≑ Menu

Lollihop Review and Black Friday Giveaway

Are you surviving Black Friday? Was anyone brave enough to fight the crowds for deals late last night (or early this morning)? I don’t do well with those kinds of crowds so I opted to spend the morning on my mat. Are you surprised? πŸ˜‰

Brandon and I went to Decatur Yoga for a hot vinyasa class. Unfortunately, it wasn’t quite “hot” or a “vinyasa” flow. I really tried to be open-minded about the experience but the class left me feeling like I needed more. I was never able to really get open or even break a sweat, despite the “heated” room. I haven’t had any luck finding a studio to practice when I’m visiting my parents in Atlanta. I would love suggestions if anyone has any studios to recommend. It doesn’t have to be hot yoga, just a good power class!

There was a cute coffee shop next to the studio so we grabbed coffee after class. I had a soy latte.

I was so ready for lunch when we arrived home. I made a panini with Thanksgiving leftovers…cranberry sauce, turkey and jack cheese. I love adding cranberry sauce to sandwiches. I also had a slice of sweet potato cheesecake for dessert because how can you not have lunch dessert when you’re surrounded by so much pie!?

We decided to venture out after lunch, hoping the crowds had died down. We stopped by H&M where I picked up some new tops and a dress. It was pretty slammed but worth it to get such good deals. After shopping we hit up Whole Foods to restock on some of our favorite staples since we don’t have a WF in Charlotte. My happy place.

I have a special review and Black Friday giveaway for you! I few weeks ago Sandy from Lollihop contacted me and asked if I was interested in receiving one of their snack boxes for review. Since I snack a lot on the go, I happily accepted.

Lollihop is a monthly, 6- or 12-month subscription that delivers a box of healthy snacks to your door. The boxes are filled with at least eight healthy and organic snacks that are hand-selected by Lollihop’s nutritionists.

Along with the diverse selection of snacks, you also get tips and articles to explain how to best incorporate the snacks into your day and feel better about how you eat everyday. Lollihop works with a variety of companies of all sizes to source their snacks. Shipping is free and the boxes go out on the 15th of each month.

I definitely get in the habit of buying the same snacks over and over again so it was really fun to open my Lollihop box and have a whole new selection on hand. My box included everything from gluten-free pretzels to gourmet popcorn to energy bars…and much more!

So…Lollihop would like to give away a snack box to a Peanut Butter Runner reader AND they’re offering 25% off 6- and 12-month gift subscriptions from now until Cyber Monday. Read all the details here.

To enter the PBR giveaway to receive a Lollihop snack box just tell me your favorite snack! The giveaway ends Cyber Monday at midnight and is open to U.S. residents.

{ 248 comments… add one }
  • 1
    Lauren G November 25, 2011, 5:17 pm

    What a great Christmas gift idea! My favorite snack is almonds and dried cranberries.

  • 2
    Christine T. November 25, 2011, 5:22 pm

    Chips and salsa!! Yum! πŸ™‚

  • 3
    Caroline November 25, 2011, 5:26 pm

    That snack box looks A-MAZING! What a fun and novel idea! My most favorite snack is GORP (good ol’ raisins and peanuts- plus I always add M & M’s and/or almonds and craisins). GORP is soooo good….but highly addictive! Consequently, I always pre-fill a small bag to prevent over-consumption πŸ™‚

  • 4
    susan November 25, 2011, 5:26 pm

    cliff kids bar..honey graham!

  • 5
    Lauren November 25, 2011, 5:33 pm

    i really really like trail mix. πŸ™‚

  • 6
    Rachel W November 25, 2011, 5:33 pm

    Lately I’m loving a chocolate pb smoothie!

  • 7
    SueM November 25, 2011, 5:39 pm

    favorite snack? raw bell peppers and hummus!

  • 8
    Kristy@RunTheLongRoad November 25, 2011, 5:45 pm

    anything with PB…or cereal!

  • 9
    Sherry November 25, 2011, 5:46 pm

    My favorite snack is greek yogurt w/blueberries and nuts.

  • 10
    Natasha November 25, 2011, 5:52 pm

    Peanut butter and honey on crackers.

  • 11
    MarLev November 25, 2011, 5:53 pm

    I have the same issue when I visit my family in Atlanta. I settle for the hot yoga studio at the peachtree battle shopping center, but it just doesn’t give me the high I love about yoga. I recently heard about Balance Yoga – http://www.balanceyogaatlanta.com/. Have you tried this by chance? I’ll be home in Atlanta for over a week in December so that studio was my hope.

  • 12
    Courtney November 25, 2011, 5:55 pm

    My favorite snack is banana and almond butter!

  • 13
    Liz November 25, 2011, 5:57 pm

    I can never turn away from pretzels and anything that involves dark chocolate is in trouble!!!

  • 14
    Chrissy (The New Me) November 25, 2011, 5:58 pm

    What a great idea for a giveaway! My favorite snack is pita chips and hummus. I am probably 80% hummus at this point.

    Happy thanksgiving as well! I’m visiting my parents for ten days over Christmas and I’m worried about keeping up with my running/yoga while I’m there. It’s much colder in NY than in NC where I live. Must remember to pack warm clothes!

  • 15
    Courtney November 25, 2011, 6:06 pm

    My favorite snack is easy, but SO good! I eat it almost every day. Good ole banana and peanut butter πŸ™‚

  • 16
    Joy November 25, 2011, 6:08 pm

    My favorite snack changes by the month it seems. Right now I’m on a cashew kick, but my overall favorite is a bit of vanilla yogurt with trail mix mixed in.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  • 17
    Emily November 25, 2011, 6:10 pm

    A gala apple cut into slices and dipped into greek yogurt with cinnamon!

  • 18
    Becca November 25, 2011, 6:17 pm

    Gage Greek yogurt with honey. So good any time of day!!!

  • 19
    Jessica November 25, 2011, 6:21 pm

    Chocolate coconut Larabars! Love your blog πŸ™‚

  • 20
    Marisa November 25, 2011, 6:24 pm

    I love lara bars! They are perfect for camping/hiking and I love all of the flavors! πŸ™‚

  • 21
    Yin November 25, 2011, 6:26 pm

    Potato chips, chocolate chip cookies, and pretzels πŸ˜€

  • 22
    becca November 25, 2011, 6:27 pm

    I love Luna bars, they’re so tasty and filling. My other go to snack is almonds. Yum! The idea of these snack boxes is awesome, I’m totally thinking of asking for a subscription for Christmas πŸ™‚

  • 23
    Margaret November 25, 2011, 6:29 pm

    two things. . . my favorite hot yoga studio in atlanta is off of ponce, so not to far from decatur hot yoga, it’s called be hot yoga atlanta, all bikram certified instructors, and all classes are the bikram series, depending on the teacher, some are harder, christina or jasons class, and some not so much, some of the newer teachers or deborah…. but i’ve been going to this studio a few years. it’s pretty good.

    also my favorite snack is string cheese or larabars, the cherry pie, yum-o

  • 24
    Alaina November 25, 2011, 6:37 pm

    This is such an awesome idea!! I’m a huge snacker. My favorite snack is a handful of Pirate’s Booty cheese curls. So addicting!

  • 25
    Kristy November 25, 2011, 6:51 pm

    The snack box looks delicious! My favorite snack is probably pretzels or anything a little salty.

  • 26
    Natalie November 25, 2011, 6:55 pm

    My favorite snack is a Stacey’s pita chips!

  • 27
    Ashley November 25, 2011, 6:59 pm

    slighly obsessed with this idea! Favorite snack is definitely peanut butter filled pretzels:)
    Also, have you tried Red Hot or Atlanta Hot here in Atlanta? Those are both great, along with Balance which was listed above-not heated but definitely kicks my butt….your fav, chatutanga pushups are usually involved!

  • 28
    domestic diva November 25, 2011, 7:02 pm

    I love apples with peanut butter. πŸ™‚

  • 29
    Meghan N November 25, 2011, 7:03 pm

    favorite snack?! That’s a tough one…I am on a PB/banana/choc chip kick right now!

  • 30
    Kim November 25, 2011, 7:07 pm

    Ooh!! This sounds amazing! I’m a huge snacker. I love popcorn since I like to snack over a long period of time. It keeps me from snacking on my dark chocolate covered pomegranate seeds

  • 31
    Jenna November 25, 2011, 7:14 pm

    peanut butter on anything! but especially bananas and apples…my mouth is watering just thinking of it!!

  • 32
    Jennie November 25, 2011, 7:20 pm

    I’m loving sweet and salty combos these days… pb and pretzels are an all-time fav! Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway PBR!

  • 33
    Rebecca November 25, 2011, 7:21 pm

    I would totally love to get the lollihop snack box as a gift. What a great gift idea. My favorite snack is greek yogurt with fruit, honey and cinnamon.

  • 34
    Marie November 25, 2011, 7:27 pm

    I love peanut butter, toast, and honey!

  • 35
    Jenna November 25, 2011, 7:30 pm

    I LOVE bananas topped with peanut butter and chocolate chips!

  • 36
    Lindsay November 25, 2011, 7:30 pm

    My favorite snack is a tie between cereal and skim milk and apples and peanut butter. They are both refreshing and so tasty!

  • 37
    Gail November 25, 2011, 7:37 pm

    Peanut Butter Cookie Luna Bars!!

  • 38
    Angie November 25, 2011, 7:42 pm

    I live in Atlanta and swear by Red Hot Yoga or Agni Power Yoga – check them out!!

  • 39
    Ashli G. November 25, 2011, 7:46 pm

    I love honey wheat pretzel sticks from TJ–Dipped in peanut butter, yogurt, or on the side of a sandwich!

  • 40
    Elisabeth November 25, 2011, 7:47 pm

    Wow, what a cool giveaway! My favorite snack is a Stacey’s pita chips!

  • 41
    Allison November 25, 2011, 7:47 pm

    Popchips are my favorite snack! Thanks for the giveaway! Happy Thanksgiving

  • 42
    Anastasia November 25, 2011, 7:50 pm

    Those snack boxes are really neat! I love to snack on bananas (or apples) and almond butter. I also go for pretzels sometimes.

  • 43
    Ashley H. November 25, 2011, 8:01 pm

    I love chocolate chip cookies!

  • 44
    Mary Frances November 25, 2011, 8:08 pm

    bikramyogadecatur.com

    I enjoyed my experience there recently on my visit back to see family. However it is all bikram classes.

    peace and light,
    Mary Frances

  • 45
    Emily November 25, 2011, 8:12 pm

    I love veggies n hummus or a big ol apple!

  • 46
    Ally November 25, 2011, 8:12 pm

    Oh, how fun! This is such a cute business idea. I make homemade “power bars.” I first started with Heidi’s Big Sur Power Bars at 101Cookbooks. I play with endless variations at home. Also, I’m obsessed with plain yogurt and local raw honey.

  • 47
    Jennifer@ knackfornutrition November 25, 2011, 8:24 pm

    My favorite snack is peanut butter toast. Gets me every time!

  • 48
    Ashley November 25, 2011, 8:31 pm

    Since I’m constantly traveling this is seriously the perfect giveaway! My favorite snacks now are larabars or KIND bars!

  • 49
    Mary Beth November 25, 2011, 8:47 pm

    Sliced gala apples dipped in Smucker’s natural crunchy peanut butter- my daily treat!

  • 50
    Jessica November 25, 2011, 9:02 pm

    My favorite snack is apple slices and almond butter!

  • 51
    Kate November 25, 2011, 9:09 pm

    My favorite snack is blue chips with pine nut hummus:)

  • 52
    Hannahviolin November 25, 2011, 9:09 pm

    My favorite snack is chocolate almonds, yum!

  • 53
    natalie November 25, 2011, 9:20 pm

    you just gave me an idea for some christmas presents! i have a brother whose in the Army and doesn’t necessarily have ideal snacks available to him since he’s single and still lives in the barracks [much like dorm life]

    anyway! my favorite snack is … almond butter and honey covered bananas, preferably on gluten free toast. *drool*

    πŸ™ i’m out of bananas AND bread right now. how horrible!

  • 54
    Melissa November 25, 2011, 9:22 pm

    Cup of yogurt or a chai tea yum

  • 55
    Lauren November 25, 2011, 9:23 pm

    Vegetables with hummus or greek yogurt ranch dip!

  • 56
    Dana November 25, 2011, 9:27 pm

    I love to snack on pita chips with salsa!

  • 57
    Kasey November 25, 2011, 9:27 pm

    Peanut butter on a banana! Yum πŸ™‚ These boxes look so cool!

  • 58
    Ashley November 25, 2011, 9:29 pm

    Definitely Justin’s pb!! I see that in the snack box!!!

  • 59
    Michelle November 25, 2011, 9:42 pm

    Cheese & crackers!

  • 60
    JoAnna Jones November 25, 2011, 10:09 pm

    I LOVE Cliff Bars! That’s my fav snack when on-the-go.

  • 61
    Stephanie K November 25, 2011, 10:12 pm

    Peanut Butter and Apple slices!

  • 62
    Ali Avery November 25, 2011, 10:23 pm

    greek yogurt with sliced almonds!

  • 63
    Sarah Avery November 25, 2011, 10:24 pm

    frozen grapes!

  • 64
    Michelle November 25, 2011, 10:24 pm

    By no means the epitome of health, but my fave snack are REESES cups!!

  • 65
    Amanda November 25, 2011, 10:31 pm

    Favorite snack: pitas and spicy hummus, yum!

  • 66
    Karen November 25, 2011, 10:36 pm

    My favorite snack is Greek yogurt.

  • 67
    Matt @ The Athlete's Plate November 25, 2011, 10:41 pm

    My favorite snack is cereal πŸ™‚

  • 68
    Megan November 25, 2011, 10:43 pm

    My favorite snack right now is gingerbread pita chips!!

  • 69
    Bethany November 25, 2011, 10:54 pm

    Trailmix! Healthy and keeps me satisfied for hours!

  • 70
    Courtney November 25, 2011, 11:09 pm

    Great giveaway! I always have some kind of bar in my bag, usually a Clif or Luna bar! Otherwise an apple works as well!

  • 71
    Angie November 25, 2011, 11:11 pm

    my favorite snack is the cherry pie Larabar!

  • 72
    Andrea (Run. Learn. Repeat.) November 25, 2011, 11:17 pm

    My favorite snack at the moment is rice cakes with almond butter and honey.

  • 73
    Mary-Catherine November 25, 2011, 11:27 pm

    Hope you and Brandon had a wonderful Thanksgiving and be safe heading back to Charlotte!!
    As far as my favorite snacks–that is a tough one! I think I’ll go with Luna Bars — basically any flavor!!!

    Hope you can find a better studio in Atlanta soon!

  • 74
    Carrie November 25, 2011, 11:28 pm

    Favorite snack is any type of In-Kind bars!

  • 75
    Julia November 25, 2011, 11:46 pm

    Hi Jen! Your Thanksgiving meal looked incredible! ….Favorite snack? hmm, currently it’s graham crackers with ricotta cheese and honey! so tasty. Can’t go wrong with a Granny Smith apply and cheddar cheese. Enjoy your weekend!

  • 76
    Abby November 25, 2011, 11:48 pm

    Jazz apple = the best. snack. ever. They have the perfect amount of sweetness and crisp. I’m such an apple nerd. =) How fun to get a box full of random, tasty, HEALTHY snacks!! That’s such a cool idea!

  • 77
    Terra November 26, 2011, 12:08 am

    I travel for my job, so I am always trying to find healthy, fun snacks. My favorite snack is raw almonds. I also love mixing chex gluten free cereals with honey roasted nuts. AND you always have to have craisins on hand in the car, so delicious:-) The Lollihop sounds like a really fun mix of beautiful snacks:-) Take care, Terra

  • 78
    JennyV November 26, 2011, 12:09 am

    Raw cashews are an easy ‘go-to’ snack. However, I do love chips/veggies in homemade guacamole.

  • 79
    HRCK November 26, 2011, 12:19 am

    Hummus. Don’t matter if it’s all by its lonesome, either!

  • 80
    Sammi D. @ Cookin' College Girl November 26, 2011, 12:36 am

    What a great idea! When I get home from school, I always head for the pantry for my favorite snack–peanut butter! And while I LOVE peanut butter, it would be nice to mix it up once in a while… πŸ™‚

  • 81
    Maggie November 26, 2011, 1:04 am

    I love chocolate almonds as an indulgence…but if I am trying to do a healthy midmorning snack I love chocolate chip peanut crunch Clif Bars–soo good! Or anything with peanut butter!

  • 82
    Andrea November 26, 2011, 1:08 am

    Its so hard to choose just one. I love a banana with peanut butter or greek yogurt with berries.

  • 83
    amanda November 26, 2011, 1:11 am

    I love a cup of greek yogurt with smashed walnuts, diced fruit, and a sprinkle of Truvia. Yum.

  • 84
    Spence Brown November 26, 2011, 1:13 am

    Peanut butter and apples

  • 85
    Eleah November 26, 2011, 1:45 am

    Almonds and raisins are my favorite!

  • 86
    Kelsey November 26, 2011, 2:46 am

    I love chocolate dipped coconut luna bars; so good!

  • 87
    Floey November 26, 2011, 3:59 am

    Fruit, cheese, and crackers!

  • 88
    Britton November 26, 2011, 6:01 am

    What an awesome giveaway!! I love Larabars and Luna bars along with a piece of fruit for snack!!! SO yummy!

  • 89
    bethp262 November 26, 2011, 6:11 am

    Popcorn (freshly popped with melted butter and Parmesan cheese.

  • 90
    Amy November 26, 2011, 6:38 am

    My favorite snack is a banana with PB πŸ™‚

  • 91
    Laura November 26, 2011, 6:49 am

    My favorite snack incorporates almond butter or hummus.

  • 92
    Brittney November 26, 2011, 7:01 am

    I love a nice crisp apple as a snack, but on the go a Luna Bar or Lara Bar are great!

  • 93
    Val November 26, 2011, 7:50 am

    My favorite snack is Zone bar. the dark chocolate strawberry flavor is my new favorite

  • 94
    kelly November 26, 2011, 7:50 am

    Luna bars are my most favorite snack

  • 95
    meghan@strugglemuffins November 26, 2011, 8:00 am

    Favorite snack, hmmm…. definitely involves peanut butter, but the vehicle for said spread usually changes. I’ll go with peanut butter on toast. NO! Peanut butter on oatmeal. Yes, that’s the ticket – PB-drenched oats.

  • 96
    ErikaMC November 26, 2011, 8:04 am

    At the moment my favorite snack is apple with sunbutter. I kinda get stuck in a rut with my snacks and eat the same thing for quite awhile.

  • 97
    LEM November 26, 2011, 8:12 am

    I love bananas and peanut butter!

  • 98
    Maggie November 26, 2011, 8:13 am

    Right now I’m really loving Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip larabars…YUM!

  • 99
    Becca B November 26, 2011, 8:17 am

    My favorite snack is fresh fruit or veggies sticks. But I also love Kashi granola bars, those mini lara bars, and greek yogurt!! I basically snack all the time so it is key to mix it up!

  • 100
    Robin November 26, 2011, 8:25 am

    My favorite snack is dark chocolate…but once I eat it I need to eat something salty to balance it out, haha. It’s a never-ending cycle of snacking!

  • 101
    Jenny November 26, 2011, 8:26 am

    my favorite snack is definitely an apple with peanut butter πŸ™‚

  • 102
    Michelle November 26, 2011, 8:30 am

    My favorite snack of the moment is crackers or veggies with hummus.

    I also recommend Balance Yoga. It’s an awesome studio with excellent teachers. I’m not sure if they offer hot yoga (it’s been a while since Ive been) but their power yoga classes are great. It’s located in Buckhead.

  • 103
    Amanda Mormon November 26, 2011, 8:32 am

    My go to snack is an apple and peanut butter! I sometimes use it as motivation to complete an afternoon run if I find myself struggling to finish..I tell myself “the faster you get home, the sooner you get some PB!”. This box would be wonderful since I’m in airports and hotels so often! Always looking for new, healthy snacks!

  • 104
    Stephanie November 26, 2011, 8:33 am

    My go to snack on the run is peanut butter and a banana.

  • 105
    Hollie November 26, 2011, 8:41 am

    My favorite snack is an apple and natural nut butter, especially yummy flavors like Justin’s chocolate hazelnut! πŸ™‚

  • 106
    Holly @ Pink Runner November 26, 2011, 8:45 am

    Yum that would be so nice to win! I LOVE PB & Co. Peanut Butter especially Bee’s Knees and Dark Chocolate Dreams πŸ™‚

  • 107
    itsrobfiasco November 26, 2011, 8:47 am

    lara bars and late july chips are my faves!

  • 108
    Alexandra November 26, 2011, 8:49 am

    I love apple slices with Justin’s honey almond butter and seeing one in your package is making me want that right now! πŸ™‚

  • 109
    Jenna November 26, 2011, 8:55 am

    Homemade popcorn!

  • 110
    David November 26, 2011, 8:56 am

    Honey crisp apple with Nutella.

  • 111
    Miriam November 26, 2011, 9:12 am

    Apple and pb!!

  • 112
    Emily November 26, 2011, 9:24 am

    my favorite snack would have to be trail mix! i always make my own…with pretzels, nuts, and this snack food i really like called somersaults! (they’re these little round crunchy things of yumminess full of good seeds, like sunflower and flax). then i sometimes add dried fruit and i sprinkle cinnamon over the whole thing! this is such a delicious and satisfying snack!

  • 113
    Allison November 26, 2011, 9:42 am

    Larabars and luna bars are my fav snack!

  • 114
    Emily November 26, 2011, 9:47 am

    Apple slices with cheese or pb, depending on the day & what I’m in the mood for. πŸ™‚

  • 115
    Alex November 26, 2011, 9:52 am

    I love goldfish! They make me happy and I can get my crunch on!

    What a fun idea. Thanks Jen!

  • 116
    Abby November 26, 2011, 9:53 am

    Mmmm Peanut butter or almond butter just like that Justin’s packet in the front!

  • 117
    Haley November 26, 2011, 10:20 am

    Call me crazy but my favorite go to snack is cucumbers/carrots and hummus.

  • 118
    Mary Ann November 26, 2011, 10:28 am

    Do I have to pick a favorite? I snack alot, but my go to is usually a rice cake with homemade hummus. I’ve found that making it with dried beans is the only way to go. If the beans are soaked for 2-3 days (put in fridge so they won’t ferment), they become very light and fluffy when cooked. Yum!!!!

  • 119
    Megan November 26, 2011, 10:34 am

    Fresh fruit!

  • 120
    Amanda November 26, 2011, 10:37 am

    My favorite snack is peanut butter and banana. It’s my go to morning snack.

  • 121
    Carly November 26, 2011, 10:46 am

    Oooo yum I love snacking! I think the Justin’s almond butter & GF pretzels take the cake…perfect combo!

  • 122
    Joanna Stebing November 26, 2011, 11:49 am

    peanut butter cookie Larabars- or if I’m wanting something a bit lighter, pieces of fruit (mixed strawberries, blueberries, pineapple and melon is best!)

  • 123
    Anna November 26, 2011, 11:57 am

    My go to snacks are trail mix or a piece of fruit with some peanut butter!

  • 124
    Chelsea November 26, 2011, 12:16 pm

    my favorite snack is frozen grapes! i’m addicted.

  • 125
    Kamaile November 26, 2011, 12:18 pm

    Any flavor of larabars are my go to snack!

  • 126
    Ashlyn November 26, 2011, 12:21 pm

    Chips and salsa all the way!

  • 127
    carrie November 26, 2011, 12:30 pm

    how fun!!! My recent favorite healthy snack is peanuts!

  • 128
    Brittany @ GOtheXtraMile November 26, 2011, 12:35 pm

    My favorite snack is fruit such as an apple with nut butter! πŸ˜€

  • 129
    Pam November 26, 2011, 12:51 pm

    Apple and raw almonds!

  • 130
    Bri November 26, 2011, 12:54 pm

    Did someone say snack?! Favorite snack has to be a green smoothie…a head size amount of greens, frozen banana, almond milk, and sunbutter…mmm

  • 131
    Paul November 26, 2011, 1:38 pm

    What a great idea! Hot dogs! Just kidding. Apples and cheese would have to be my favorite.

  • 132
    Sarah Beth November 26, 2011, 1:40 pm

    My favorite snack changes depending on the day. Today it has been Fruity cheerios and almonds. : )

  • 133
    Jennifer November 26, 2011, 1:56 pm

    My go to snack tends to be an apple with peanut butter. The perfect salty – sweet combo.

  • 134
    Katie November 26, 2011, 2:40 pm

    My usually snack is either banana and almond butter or apple and almond butter!

  • 135
    Nicole November 26, 2011, 3:00 pm

    My favorite is chips and salsa!

  • 136
    Cynthia Pickett November 26, 2011, 3:30 pm

    My favorite snack is popcorn–movie theater style!

  • 137
    annMarie November 26, 2011, 3:47 pm

    My favorite snack is a peanut butter and banana sandwich, especially a before or after workout treat.

  • 138
    alison November 26, 2011, 4:05 pm

    I always have a kids cliff bar in my bag. The regular sized ones are just too much! I would love to try all those snacks!!

  • 139
    Bri November 26, 2011, 4:46 pm

    My favorite snack right now is apple slices with cinnamon dipped in nautral, extra chunky PB! mmmmmmm

  • 140
    Holly November 26, 2011, 5:09 pm

    Like you, one of my favorite snacks is a sliced apple with PB. Or lately I’ve been having celery with PB and raisins!

  • 141
    Kerr November 26, 2011, 5:28 pm

    I love an avocado sliced with a bit of salt pepper and lemon juice. Yum!

  • 142
    Mary @ Bites and Bliss November 26, 2011, 5:30 pm

    My favorite snack is yogurt and peanut butter. So good!!

  • 143
    Kalee November 26, 2011, 5:34 pm

    What a fun giveaway-thanks for hosting! My favorite snack would have to be Mary’s Gone Crackers (have you discovered this fabulous treat yet?) and homemade hummus. Wishing you and your family a happy holiday!

    • 144
      Jen November 26, 2011, 8:36 pm

      Kalee – I have not tried those crackers yet! Where do you find them? Love homemade hummus. Hope your holiday was happy too! πŸ™‚

  • 145
    amanda p. November 26, 2011, 5:36 pm

    Cheese and crackers or celery w/humus for me! Great giveaway…thanks!!

  • 146
    anna November 26, 2011, 6:07 pm

    My favorite snack is craisins…or lemon blueberry bread!!!!

  • 147
    Lauryn Ratcliff November 26, 2011, 6:17 pm

    Love trail mix & anything with peanut butter! Great giveaway!

  • 148
    Shelby Gentile November 26, 2011, 6:36 pm

    I love apple slices and Peanut Butter & Company’s Cinnamon Raisin Peanut Butter!

  • 149
    Marty November 26, 2011, 6:55 pm

    Some of my favorite healthy snacks are veggie jerky from Primal Spirit, hummus and veggies and anything with nut butters!

  • 150
    Marne November 26, 2011, 7:20 pm

    Fresh apple slices and mini Clif bars!

  • 151
    DianeM November 26, 2011, 7:32 pm

    PB and banana!

  • 152
    Lauren Link November 26, 2011, 8:05 pm

    Raw nuts, dried fruit, dark chocolate chips, and yogurt covered pretzels….yum!! I hope I win the snack pack!!

  • 153
    Megan@frizzybaker November 26, 2011, 8:22 pm

    I’m on a goldfish kick right now!

  • 154
    Megan@frizzybaker November 26, 2011, 8:22 pm

    I am on a goldfish kick right now!

  • 155
    Heather @ Run Eat Play November 26, 2011, 8:36 pm

    I love snacks that are easy and I can take with me, like almonds or an apple!

  • 156
    Emily November 26, 2011, 8:43 pm

    That snack box looks yummy. My favortie snack is a tie between Clif Bars, Clementines and a Starbucks coffee.

  • 157
    Alyssa November 26, 2011, 9:06 pm

    Always changing, but right now I can’t stop eating red peppers! These boxes are a cool idea πŸ™‚

  • 158
    Jessica F November 26, 2011, 10:10 pm

    My favorite snack is an apple with peanut butter. Love your blog!

  • 159
    Alli Phillips November 26, 2011, 10:12 pm

    Peanut Butter and Bananas!

  • 160
    Runblondie26 November 26, 2011, 10:23 pm

    Peanut butter on a multigrain English muffin

  • 161
    Sarah M November 27, 2011, 12:23 am

    Guacamole!

  • 162
    Amy November 27, 2011, 12:24 am

    Hi! I just started reading your blog and really love it! My favorite go-to snack is wasabi flavored almonds from blue diamond -they give me just the kick I need when I start slowing down.

  • 163
    Katie R November 27, 2011, 1:03 am

    My favorite snack is cereal with milk. In high school, I got in the habit of eating a bowl of Frosted Mini-Wheats (with milk) after school, and I love when I have the opportunity to recreate that snack.

  • 164
    Mikella November 27, 2011, 3:21 am

    I love Wholly brand guac/salsa and baked Tostitos scoops!

  • 165
    Sara November 27, 2011, 7:33 am

    What a great giveaway! My favorite snack is definitely trail mix. Anything that has a lot of different flavors and textures in one bite is good by me!

  • 166
    Tara November 27, 2011, 8:17 am

    My favorite snack is peanut butter fudge Adkins protein bars. Thanks Jen!

  • 167
    Ali November 27, 2011, 8:32 am

    My favorite snack is a peanut Larabar or dried apples with peanut butter. What can I say? I’m a PB gal, too!

  • 168
    Sarah K November 27, 2011, 8:57 am

    My favorite snck–Definitely greek yogurt and banana!

  • 169
    Emma R November 27, 2011, 9:07 am

    My favorite snack is a Luna bar. They have so many great flavors I never get bored!

  • 170
    simi November 27, 2011, 9:24 am

    Favorite snack… CHOCOLATE! πŸ™‚ Especially chocolate covered pretzels πŸ™‚

  • 171
    Ashleigh November 27, 2011, 2:25 pm

    Apple with honey goat cheese sprinkled with cinnamon

  • 172
    Carolie November 27, 2011, 2:26 pm

    Fave snack is hard to pin down but front runners are mozzarella string cheese or peanut butter and an apple.

  • 173
    Michelle November 27, 2011, 3:19 pm

    TJ’s corn salsa with anything!

  • 174
    Becca November 27, 2011, 5:09 pm

    Favorite snack is sunflower butter on a sliced apple!

  • 175
    catherine Hull November 27, 2011, 5:12 pm

    Yum! I love snacks, but my favorite snack is hummus with veggies or pita bread. so delicious!

  • 176
    McRae November 27, 2011, 5:37 pm

    What a great idea! I love Trader Joe’s horseradish hummus with carrots as a snack – it’s delish!!

  • 177
    Julie November 27, 2011, 6:32 pm

    an apple because it travels well πŸ™‚

  • 178
    Kristin C November 27, 2011, 7:37 pm

    Pita Bread and Garlic Hummus!

  • 179
    Cassie November 27, 2011, 7:57 pm

    my favorite snack is fresh vegetables!

  • 180
    Brittnie (A Joy Renewed) November 27, 2011, 8:55 pm

    Favorite snack is trail mix – cashews, raisins, cranberries, peanuts, dark chocolate etc!

  • 181
    Kat November 27, 2011, 9:06 pm

    Yum! My favorite snack is a Honey Crisp apple with almond butter.

  • 182
    Annie @ Annie's Cube November 27, 2011, 9:28 pm

    popcorn!! With truffle salt πŸ™‚

  • 183
    Caitlin November 27, 2011, 9:32 pm

    These snack boxes look divine! And such a good idea! As for me, I can’t resist edamame to snack on… I can eat a whole bag in one sitting.

  • 184
    John Mark November 27, 2011, 9:39 pm

    Peanut butter and honey on graham crackers

  • 185
    Soumya November 27, 2011, 9:53 pm

    I love cucumbers and hummus!

  • 186
    Carolyn November 27, 2011, 9:53 pm

    right now, an apple with peanut butter or some sort of granola bar have been my go-to snacks…I’d love to switch it up a bit though πŸ™‚

  • 187
    Sarah November 27, 2011, 9:56 pm

    Peanut butter & chocolate chip toast

  • 188
    ashley November 27, 2011, 10:36 pm

    Love larabars!

  • 189
    Kim H November 27, 2011, 11:02 pm

    My favorite snacks are dipped Mojo bars – S’mores flavor!

  • 190
    sasha November 28, 2011, 12:49 am

    veggies and hummus! unoriginal, but so delicious!!!

  • 191
    Leah November 28, 2011, 4:51 am

    hummus and fresh veggies!

  • 192
    Tina November 28, 2011, 6:11 am

    My favorite snack is a lara bar or if craving something savory, hummus and baby carrots

  • 193
    Andi November 28, 2011, 6:35 am

    THis is a great idea! Perfect for kids or friends away from home : )

    Right no w I am loving hummus and super-seedy crackers or a mini protein smoothie topped with cereal, yum!

  • 194
    Mel November 28, 2011, 6:44 am

    My favorite snack is a glass of chocolate milk. It hits the spot when I want something sweet. πŸ™‚

  • 195
    Megan November 28, 2011, 6:55 am

    EVERYTHING in that box looks amazing!! My favorite snack is the trail mix from Costco- gotta watch the portion size though πŸ™

    Btw, I love your blog! I’m a relatively new reader and I just can’t get enough! Great job!

  • 196
    Larissa S November 28, 2011, 8:37 am

    My favorite snack is a Chobani with some granola! That snack box looks incredible. I love reading your blog, you are incredibly motivating!

  • 197
    lauren November 28, 2011, 9:22 am

    favorite snack: stove-popped popcorn! πŸ™‚

  • 198
    Amber November 28, 2011, 9:33 am

    What a cool idea! My favorite snack is hummus mixed with salsa and tortilla chips. Yummy!

  • 199
    Shannon November 28, 2011, 9:44 am

    Justin’s Almond Butter with honey. On its own or with and on anything. So so good.
    πŸ™‚

  • 200
    Lauren November 28, 2011, 9:52 am

    My favorite snack is frozen grapes-especially in the summer!

  • 201
    stephanie November 28, 2011, 9:54 am

    Lately I’ve been eating a ton of greek yogurt for my snacks. Love it!

  • 202
    JuliaH November 28, 2011, 9:55 am

    My favorite snack is a rice cake with almond butter and banana!

  • 203
    Kristin November 28, 2011, 10:26 am

    My favorite snack of late is a Two Moms Gone Raw bar. Yum!

  • 204
    Liz November 28, 2011, 10:53 am

    My fave snack is banana or apple slices & almond butter….yum!

  • 205
    Elizabeth November 28, 2011, 11:08 am

    MaraNatha PEANUT BUTTER and RAW Cashews!!! YUM!

  • 206
    Katie November 28, 2011, 11:45 am

    apple and peanut butter = yum!

  • 207
    Rachel November 28, 2011, 12:20 pm

    The “Kind” snack bars…Blueberry Pecan + Fiber, yum!

  • 208
    Shae November 28, 2011, 12:21 pm

    Apple and peanut butter or hummus and triscuits!! yum!!

  • 209
    Leslie November 28, 2011, 12:34 pm

    I love to snack on apples dipped in peanut butter!

  • 210
    Audrey November 28, 2011, 12:36 pm

    apples and any kind of nut butter! absolute favorite “go-to” snack πŸ™‚

  • 211
    Betsy November 28, 2011, 12:42 pm

    What a neat idea! My favorite afternoon snack is an apple and some nuts with dried fruit!

  • 212
    Alicia November 28, 2011, 1:03 pm

    I love summersaults, they are more interesting and really fun to eat than the typical pics.

  • 213
    Jess November 28, 2011, 1:06 pm

    My fav snack is any kind of dip with dippers! Chips and salsa, pretzels and mustard, veggies and sour cream dip, pita chips and hummus… You name it, I love it!!

  • 214
    Stephanie November 28, 2011, 1:11 pm

    Chips and guacamole! Or, a clementine and some small chunks of cheese. Clementine season is one of my favorite times of the year!

  • 215
    Lucy November 28, 2011, 1:12 pm

    dried fruit or carrots and hummus

  • 216
    Lisa November 28, 2011, 1:28 pm

    What a fun idea! My favorite snack is any type of trail mix–I love the variety of flavors and smalls bites!

  • 217
    Dorie November 28, 2011, 1:43 pm

    Hummus and fresh spinach in a flax wrap. Or mango/banana smoothie.

  • 218
    Ashley November 28, 2011, 1:43 pm

    Apples and peanut butter!

  • 219
    Jessie November 28, 2011, 1:58 pm

    Peanut butter crackers have been my favorite snack lately!

  • 220
    Lizz @ Leading the Good Life November 28, 2011, 2:04 pm

    Larabars are definitely my go-to snack!

  • 221
    Ann November 28, 2011, 2:18 pm

    I love Chobani greek yogurt : )

  • 222
    Kira November 28, 2011, 2:57 pm

    That looks delicious! My favorite snack is baby carrots & hummus. It’s the perfect afternoon break.

  • 223
    Wendy November 28, 2011, 3:08 pm

    My favorite snack is Fage greek yogurt with honey and cinnamon! So yummy….I eat it almost every day.

  • 224
    Marlen November 28, 2011, 3:45 pm

    Love apples with peanut butter!! YUM! πŸ™‚

  • 225
    Caitlin Fernandes November 28, 2011, 3:49 pm

    Almond, dried cherry, and dark chocolate chip trail mix can’t be beat.

  • 226
    Kristina November 28, 2011, 4:39 pm

    Peanut butter and trailmix!

  • 227
    Amy November 28, 2011, 4:48 pm

    I can’t get enough of dark chocolate covered powerberries from Trader Joes!

  • 228
    becca @ just one more trip November 28, 2011, 5:10 pm

    baby carrots and hummus!

  • 229
    natalie (the sweets life) November 28, 2011, 5:24 pm

    my fave snack is something with peanut butter! πŸ™‚

  • 230
    Meghan November 28, 2011, 5:54 pm

    Favorite Snack is trail mix- esp the ones with the dried fruits

  • 231
    Lily November 28, 2011, 6:11 pm

    chocolate is always my favorite snack

  • 232
    Whitney November 28, 2011, 6:52 pm

    I’m a big granola bar fan – Clif Mojo PB is one of my favorite recently. Pretty much anything with nutbutter!

  • 233
    Sara November 28, 2011, 7:05 pm

    My favorite snack is apples and peanut butter. Actually, it’s probably my favorite food overall!

  • 234
    Amy G. November 28, 2011, 7:12 pm

    My favorite snack would have to be Larabars! There are so many different flavors that it doesn’t feel like you’re having the same snack over and over again. They’re also super easy to have on the go!

  • 235
    Ginger November 28, 2011, 7:12 pm

    My favorite snack is hummus with fresh veggies for dipping!

  • 236
    Lauren November 28, 2011, 7:15 pm

    love this giveaway! my new favorite snack is salted shelled pistachios.

  • 237
    Megan November 28, 2011, 8:01 pm

    My favorite snack right now is a peanut butter chocolate chip larabar!

  • 238
    Michelle November 28, 2011, 8:08 pm

    My favorite snack at the moment is almond and coconut Kind bars.

  • 239
    Anne Marie November 28, 2011, 8:30 pm

    My favorite snack is a small bowl of raw unsalted cashews, mixed with big fresh blueberries and a sprinkling of chocolate chips πŸ™‚

  • 240
    Erin November 28, 2011, 8:38 pm

    Peanut butter and graham crackers!!

  • 241
    Bailey November 28, 2011, 8:59 pm

    Hardboiled eggs! Simple and tasty!

  • 242
    Heidi A November 28, 2011, 9:03 pm

    Well you turned me on to kombucha, which i dilute with fizzy plain water but my #1 go-to snack is Kashi bars. I have to have several different kinds on hand, and keep them stocked in my office and try to keep one in my purse.

  • 243
    Tarah @ NuttybyNature November 28, 2011, 9:03 pm

    Apples & almond butter πŸ™‚

  • 244
    Christie November 28, 2011, 9:35 pm

    I am definitely going to check out their subscription prices, as it sounds awesome! i am also a snacker, being on the go so often.

    Fresh fruit, specifically apples, have always been my go to snack. Depending on my mood I may add something to it, like peanut butter or a few shakes of cinnamon.

  • 245
    Amy J. November 28, 2011, 9:44 pm

    My favorite snack is plain greek yogurt with honey and sliced grapes. Sooo good.

  • 246
    Amy November 28, 2011, 11:45 pm

    I love cut-up raw veggies-esp cucumbers, radishes, and carrots!

  • 247
    Cheryl November 29, 2011, 10:40 am

    My favorite snack are granny smith apples and sharp cheddar.

  • 248
    Crystal November 30, 2011, 12:17 am

    I would love to try a Lollihop box. ^_^ <3

Leave a Comment