  • 332
    Karina Lee July 5, 2012, 6:20 pm
  • 333
    LinhC July 5, 2012, 11:05 pm

    I love coconut juice so I think I would love the ZICO coconut flavor for drinking during a workout.

  • 334
    patrice July 7, 2012, 3:43 pm

    I love Zico! This helps keep us hydrated as we work on our farm.Mango, please.:)

  • 335
    Becky Horn July 12, 2012, 12:57 am

    I would love to try it, sounds good and would be nice to have a change.

  • 336
    Becky Horn July 12, 2012, 12:58 am
  • 337
    Candy Olivares July 15, 2012, 1:14 am

    I would love to try the Pineapple flavored Zico!! I think it would be so refreshing after a long run on a hot day. 🙂

  • 338
    Barbara July 20, 2012, 4:41 am

    I think I woud like a fruit or plain one for hiking…not sure about the chocolate at all ;p

  • 339
    sandra July 23, 2012, 10:32 am

    it will help keep me hydrated since plain water doesn’t taste very good

Next post:

Previous post: